We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value stay in a brilliant little hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Chair Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Red Chair Hotel
Ranked #10 of 368 Prague B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great value stay in a brilliant little hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend stayed for 3 nights during a little European break in Feb 2014

The hotel offered a pick up from the airport service which we opted for, costing around £20. A very friendly man was waiting for us after we landed, carried our bags to the car and gave us a guided tour as he drove us to the hotel, about a 30 min drive. The same driver dropped us to the train station at the end of our stay

We also paid for a 'romantic package' for around £30- this included flowers in room, rose petals on bed, a bottle of prosecco on ice- they clearly went to a bit of effort with it and we thought it was nice

Staff were all friendly and helpful, reception desk was staffed 24 hours and they would always help you find things on maps, recommend places to eat and drink, etc

Room was great, recently refurbished. Very clean. Modern with flat screen tv's. Comfy bed. Bathroom was fine

Location was fantastic. Smack in the middle of the old town. Characterful cobbled streets surround the hotel. A short walk to all the sights in Prague

Inclusive in the great value £40 a night rate was a continental breakfast, which was served until 11am. Breakfast was basic but fine. The hotel also has an affiliated cafe next door, with the same name. We had some food here one night and it was fantastic! A wide selection of home made cakes, chocolates, nibbles etc. The hot alcoholic drinks were nice too!



All in all a great stay, a fantastic little hotel with friendly staff and great value. Would 100% stay again and would recommend to anyone

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Donno_89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redchair, Manager at Red Chair Hotel, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your romantic holiday in Prague and also for sharing your positive experience with others! It is great to hear you enjoyed the option of a „Romantic Package“ that our hotel has to offer. We believe that room decorated with flowers and iced champagne in combination with evening walks through the historic centre of the Old Town, followed by a delicious hot chocolate from a next door café can be perfect for a couple who wants to enjoy beauties of spring in Prague.

Thank you booking our hotel pick-up service. We are happy you appreciate the qualities of our professional driver and the extra service he provides to our guests such as a short introductory tour as you drive through the city centre or useful tips about leisure activities in Prague. That way you know your way around little bit even before arriving to the hotel.

As for the rooms - we try to provide our clients with as much comfort as possible and we try to enhance the quality all the time - that is why we supplied all the rooms with modern TVs, central heating, safe for your valuables, comfy beds, and bathroom facilities including a hairdryer.

Thank you for your useful observation about our breakfast selection. As a matter of fact, we are planning to upgrade our breakfast menu in the near future, so it would provide wider selection. You will be most welcomed to visit us again and see for yourself next time you are in Prague!

Your Red Chair Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    134
    25
    3
    1
See reviews for
114
224
63
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

I was travelling with three other friends in Prague for 3 days and were staying at the Red Chair. From the moment we made the online reservation, we have received email directly from the staff if we needed transport support upon arrival. This was a really welcoming gesture.

When we checked in to the hotel, the staffs were just so amazingly friendly and helpful. We were given great tips on where to go for money exchange (for a better rate), recommendation of restaurants serving local authentic food and thanks to the staff again, we took the advice and saved some money on the metro cards as we were kindly suggested that Prague can be explored by foot, and rightly so.

Location of Red Chair is also a great addition, as we could walk easily to all major historical sites. The neighbourhood around Red Chair itself has some nice hidden cafes, bars and restaurants. The Choco Bar and Tricafe nearby were great place to hang out with a yummy piece of cakes and hot coffees and chocolates.

All in all, the three days experience at the Red Chair is simply unforgetable, just like Prague itself. We will definitely 100 big percent to come back to Prague and Red Chair again!!!

Thank you Red Chair for the great hospitality and experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redchair, Manager at Red Chair Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear David,

You are most welcome - we thank you for your excellent review! We are happy that your stay at the Red Chair Hotel was such a positive experience for you! And we really loved having you and your whole group here. It was always fun talking to you and we are glad that you enjoyed all the suggestions our reception girls gave you - we take great care of our guests and its nice to hear when they appreciate it.

Also, thank you for booking our pick-up service - we hope we made your arrival to the hotel as fast and comfortable as possible!

We are thrilled to hear you would like to come to our hotel again, and if you do, we will have plenty of new interesting suggestions for you, because there are always too many things to see in Prague for you to discover them all in one stay.

Thank you once again for staying with us and remember that you will be always welcomed in the Red Chair Hotel!

Your Red Chair Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

The hotel is located in the old city center near all main attractions. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast is good with enough choice. The rooms were a little smaller than expected but very clean, which is the most important. I think if you compare price, quality and location that red chair hotel is the best hotel in town.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geschier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redchair, Manager at Red Chair Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for your excellent review! We greatly appreciate all the feedback we receive from our clients, as it helps us to make our service even better.
We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast selection - you will be pleased to hear that we are planning to make some changes in our morning menu so that the choice will be even wider, including some sweets, which is, according to us, missing at the moment. You can try it next time you are in Prague - we will be more than happy to welcome you again.

Your Red Chair Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

We was three days at this hotel. The location is just perfect. In 2
min you are on Charles Bridge. You can used a hotels parking ( it really helps when you are in prague). What was very imported there was no problem with gluten free breakfest!! Girls from reception are very frendly and give a lot of good informations.
We will go back there.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kruszynkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redchair, Manager at Red Chair Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Traveller,

Thank you for your kind review! Our staff was more than happy to prepare gluten free breakfast for you, so you could enjoy the start of you day without having to worry about it. If you let us know about any kind of your special requirements in advance, we will try to do everything we can to meet your needs.
We are also glad that we could help you with parking your car - we take it as one of our best features, as parking in the Old Town can be complicated and not that many places and hotels offer this possibility. It was really great having you both at our hotel and hopefully we will see you again some day!

Your Red Chair Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

Really fabulous service and exellent location close to Carlsbridge. Nice area maybe noicy in high season. Clean and well equiped rooms. I highly recommend this hotel and I would stay there again if I go back to Prague.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elinquas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redchair, Manager at Red Chair Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you for your warm words, it is always great to hear that our efforts are being appreciated! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with all the benefits of our central location in the heart of Prague. It is true that streets are quieter this time of the year, however our little street belongs to one of the quietest in the neighbourhood, therefore our guests can enjoy their peaceful nights even during the high season.
Again, thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again!

Your Red Chair Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Red chair is situated a street away from Charles Bridge, really accessible and central location. Minutes to walk to the old town square and the prague castle and any other attractions. Service personnels were really friendly with great eatery recommendations, a note to other travellers: Go to Red Chair and get a VIP exchange coupon before exchanging your money at any money changer, it is way safer and you get a way better rate. The room is clean and comfortable, and although it is centrally located, it is quiet at night. It is a little dark and there's a lack of dustbins in the room however it was not a huge problem for us.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redchair, Manager at Red Chair Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with our hotel. We will pass your praise on to our reception staff - they will be happy to hear you enjoyed their services. As for the money exchange, it is always better to ask our staff about the best places where you can change your money - as we only recommend the ones that we have good experience with. You need to be careful when exchanging money and we will do what we can to assist you with that - that is why we suggest not to exchange your money right at the airport but wait until you arrive to the city centre.
Thank you also for your suggestions about the rooms improvement. We’ll take them at heart so that the next time you arrive your stay will be even better!

Your Red Chair Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kladno, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Red Chair Hotel is a nice small hotel at great location in Prague downtown. Nice rooms, good service, you can even park here. Quiet street and rooms, no traffic. Majority of tourist attractions is only a few minutes walk away. Also good public transport from airport. Decent breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kpcz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redchair, Manager at Red Chair Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Traveller,

Thank you for excellent review. We are happy to know you were satisfied with our hotel and that you enjoyed various benefits that we have to offer like our location, parking option or the handy connection to public transport. Our aim is to combine these with perfect guest service, so that our clients can spend their time in Prague in the best possible way. Obviously, there is still room for improvement, and that is why we welcome any feedback from our guests - so thank you for your words. Please, let us know the next time you come to Prague, we would love to welcome you back!

Your Red Chair Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,596 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#12 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Hotel Leonardo Prague
#58 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#31 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,399 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,373 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Cloister Inn Hotel
Cloister Inn Hotel
#100 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Chair Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Chair Hotel

Property: Red Chair Hotel
Address: Liliova 250/4, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 368 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Red Chair Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A recently renovated hotel located in a building dating to the 15th century. Our location to the Old town square is 300 metres – the same distance is from us to the Charles bridge. The location offers you calming area with historical attitude. We provide secure parking for cars, bikes and motorbikes as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Red Chair Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing