We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still My Favourite Place!”
Review of Aparthotel City 5

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aparthotel City 5
Ranked #5 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I have been lucky enough to be able to return again to Prague and stayed once again in my favourite place in my favourite place. Nothing has changed, it is still perfect :) As a female traveling alone on this journey I felt very safe at the hotel and in this vicinity no matter the time of day or night.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank just1michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,348)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

517 - 523 of 1,348 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2012

After reading all the great reviews on Trip Advisor, we had to stay at Aparthotel City 5 and find out for ourselves if everything we read was true. We spent two nights there last week and can honestly say - it is a wonderful place to stay, especially for a first timer in Prague. Kristina is from the city and is very proud to tell you the best way to navigate it in the limited time you will be there. The hotel is in a great location within easy walk to the heart of it all. If I ever return to Prague, we will stay with Kristina again. Great breakfasts, clean rooms, colorful and fun!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Columbus_OhioDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

My friend and I loved this hotel. Our adjoining apartments were large and spacious, the beds sooooooooo comfortable, an outside area for drinking our coffee and Kristina is the most helpful person, Advice on what to see, how to get there and we could buy our bus tickets from her as well. There was always a warm welcome when we returned from our trips and a cup of coffee and something to eat as well.
I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask Kristina to book the 4th Room Suites for you. Superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shiadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

It was definitely one of the best places I have been to!
The apartments are clean, modern and spacious, and the location is very convenient.
Kristina, the manager, is a lovely lady- very friendly and attentive- she did her best to make us feel at home! The whole place is just brilliant- and an incredible value for money!
I strongly recommend it to anyone who wants to visit Prague!
Thanks, Kristina!

Room Tip: If you are a smoker, you might want to stay on the third/ fourth floor. The rooms are non-smoking, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polina_Georgieva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

staying at Aparthotel City5 was amazing, the best i could find!the apartment was perfect and very clean, close to the center and the metro, service flawless. The shopping mall just around the corner. kristina is like your best friend that is hosting you....u really feel you stay home!I suggest this place to visit Prague to anybody!!!

ps. Kristina parla un italiano impeccabile e i suoi consigli su cosa visitare e dove mangiare sono stati preziossimi...davvero non potevamo scegliere hotel migliore!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vale Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Kristina greeted us as we came through the door. Told us to immediately drop our things and introduced herself. We chatted briefly over a nice Cappuccino, and her first question was "How long will you be here?" She tailors her advice according to how much time you have, and was quickly drawing lines and circles on a convenient map she provided. If you are traveling with kids, or are a group of four, a room like ours, #23, is perfect. There is a door to split the apartment, so there is a modest amount of privacy on both sides for sleeping. Plus there is a full sized refrigerator with freezer, and useful kitchenette should you want to cook there. Most importantly, the rooms were very clean, spacious, and fresh, uniquely decorated in a modern style, and didn't have that overused feel at all. From Kristina's advice we made our own circle of Prague, and saw much of what this huge city has to offer in only a couple of days. Kristina's prioritizing really helped us out, and will you too if you are a first timer in Prague. We stayed 2 nights, and Kristina's friendliness over the three days never faltered, and she was/is genuinely concerned about us having the best time we could. From where her Aparthotel is, it's about a 25 minute walk to Old Town (which was our favorite) and if you take the Funicular, or cable car--which was the only public transportation we used in three days, you can be at St. Vitus in a half hour or so, minus the time spent on the cable car, but many idyllic and historic things will distract you along this walk. We saw most of the popular areas of the city all by foot, and she advised us to go to the Market by the Vlatava River on Saturday morning, which was very close, and a real chunk of Prague/Czech culture. Even though it's a 25 minute walk back to the Aparthotel from Old Town, it is just far enough away from the hustle-bustle of the crowds that you feel relaxed. Plus you have the bonus of being much closer to the Vyšehrad Fortress, cemetary, and the St. Peter and St. Paul Cathedral on the grounds there. Aparthotel City 5 also has the advantage of being close to a nice and very modern mall to shop in after your busy day sightseeing, and there are loads of restaurants nearby. I would not only recommend this city, but also this Aparthotel to anyone. Thanks Kristina!

Room Tip: We were very satisfied with Room 23.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JogaBonito10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

This is a lovely hotel. The owner is very kind she will sit down with you and show you all the best places to visit in the city! The hotel and beds are very clean. Kid friendly atmosphere. The elevator is tiny so if you have a lot of luggage you can either use the tiny elevator or climb the stairs. The hotel is not walking distance from the city center but it's just a 5 minute walk to the metro. We didn't have any problems getting around using the metro! There is no parking lot for the hotel but they use an outside vendor that allows the hotel to park. I had trouble getting my car when we were leaving because they thought (me a 25 year old white american female) I was trying to steal/break into my own car... But I guess that just means they have good security?

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J3nnward86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 647 in Prague
2,809 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 647 in Prague
3,217 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel 16
Hotel 16
#7 of 647 in Prague
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#65 of 647 in Prague
2,280 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 647 in Prague
1,749 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#13 of 647 in Prague
1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel City 5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel City 5

Address: Vltavska 667/11 | Smichov, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#7 Family Hotel in Prague
#15 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#112 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $52 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel City 5 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family apartment hotel APARTHOTEL CITY 5 is located very close to the modern administrative-commercial center of Prague 5 "Zlaty Andel / Novy Smichov", approx. 50m from the metro station Andel. Aparthotel City 5 is fully reconstructed four floor house with a lift. All apartments are furnished in a modern and elegant style. All the equipment is brand new. There are different apartments for 2 - 6 clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aparthotel City 5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel City 5 Prague
Aparthotel City 5 Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing