We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,419)
Filter reviews
1,419 results
Traveler rating
1,274
124
20
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,274
124
20
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town place to stay andel station home away from home tesco supermarket laundry service felt like home cesky krumlov minute walk public transport top floor charles bridge definitely stay here again visit prague czech republic tram stop yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
577 - 582 of 1,419 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2012

You know that you are special when Kristina calls you a regular customer. This was our second stay and certainly not our last. We love Aparthotel because Kristina is just so wonderful. She is really a great hostess. She makes an awesome ham and cheese pannini and coffee to your liking. She is so helpful so that you get the most out of your trip. This was our neice's first trip to Europe and Kristina went out of her way to make her feel special. Outside of Kristina the hotel itself is in a great place. We stayed in the apartment just like last time, hopped on the metro to get to all the fabulous tourist destinations and came home each night feeling like we were at home. When we go back next year we will stay here again. We love it.

Room tip: Buy your metro tickets from Kristina. Tram 12 will take you to the Charles Bridge and the Castle. Tram 9 will get you to Old Town, only two trams you will need.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PragueLovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I think this is the first 5 star review I've given on TripAdvisor. I felt compelled to write this review because of how wonderful Kristina made the experience for my wife and I during our brief two night stay in Prague. Her energy, enthusiasm and love for Prague were infectious. She oriented us with a map and all the major areas to hit during our stay. She gave me my first meal in Prague--a Staropramen beer and a chocolate donut (somewhere, Homer Simpson is jealous)! She just made us feel welcome and excited to see and experience Prague and its people. Really, if she ever wants to quite the hotel gig, she needs to be hired by the Czech Board of Tourism.
This place is conveniently located just outside the Andel metro stop. We did get a little disoriented as there are multiple exits from the metro. TIP: If you exit and are next to a bus terminal, keep walking in the direction of the buses until you reach the intersection and you'll see the street you need to be on (Vltavaska); otherwise, if you exit and are next to a mall, you'll need to head in the opposite direction of the KFC for about 2 minutes until you reach said intersection.
As others have said, this place is about a 15-20 minute walk to the Old Town/Charles Bridge area as well as the Prague Castle/Petrin Hill. Not as central as some people may like, but great for helping to keep off the pounds from all the food/beer you'll be consuming. It's also a quick 10 minutes to the Vysehrad area which is supposedly known as the most romantic area in Prague and has some great views of the city. You'll also find a Tesco supermarket on the ground floor of a shopping mall not even 5 minutes away.
The room was one of the larger ones we enjoyed during our six city tour of Europe, with plenty of room for our two large luggage. The room had a little fridge and kitchenette and the bed was suitably comfortable.
Public transportation is readily accessible given the proximity of the metro stop as well as the various street trams that will take you towards town but, honestly, the area is so safe and walkable that you should save your money for souvenirs/food.
At the end of our stay, Kristina was able to exchange our leftover Krowns into Euros for us as well as hold our luggage after we checked out since our train didn't leave until later that night. She really is as great as everyone says she is.
Save yourself some money and stay here--your wallet, your belly and your mind will thank you.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sambruin98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

My wife and I spent 3 nights here and we are in agreement with all the positive comments regarding the stay and Kristina. She always seems to be there available to help out. Nice room on first floor was fine for 2 people. It was clean and very quiet at night. What a nice change of pace from the large chain hotels. Location was perfect. Just one warning...we were tired one day and choose to grab a cab back to the hotel. We could tell the cab driver was going out of his way to increase the fare and kept making excuses that it was a 'short cut'. We should have made a price in advance before getting ripped off.
Kristina's car service to/from the airport was fine. Suggest you use it. No hesitation recommending this hotel 100%

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarveyS266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

The Aparthotel5 was ideal. We stayed for over a week with our 13 year old twins. Kristina was amazing. The facilities were great , close to Adel shops while it was easy to access everything by tram or metro and come back to peace and quiet for the night.Obviously the best place to stay in Prague! You can get to the airport by metro and bus 100 from Zlicin for next to nothing. Don't miss Prague zoo. ( Kristina's idea)

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rusanjos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

A very nice quiet hotel in a quiet neighborhood, 20 minutes walking from the touristic historic center. Besides the nice apartments, it is Kristina's enthusiasm and extra mile that makes if all worthwhile. You simply cannot love her. She is one this rare breed that really loves what she is doing and doing it great. Just read back through the other reviews, and I can 100% concur.
Aparthotel City 5 deserves their status.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FransKemper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews