We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair”
Review of Pension Aaron

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pension Aaron
Ranked #538 of 649 Hotels in Prague
1 review
“Fair”
Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

It's location was more than good for us.almost in the center.the room had problems with the toilet and the pipes.we have asked for a double bed and they had two singles(we even verified the bed matter a week bbefore we arrived)the blankets were so sort that we couldn't get covered,thank God the heating was always on!the breakfast was fine.

Helpful?
Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    31
    28
    16
    15
See reviews for
18
52
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ekaterinburg, Sverdlovskaya obl., Russia
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Great location and price, 2 minutes from the metro station. For the money you pay you get in fact a hostel that is like a 3-star hotel, with clean and tidy rooms, continental breakfast and good Wi-Fi (ask for password at check-in).
This was my first trip to Prague for Christmas, so I stayed at this hostel at the end of December, when the temperature in Prague is -1...+1. I faced only two problems: the personnel is rather poor in English, so it was rather difficult to communicate, I speak a bit Czech and this hepled me greatly. I advice you to have a list of necessary phrases in Czech with you or to buy a small phrasebook. The second problem was with central heating that turns off and on wnenever it wants. The first night I got up at 5 AM because I felt cold - the central heating was off. In the morning I tried to speak about this problem with personnel, but the only thing they told me was "Don't touch the regulators" (in fact, we didn't touch any regulator, the central heating turned off itself at night). But after that the problem was somehow resolved and 2 nights more we didn't get cold anymore.
The breakfast is always the same: sausages, cornflakes, sliced meat and cheese, milk, jam. Nutella, eggs, bread, sweet rolls.
Overall: great location and great price for the quality provided. My good recommendation.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The pension is on a quiet street within walking distance from the city centre. There is a large supermarket in the vicinity, the metro station is 100 m away and there is a pretty good restaurant across the street. We stayed for 3 nights and we got a pretty large room. We had the room cleaned already on the 2nd day! Breakfast was fulfilling, the staff was friendly and willing to help. The price is very good considering the services and the location. Will choose again next time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rux P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.K
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I like this place, 3rd stay and counting just aroud the corner is the metro and walking distance to centre, zizkov and good bars. standard breakfast the rooms are a good standard and the staff are nice (quirky) and helpfull. Get a transport pass (v cheap) stayin here will save your money to enjoy Prague. I stayed here as part of a group of males and with my family.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jab0065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Accommodation at very low price for what you get - walking distance from city center, quiet neighborhood, free parking on the street in front and a fair breakfast.
There is a little problem since the staff is having problems with foreign languages and they want payment in cash in advance, but when you overcome this barrier of understanding and trust it becomes acceptable ;)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mazdafahrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Location was good, eventhough long walk to nightclubs. No water for a half day. And hotel takes only cash :S

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Liisbet123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 3
Aron
Aron
#556 of 649 in Prague
294 reviews
Praha 8
Hotel Charles Central
Hotel Charles Central
#176 of 649 in Prague
1,091 reviews
Praha 8
Adeba Hotel
Adeba Hotel
#216 of 649 in Prague
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 8
Residence Casa Italia
Residence Casa Italia
#399 of 649 in Prague
275 reviews
Praha 8
Galerie Royale
Galerie Royale
#140 of 649 in Prague
521 reviews
Praha 8
Alwyn
Alwyn
#185 of 649 in Prague
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Aaron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Aaron

Property: Pension Aaron
Address: Krizikova 42, Prague, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 8
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #538 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pension Aaron 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pension Aaron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing