We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful staff”
Review of Red Chair Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Chair Hotel
Ranked #16 of 364 Prague B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 25, 2013

On arrival the receptionist was very welcoming and sat us down with a map, made sure we were familiar with our surroundings and gave helpful tips of where to go. This is a charming, intimate, well placed hotel and we would be happy to stay here again

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jkhgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (607)
There are newer reviews for Red Chair Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 607 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2013

This little 3-star-hotel has 3 distinct advantages: perfect location in the old town, parking availability and exceptionally charming staff who will help you whenever they can. The rooms have recently been refurbished and are very clean. Anytime again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Walter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay at Red Chair Hotel. The location is superb, located in a quiet side street in the middle of the old town. The rooms are very clean and the best about the hotel is the staff. They have made everything to make us feel welcome and have given excellent tips for food and drinks or day trips.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hellsgrafix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

My mother, my daughter and I stayed at this hotel for a few days after Christmas. It is ideally located on a quiet street only steps away from the Charles Bridge and an easy walk to Old Town Square. The property is a 15th century building and as such cannot house an elevator, so the walk up to the higher floors is a workout but our room on the top floor had been recently renovated and was spacious, comfortable and cozy. The breakfast/reception area is also very small but never seemed to be overly-crowded in the mornings. Finally, the staff is very friendly, gracious and helpful - especially Gabriela and Premsyl. I recommend this hotel for a lovely stay in Prague that won't break the bank.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Charming hotel, perfectly located, steps from Old Town, New Town and Prague Castle, on a quiet cobblestone street. I knew I'd like the place when we rolled up and the desk clerk was only too happy to give us the lay of the land, including her own personal tips on where to eat, and everything we needed to know about the hotel, right away and without us even asking. Rooms impeccably clean, new bathrooms, piping hot water & heat. Really recommend this place. Premysl really made sure we were happy with everything and that our booking was what we were expecting. The hotel is really responsive and accommodating by both phone and e-mail. You don't even get customer service this good in the big hotel chains. Please look no further, book here and support this locally-owned hotel as you will not be disappointed. I will 100% be back here during my next visit to Prague.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FarineFiveRoses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Stay in this hotel for 2 nights. Nobody wants a lousy holiday. What differentiates this hotel is the people factor.

The 24 hours reception provides excellent services, unfailingly provides useful intelligence and advices with patience. Also the staff endeavor to book excursion off Prague (Cesky Krumlov) for me despite last minute notice. Great service.

Will return back to this hotel. Understand it is going some minor renovation now, and will be ready by end 2012.

Bravo!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CK_SG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Red Chair Inn during the Prague leg of our honeymoon. We could not have been more happy with the location, the room, and, most importantly, the service. Premysl was the most accomodating host we have ever met. From the minute we arrived, he made us feel at home. It was our first time in Prague and he arranged dinner reservations for us at what he felt (and what were) the best restaurants and gave us advice on what to spend our time seeing while in town for a just a few days. I'm super picky about accomodations, so this was a gamble as we usually stay in Ws, Westins, Le Meridiens, but one we definitely won on. We highly recommend staying at the Red Chair Inn-it's a great deal with great people who will make your stay extraordinary.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 647 in Prague
1,732 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#35 of 647 in Prague
2,486 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#75 of 647 in Prague
1,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Hotel Leonardo Prague
#58 of 647 in Prague
2,377 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#27 of 647 in Prague
2,385 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#155 of 647 in Prague
2,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Chair Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Chair Hotel

Address: Liliova 250/4, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 364 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range: $153 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Red Chair Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A recently renovated hotel located in a building dating to the 15th century. Our location to the Old town square is 300 metres – the same distance is from us to the Charles bridge. The location offers you calming area with historical attitude. We provide secure parking for cars, bikes and motorbikes as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Red Chair Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing