We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel in the heart of Prague”
Review of Lokal Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lokal Inn
Ranked #5 of 358 Prague B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel in the heart of Prague”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

The hotel rooms are in the upper floor of an excellent bar. It is noisy from downstairs till about 11 pm. the rooms are large and equipped perfectly. The breakfast is very good, but starts at 8:00, slightly late for busniess travelers. The location is very close to charles bridge.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    157
    23
    6
    4
See reviews for
83
323
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 2, 2014

This hotel is fantastic!!! From the location to the staff to the breakfast and the rooms. The hotel is right in the middle of everything. It is right at the foot of the Charles bridge and no longer than a brisk 5 minute walk to the Old Town Sq. The staff are great anything you need they will always help. The breakfast was fab a great selection of everything you could want.The rooms were extremely spacious for a city hotel and very clean. The hotel has a great restaurant which is enjoyed by locals. The only downside to the hotel is the noise from the bar downstairs. This is not a big problem but something to be weary of if your a light sleeper or someone who likes an early night.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 13, 2014

The title says it all! Excellent location, close to everything but not suck in the middle of the mayhem.
Room excellent (double deluxe), breakfast good, staff couldn't have been friendlier our more helpful.and the beer in the inn really was the best we had during our stay.food the inn was also very good.

Super

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

Before we arrived, we were impressed with the level of service here. Our emails were answered resulting in our transfer being arranged, table in the lovely restaurant booked and a bottle of bubbles to celebrate our anniversary waiting for us. The staff are great, rooms are beautiful and you are just a very short stroll from Charles Bridge. Highly recommended and we will certainly be back!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SamianneandFish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beersheba, Israel
2 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We were coming for our honeymoon to Prague, and we couldn't have stayed at a better place. It was perfectly situated- a second from all the attraction downtown but on the more relax and not as hectic side of the river. The staff was amazing - we arrived at Prague at 9:00 and even though check in was at 14:00 the room was ready and we went straight in. to top it all on our last day our flight was at 22:00 and that day we planned to get married in a civil ceremony. because the room wasn't booked right after us they allowed us to stay until we needed to go to the airport (until 19:30)- that was such a life saver with all the cloth changing that had to be involved.

The bed was the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in. The hotel was spotless, very clean. and the decor is so soothing and fun. the only downside was that we had to leave.

Room Tip: we were in a normal room not the suites- there was a fan but no air conditioning so we are not sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

My daughter and stayed at the Lokal Inn for three nights and loved it. We listened to the other reviews and requested a room on the top floor. We got a beautiful room in the attic with character and tons of space. The bathroom is through a small vestibule so there is added privacy there. The room had lovely antiques but was modern in conveniences and extremely comfortable with a nice sitting area, a desk and another nook with a dresser and wardrobe. We had a fabulous view of the Charles Bridge tower. The breakfast had sufficient variety and we certainly had enough to eat. The Inn is popular with locals and you have to walk through the 'tavern' area to get to the room. This did not bother us at all, but if you like a quiet entry, you should consider this. There is no concierge service per se, but the staff are exceedingly pleasant, helpful, friendly and approachable. They were able to answer all our questions. Finally, we left a valuable electronic item in the room (don't ask). Petra was fabulous and she had the item in a Fed-x package within an hour or two of us leaving. We received the item safe and sound 2 days later. We were given the tracking information and the inn kept us updated on the progress in terms of the package as well. So, all in all, a lovely room, unbeatable location and wonderful staff. What more could one ask for? Oh, and we had real windows that actually opened, which is unusual these days and very welcome on a crisp cool evening.

Room Tip: Upper floors are better if you want a more quiet experience. That said, you have to be willing to w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lester L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I have never wrote a review in Tripadvisor, but this time I felt I had to, this hotel was not what we expected at all.
We came back form this hotel 2 days ago and thought about leaving a review about this hotel to help others. We booked it due to the good reviews and great locations, we upgraded to one of the suites, number 24 in our case.

What we liked: location, its less than a minute from Charles Bridge, cant do any better than that.
Size of the suite, it was hugeeeeee. Very big suite, with a huge bedroom, massive living room and good size bathroom. Super clean during our 3 days.

What we didn't like: The suite deco is more personal, on our case, too dark and odd distribution, bathroom outside the room (within the suite), cupboard not in the room but in the living room. Views from the room where to an internal yard where the kitchen windows where, so you can imagine we never opened that window again.
Window from the main windows face the street which is quite regarding to cars but at night it gets busy around the hotel as on the main floor there's a pub where locals love meeting up (as the weather was nice) everybody was on the street.
There is no lift, so going upstairs with suitcase might not be everybody's taste.
Reception area, well looks more like a hostel than a 5 stars, no nice café area, flowers or sofas to sit, nothing like you would expect from a 5 stars.
As I mentioned on the ground floor theres a very busy pub and it always smell like roasting pork (well, they do its the typical dish in the whole city) been vegetarian and having to go trough that aisle everyday with the smell wasn't pleasant. We could even smell it in our room 2 days, not nice!!!
Breakfast was OK, what you expect from a B&B in England, fried eggs, omelette and bacon was the cook option, then some sweet, jams, fruit, bread and cold meats/cheese. Not a great option if you are vegetarian.

I wont recommend it to friends or family traveling to Prague, price for what you get is not realistic I'm afraid. I will rate it a 3 stars hotel with a very very good location

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank isabel190776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,503 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Archibald At the Charles Bridge
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Bishop's House
Bishop's House
#16 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lokal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lokal Inn

Property: Lokal Inn
Address: Misenska 66/12 | Mala Strana, Prague 11800, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 358 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lokal Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
To lodge at the Lokál Inn is to experience a striking combination of contemporary comfort and superb Czech cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Lokal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lokal Hotel Prague
Residence Bila Kuzelka Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing