We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't stop planning our next visit”
Review of Aparthotel City 5

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aparthotel City 5
Ranked #4 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Laramie, Wyoming
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Can't stop planning our next visit”
Reviewed August 17, 2011

It has been awhile since I visited the Aparthotel 5, but I still find myself daydreaming about this beautiful hotel. I absolutely loved everything about it. The rooms were spacious, clean, and modern. The owners were lovely, and made the BEST breakfast sandwiches! I plan on returning to Prague, but only if I can stay at this hotel again.
Love, Brittney and Matt from Minnesota, US

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brittney m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,172
    119
    18
    1
    0
See reviews for
295
632
95
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We're a family of four including 16 and 19 year old sons. We needed a place with a bed for me and my wife, separate beds for our sons, and cooking facilities so we wouldn't have to eat at restaurants all the time. Christina was a warm, knowledgeable host. She arranged for seamless transport to and from the bus terminal early in the morning and in the evening and, for our early morning bus to Munich, packed us a bag lunch. A modern grocery store is two blocks away as are multiple ATMs/bankomats. Also, Czech, Italian, and Mexican restaurants and, if you need something familiar, the Colonel's KFC. The tram and subway are also within two blocks. We booked a seven hour introductory Prague walking tour with Lenka Leva, recommended by the hotel; she was terrific. The hotel is airy and decorated in a modern style. Christina's toasties, as others have noted, are a good morning food start, together with a wide range of hot beverages.

Room Tip: We got the
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RL1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, New York
Level Contributor
109 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Though it's 3 months ago, we have vivide memories of the hospitality and kindness of the helpful hotel managers, and the comfort of our room: queen sized bed, flat screen TV, microwave, stove, the amenities you'd expect in a place that you were staying at. The location, 10-12 minutes by tram from the center of town and all its potential excess of tourism - and so a welcome respite - was fine for us. A 5 minute walk to a huge supermarket, where it's all at, stocked our refrig and cupboard. The rate was wonderfully reasonable as well.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poemweaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Maitland, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

This would have to be the best hotel, value for money in Prague.
We were met at the front door by the beautiful red headed Christina who showed us inside to the reception/breakfast room. We were then given a cup of tea/coffee or beer whilst she told us about Prague, the best places to see and maps provided.
The apartment that we were provided with consisted of a double bedroom, kitchen with another double bed and bathroom of a hallway. The kitchen has all necessary equipment to cook a meal if you need to.
Christina also supplies a breakfast at a small cost.
The hotel is in Andel area of Prague about 5 mins to the river and only 500 metres to the main Andel center which is the main junction for trams and metro. There is also a large shopping center with Tesco supermarket.
The hotel was very clean and has just received Trip Advisors award which is displayed on the wall in the reception area.
If you are looking for good family accommodation in Prague then look no further.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SASKATOON
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

My husband, 13 yr. old daughter and I stayed here for 4 nights in June and found it to be the best hotel during our 5 wk. tour of Europe. Kristina is a fabulous host and provided us with cold drinks upon arrival and tons of advice on what to see and do during our stay. She recommended a trip to the Zoo and to the National Theatre in addition to the typical tourist sites. We were able to do our laundry on site and had a lovely, spacious, clean suite. The breakfast was substantial with lattes and hot chocolate readily available as well as Kristina's famous "toasties" We used the hotel transportation from and back to the airport and found it to be economical and very convenient. A shopping mall with a TESCO market and a huge food court a 5 minute walk away as well as a great restaurant next door to the hotel. We walked everywhere and could be at the historic centre of Prague within 20 minutes. We found the area to very safe and walked home from the theatre at 11:00 pm. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rileynico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Outstanding hotel with a fantastically helpful and friendly host. Kristina even showed us a couple of different rooms to choose from due to an unforseen vacancy. Easily the best and friendliest service I ever experienced in Europe.

Also a great spot to stay - Easy to get to and away from some of the overly touristy areas of Prague.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GMucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Christina was a wonderful hostess. She greeted us at the door with an offer of a beer or coffee, sat down with us and mapped out our three days in Prague. The breakfast was hearty and got us to about 2:30 pm when we would top up with lunch and a beer. The restaurant beside the hotel is excellent U zizniveho jelena also known as the thirsty deer. We ate and drank there just about every day we were here. When we come back with our kids we will stay with Christina. Thank you for a wonderful visit.

Bruce and Kym Norman, Saudi Arabia

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KymNorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 649 in Prague
2,585 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 649 in Prague
3,060 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#65 of 649 in Prague
1,983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hotel 16
Hotel 16
#7 of 649 in Prague
749 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#10 of 649 in Prague
1,675 reviews
Praha 4
Rezidence Vysehrad
Rezidence Vysehrad
#12 of 649 in Prague
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel City 5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel City 5

Property: Aparthotel City 5
Address: Vltavska 667/11 | Smichov, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Prague
#14 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#15 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#113 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel City 5 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family apartment hotel APARTHOTEL CITY 5 is located very close to the modern administrative-commercial center of Prague 5 "Zlaty Andel / Novy Smichov", approx. 50m from the metro station Andel. Aparthotel City 5 is fully reconstructed four floor house with a lift. All apartments are furnished in a modern and elegant style. All the equipment is brand new. There are different apartments for 2 - 6 clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Agoda, HostelWorld and HRS so you can book your Aparthotel City 5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel City 5 Prague
Aparthotel City 5 Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing