We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy little place”
Review of Red Chair Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Chair Hotel
Ranked #15 of 365 Prague B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2013

The reception staff was very helpful. I stayed here for one night. Cozy room with good breakfast option. It is located near the Charles bridge and most of the other places are also withing walking distance. Good experience!
But don't book their romantic package with the room, because they charge a lot for just putting 2 flowers on your bed! That part was disappointing!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manpreet s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redchair, Manager at Red Chair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback, we are happy to hear that you think of your stay in our hotel as of a good experience.

We are really sorry that you were not completely satisfied with our romantic package option, it really concerns us, because we always try to provide our clients with excellent services. Our guests usually value the romantic package very highly and they often choose it to be a surprise for a partner of a spouse. We surely prepare it with wider selection of flowers, rather than only two, and we cover the bed with rose petals. As a part of our romantic package we also place a high quality, iced champaign in your room upon arrival, which you chose not to receive. Perhaps that was the reason why the romantic package did not fulfil your expectations?

We always welcome any comments from our clients, so that we can improve our services. Hopefully, next time you visit our hotel everything will be to your liking and your experience will be even better!

Your Red Chair Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (617)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 617 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2013

Small Hotel in Old Town. Very comfortable room, good breakfast buffet, free Wifi and great helpful staff. Many thanks to Lenka, Premysl and Gabriella for all their help in making my week long vacation in Praha a very pleasant experience. Very conveniently located for sight seeing.My first day there, Lenka researched a list of restaurants for me and marked them on a map. Also, took advantage of airport pick up and return.
After a lots of walking around, it was very nice to get a very friendly welcome and conversation, then take my shoes off and sprawl in my room.
Definitely would stay there on a return trip.

Room Tip: My room was on the courtyard, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank docmuppet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redchair, Manager at Red Chair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your excellent review! We are glad that we could help you orient yourself on your first day in Prague, and it is nice to hear you enjoyed our suggestions for places of interests. Our hotel is located in a very convenient place, and there are many great restaurants and cafés just around the corner. But as with any major city, not all of them share the same charm, and that is why our professional staff try to point out the most special ones and recommend them to you. The reception is open 24 hours/day, so our staff is always available and ready to share their wisdom about Prague. That way you don’t have to waste your time and head for the best one right away! We believe that it is this friendly, family atmosphere of a small cosy hotel that make a stay at the Red Chair Hotel unforgettable. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Your Red Chair Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed at the Red Chair hotel in August 2013 while touring Europe. Our stay in Prague was the best part of our trip beginning with our amazing experience at the hotel. They offered a pick up service at the airport which I recommend to everyone. We had a late arrival flight and the driver, Premysl Vanek, picked us up at the airport to bring us to hotel and took the time to drive around Prague's main attractions and showed us where everything was and gave us very useful tips and advice on what to do and what to watch for. It was our first time in Prague and very much appreciated useful information given by Premysl. We couldn't ask for better service at the hotel, the staff at the service counter was always eager to help and very pleasant and smiling. It is located in the middle of Old Town Prague, walking distance to all major tourists attractions, lots of restaurants/café/shopping all around. The room was cozy, very clean and very comfortable bed. Great breakfast included was served every morning with plenty of fresh fruits, breads, cereals, luncheon meat, cookies, cheese and coffee/juice/milk. Just perfect. I give it a 5 stars!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jocelyne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redchair, Manager at Red Chair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Dear Madam,

Thank you for such a wonderful review, we are thrilled to hear you loved your stay in Prague and that our hotel helped to make your stay even more perfect! We are glad that you enjoyed our airport pick-up service - we consider this to be one of our best features. Especially if you are arriving late at night or very early in the morning, all you need to do is just to provide us with your flight details and we will get you to your room as quickly and comfortably as possible. Or if you wish to learn some basic information about Prague’s main sights, our driver will happily do that for you. Our price is fixed, so you will not pay anything extra for our short guided tour! Also, our staff will be very pleased that you enjoyed your breakfast so much. We will definitely pass on your kind words to them. We always try to keep our breakfast selection fresh and tasty, so it would give you a great start to a day full of exploring Prague - and there is really a lot to see right at the hotel’s doorstep, just few metres away from all the main sights. Please, do not hesitate to contact us next time you are in Prague, we would love to welcome you again!

Your Red Chair Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Couldn't find a nicer reception staff, cozy rooms, ideal location and great breakfast. Very tricky to get to by car, but once there, courtyard parking was awesome (although pricey). Next door to a cafe for easy access and the richest hot chocolate ever!

Room Tip: We enjoyed facing the street - noise was not an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redchair, Manager at Red Chair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your positive review! We are delighted you enjoyed our convenient location and plentiful breakfast selection. It is true that getting here by car can be a bit tricky, however our reception staff will gladly send you exact directions with a marked street map, to make the search easier for you. Although very charming, the narrow streets of the Old Town can be little confusing.

It is nice to hear you appreciate our private parking yard - it is quite unique to be able to provide our guests with the option of parking in the very heart of the Old Town. Our price is actually comparable to public car parks located further away, in many cases even lower. Now that you already know your way by car, we hope to welcome soon again!

Your Red Chair Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Small, wonderful hotel located very close to the Charles bridge. As most things are within walking distance in Prague, the location is important.
They offer pickup at the airport, a very nice breakfast and they are very helpful.
We enjoyed it very much!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redchair, Manager at Red Chair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your positive review, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our hotel. Our excellent location truly is one of our most important features, but it is our professional and welcoming staff that makes our hotel really special. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and in the future we hope to even improve our services so that next time you visit, your experience will be even better!

Your Red Chair Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This hotel offers a wonderful experience while visiting Prague. It is in the heart of Old Town and a great location to walk to all the sights and restaurants. The rooms are simple but clean, the bed comfortable, and the bathroom was small but offered modern convenience. We were greeted on arrival by friendly staff who took time to talk about the area and give us advice as this was our first visit to Prague. Breakfast is included which was a nice way to start each day. Note that there is not an elevator, there are 3 floors above ground level so at least one flight of stairs to get to your room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redchair, Manager at Red Chair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Madam,

We are really happy to hear that your stay in our hotel was a great experience for you! Thank you for appreciating our room quality - we try to keep the cosy feeling and historical atmosphere on one hand, and on the other to offer you all the modern equipment like hairdryers in the bathroom, high quality wifi connection in every room, or satellite television. Recently we added cute red chairs to each room, which stress the spirit of the hotel. And because our hotel is located in a historical building, it is unfortunately impossible to fit in an elevator, however most of the time we have someone at the reception to help you carry your luggage upstairs, so hopefully that will not affect your holiday. We hope the next time you visit our hotel, your stay will be even better!

Your Red Chair Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

My friend and I had a quick weekend trip to prague and this hotel was perfect. Very warm helpful staff, clean cosy rooms and insanely comfortable beds which makes all the difference when you've been walking around all day. It is walking distance to the old town and castle. I would definitely stay there again and also highly reccomend to prebook the hotel car service from the train station because we were charged 3 times the price by the local taxi drivers there who said it was a "set price."

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gemricorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redchair, Manager at Red Chair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Traveler,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, and thank you for taking your time to share your positive experience with other TripAdvisor users. We know that a good night sleep is essential, especially after a long day of sightseeing. That is why we pay great attention to the interior of our rooms to make you feel like home, provide you with comfortable beds and hight quality mattresses, which our management spent hours choosing just to find the perfect ones for you. We are really glad that you appreciate their hard work. As for our pick up service - unfortunately lot of travellers share the same experience like you, and are overcharged by local taxi drivers. Therefore we highly recommend to book our own driver, who will not only guarantee you a fixed, fair price, but also welcome you with a friendly smile.

Your Red Chair Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#29 of 646 in Prague
2,476 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#8 of 646 in Prague
1,777 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Wenceslas Square Hotel
Wenceslas Square Hotel
#10 of 365 in Prague
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Retezova
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Residence U Malvaze
Residence U Malvaze
#13 of 365 in Prague
239 reviews
Praha 4
Lida Guest House
Lida Guest House
#9 of 365 in Prague
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Chair Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Chair Hotel

Address: Liliova 250/4, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 365 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range: $51 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Red Chair Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A recently renovated hotel located in a building dating to the 15th century. Our location to the Old town square is 300 metres – the same distance is from us to the Charles bridge. The location offers you calming area with historical attitude. We provide secure parking for cars, bikes and motorbikes as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Red Chair Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing