We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb wee hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lokal Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lokal Inn
Ranked #6 of 369 Prague B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
scotland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Superb wee hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

First time visiting Prague, we were recommended this hotel by a friend. We were not disappointed. Room 23, a large deluxe double was lovely, the bed, one of the most comfortable hotel beds that I've slept in. The rooms were very clean and warm. Jana (owner/manager), could not do enough to help make our stay super. The staff were all friendly. The bar/ restaurant gets lively at night with locals and you have to book a table for dinner. The food is very good and reasonable. Beer - excellent!!! Situated just off Charles Bridge, its handy for old town and castle. Would I go back? Without a doubt. Want to go to the Prague Fringe in May…... Thank you Jana for making us feel very welcome in your hotel. One of the best.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank llany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jana R, Manager at Lokal Inn, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Elaine,

Thank you very much for your kind words.
Steve has truly not only very good taste, but also invincible grasp of Prague’s life and I feel lucky for Lokal Inn making his list.

It is so good to hear that our guests are contented and that they like us. When the work we put in everyday makes a difference. Honestly, in such profession nothing feels better.

Thank you for the TripAdvisor review, “spreading the word” help us a great deal. Accidentally, we have just won a prize - Traveller’s choice for 2014 - top 25 B&B / Inn is The Czech Republic. Nice is to see that all the staff (not just me) are sincerely happy to win this award.

It would be great to see you again sometimes soon.

Yours sincerely,
Jana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    153
    22
    6
    4
See reviews for
78
319
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

Just got back from a week's stay in the Lokal Inn....Can't recommend this place enough!! I booked a double delux room but emailed a couple weeks before to request a room on the top floor as they had amazing reviews! This was happily granted at no extra cost even tho these rooms are classed as 'suites'....massive room with fab views, mini bar, enormous bed....everything you'd expect from a suite!! On our last day we weren't flying until the evening and they extended our room until 7pm again at no extra cost!!
Breakfast was traditional Czech food and plenty of fruit, bread, pastries Tec
The restaurant you HAVE to book....we were leaving the hotel most days around 11am ish and all the tables were already reserved for that evening!! Very popular with the locals, very cheap beer and very good traditional quality food.
All the staff from waitress to reception to bar man were all amazingly friendly and so helpful. Jana/Jani (sorry I don't know the spelling) on reception was so lovely and really couldn't do any more to make our holiday more enjoyable.
Location wise....literally around the corner from Charles Bridge, walking distance to every sight you could possibly want to see.
As a bonus for my other half the mens toilets have naked women.....don't let that influence your decision to stay of course :)

Room Tip: Rooms 33 and 34 on the top floor are a DEFINITE must!! However there are 60 stairs and no lift so n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bluey38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jana R, Manager at Lokal Inn, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you very much, your kind words are much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Third time of visting and third 5 out of 5. Great location, good VFM and staff are very friendly. You will struggle to find a better location. Thank you once again! Great base to explore the wonderful city of Prague!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jana R, Manager at Lokal Inn, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Many thanks. Hope to see you again a please ask for a loyalty bonus, you utterly deserve it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

This is not high end posh but the rooms are decorated very nicely. Lovely big bed, chairs and table, mini bar, TV ( if you are German you get an array of channels, English is just the news).
A bar downstairs serving Pilsner on tap! Good flavoursome Czech food served up too.
As it is a traditional Inn there are both smoking and non-smoking areas. The smoking area has a better vibe than the non-smoking but the night is what you make it.

The reception ladies were so helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble which was really appreciated. They will call restaurants, book tours, print boarding tickets for your flights etc...

You will have to carry your cases to your room as the ladies also act as concierge too so if you know you might struggle with this better to ask for a lower room or pack light! :)

Lastly a good selection of foods at breakfast too.

You seriously could not ask for a better location for everything. 10 mins walk to castle, 2 mins walk to Charles Bridge, 15/20 mins walk to the Old Town Square.

Room Tip: Room 21- no view but very quiet and no food smells from restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cinderz_Poole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jana R, Manager at Lokal Inn, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you for your review. It is always good to hear from a satisfied customer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

Room beautiful and huge with lots of character. Immaculately decorated and huge comfy bed with great pillows. Reception staff were really welcoming and helpful too.

Great beer in the hotel bar with attentive, cheery and helpful staff. Menu not great for Veggie folks, but that's just a minor thing. Breakfast had loads of veggie friendly options. Lots of veggie friendly nosh options nearby also.

The location was great too, short walk from the castle and over to the town square and beyond.

Little bohemian gem!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

Great location right by Charles bridge.

Room was fantastic - huge for 2 people with loads of character and very large and comfortable bed. Only downfalls were no tea and coffee in the room, and the wi-if was a bit hit and miss, but it was on the floor.

Staff were friendly and able to help with anything when asked.

The restaurant is also worth checking out, always packed!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights in November 2013. First impressions were excellent with my room available for me to check into when I arrived at 11am despite check in not being until 3pm. The room was spacious and clean and the receptionist showed me to my room personally. The hotel could not be better located and even though i'd checked the map before booking, I was surprised just how close to the Charles Bridge it was. As a female lone traveller I felt very safe and would heartily recommend this hotel to anyone visiting beautiful Prague.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,443 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Archibald At the Charles Bridge
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Bishop's House
Bishop's House
#20 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lokal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lokal Inn

Property: Lokal Inn
Address: Misenska 66/12 | Mala Strana, Prague 11800, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 369 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lokal Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
To lodge at the Lokál Inn is to experience a striking combination of contemporary comfort and superb Czech cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lokal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lokal Hotel Prague
Residence Bila Kuzelka Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing