We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Griswalds family vacation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Chair Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Red Chair Hotel
Ranked #10 of 368 Prague B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Griswalds family vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

We are 2 families travelling through Europe for nearly 2 months. We stayed in 2 quad share room as we were both 2 families of 4. The rooms were totally spacious , fabulous location ( couldn't have been better) the staff absolutely so helpful , & a lovely continental breakfast ( even the 4 bus lived t ages 9-15). We are Aussies travelling. We looked on trip advisor for reviews on the red char. If your thinking travelling in Prague stay a the red chair you won't regret it... The beds & pillows were fabulous, the only downfall was hat there was no elevator so we had t use the stairs. It was hard work. Other than that , the red chair hotel was totally awesome...!!!!!

Room Tip: You wouldn't go sat the red chair hotel.. LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION beds fabulous Only nega...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    134
    25
    3
    1
See reviews for
114
224
63
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

Awesome location but rooms are very basic. It offers 4 beds for Quad occupancy and is pretty clean. I do not think that this hotel has AC so it was pretty warm at night. It does however have a fan. Unbeatable location !!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tourism4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

Prague was amazing, and it was all anchored around this great hotel. The staff were all incredibly friendly and helpful. Had a 3-bed room, which was comfortable and clean. It's right in the heart of old town, which meant it was only a quick trek to Charles Bridge, and a nice walk over to Prague Castle. We ended up walking to the vast majority of places we went (Prague Castle, Wenceslas Square, etc.) as the hotel is in the center of it all. I'd easily recommend this place to all of my friends considering a trip to one of my favourite cities.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tyler S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

This is a good, quiet hotel. Staff extremely nice...helped arrange transfer to airport, gave map and intro to city. Huge rooms, hand held shower a bit of a challenge but whatever. No problem with noice for us. A few nice places nearby including chococafe and reasturants. One called arcitexture something ( dont remember) had really good lunch dishes for under 100 ch (about 5 bucks)

other things..no AC ...we were ok with the fan but it does get hot. Room does have a fridge to keep your drinks cold.
Wifi works great. Breakfast till 11... was ok..wish they would keep the dairy items in ice for those of us that dont make it down till 10:45. Just my paranoia maybe

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hellohallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franktown, Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

Great hotel in the old city, within walking distance of all the sites in Prague. It's literally two blocks from the Charles Bridge and maybe Four blocks from the Jewish Ghetto. Right around the corner are several fun, inexpensive restaurants. Parking is a pain and costs extra, plan accordingly. Rooms were nice, clean, and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and eager to help with our questions. We would stay there again, and we recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms facing street can be noisy with nightlife goers headed home after a night of partying. Contact...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SCHFranktown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krefeld, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

Very nice Hotel in the middle of old town. Few minutes to carls brige and nearby to a lot of good pubs and restaurants. Heartfully welcome and perfect service. Sure parking in the court, even for Motobikes!! Coming back soon.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Transilvanian_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

I've been to Prague four times and this was by far the friendliest hotel with the best service. In an older building in the historic center with cozy rooms. Room was ample size for family with two older children. Staff are keen to share their beautiful city. Also helped us squeeze our car into their parking area. The housekeeper kept our room immaculate and even folded our lazy teenagers' clothes. Talk about spoiled!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SayyidaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,595 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#12 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Hotel Leonardo Prague
#58 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#31 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,399 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,373 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Cloister Inn Hotel
Cloister Inn Hotel
#100 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Chair Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Chair Hotel

Property: Red Chair Hotel
Address: Liliova 250/4, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 368 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Red Chair Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A recently renovated hotel located in a building dating to the 15th century. Our location to the Old town square is 300 metres – the same distance is from us to the Charles bridge. The location offers you calming area with historical attitude. We provide secure parking for cars, bikes and motorbikes as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Red Chair Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing