We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home!”
Review of Aparthotel City 5

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aparthotel City 5
Ranked #5 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed at Aparthotel City 5 in May 2013.

Kristina was a great host, who arranged for our pick up at the train station and offered us drinks and snacks once we arrived. She also gave us a map and took the effort to explain to us in detail where things were and how to get around. She even gave us a bag of stale bread on the last day to feed the swans and ducks by the river when she knew we wanted to go on a walk by the river in the evening. She even helped to settle problems we had with one of our tour guides, which was not within her job scope.

The rooms were also very clean and spacious, with everything you might need in an apartment. The location is fairly close to all the main sights, where you can either take a nice long walk along the river or take the metro only 5-10 minutes away.

Overall, it was a very pleasant stay in the lovely city of Prague, made so especially by Kristina's warm hospitality.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BevTSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,360)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

448 - 454 of 1,360 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

I stayed at Kristina's Aparthotel City 5 after reading all the positive reviews about this place. I can only say that I completely agree with each and every positive review. Kristina was great. The hotel was perfect, and Prague was amazing.

Thanks Kristina !!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

A friend stayed here a year ago and highly recommended it. As per other reviews, Kristina is one of the nicest person. She made the stay feel like a home away from home. We arrived on the overnight train from Amsterdam around 9.30am and she kindly arranged for an early check in so we could refresh and head out for a day of exploration. To re-charge, she offered us breakfast and made us the best cheese and ham toasties! In addition, she took the time to talk us through a map of Prague, highlighting places and events of interest. She even did a load of laundry for us... passed our stuff to her in morning and viola! all fresh and nicely folded in a laundry basket our room when we got back in the evening.
Not just that...... Knowing we were rushing to catch a concert at the Municipal house and did not have any loose change for the metro, Kristina immediately gave us the required amount and rushed us out. How many host would just lend you money upfront when you have not even paid for your stay?? Amazing!!
Our apartment was clean, spacious and well equipped. WIFI connection is good too. It is conveniently located just round the corner from the metro stop ANDEL. In addition, there is a big shopping mall 5 mins walk away called Novy Smichov, with many food and shopping options. There is even a big Tesco supermarket there. No fear if you have not changed any CZK. Tesco allows you to pay with Euro and gives you the change in CZK. Very convenient and good rate too!
Without a doubt, the best place to stay for any visit to Prague!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Upon arriving in Prague we waited at the airport for any contact from the person we were meeting. After many hours we decided to buy a phone and book a last minute hotel. Luckily for us we found the Aparthotel City 5 on Trip Advisor and Kristina had a room for us. She was more than helpful in getting us settled and calming us down. The hotel is clean and comfortable but what makes the hotel special is Kristina. Her skills of juggling all her duties as well as taking excellent care of the guests is amazing. Her kindness and helpfulness while we were there went far beyond what we expected. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JPGOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We arrived at Prague in pouring rain, you know, the one which contributed to the biggest flood in 11 years. Kristina gave us the warmest welcome, with coffee and croissants, of course. She then took out a map, and told us all about Prague. Kristina advised us on what the must dos were, not just as a hotel host, but a Praguer passionate and proud of her home city. I must thank her for giving us ideas and encouraging us on doing things in addition to the usual top sights for tourists, that we probably would never have done just based on travel books!

That aside, the aparthotel and the room itself is a gem. Totally clean and well maintained, complete with supplies in the room (and a wonderful selection of tea), at a neighbourhood close to all you need - bus station, metro, supermarket and restaurants (and a five minute walk to the river) ... Despite the Metro was closed for 3 of the 4 days during our stay due to the flood, we were able to cover all of the core of Prague just on foot (again thanks to Kristina's routes advice!) You don't only get a roof over your head. You got a friend here!

I certainly need to revisit Prague some time and, without a doubt I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Any room in the aparthotel should be a wonderful choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W00DING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed in this hotel/apartment for 4 nights, and had a fabulous time. Kristina, as others have mentioned, is so helpful and nice. It almost feels like a home away from home. Can think of nothing bad to say about this place!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lousylouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Travelled here last year. At a bargain price, it offers a comforting room and wonderful hospitality. Had a private tour arranged via Kristina, had airport transfer, and always felt welcomed coming and going. Close to a transportation hub or a short walk to all the major sites, this is one of he best places I've stayed during my extensive travels.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lafayette11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 646 in Prague
2,893 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 646 in Prague
3,289 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#12 of 646 in Prague
1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#70 of 646 in Prague
2,385 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#113 of 646 in Prague
1,544 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel 16
Hotel 16
#10 of 646 in Prague
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel City 5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel City 5

Address: Vltavska 667/11 | Smichov, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#6 Family Hotel in Prague
#15 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#112 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $52 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel City 5 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family apartment hotel APARTHOTEL CITY 5 is located very close to the modern administrative-commercial center of Prague 5 "Zlaty Andel / Novy Smichov", approx. 50m from the metro station Andel. Aparthotel City 5 is fully reconstructed four floor house with a lift. All apartments are furnished in a modern and elegant style. All the equipment is brand new. There are different apartments for 2 - 6 clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aparthotel City 5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel City 5 Prague
Aparthotel City 5 Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing