We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding place to stay in Prague”
Review of Lokal Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lokal Inn
Ranked #4 of 364 Prague B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2012

If you are visiting Prague, this hotel should be one of your top choices as the place to call home for your stay. The reception was very friendly and helpful even before we arrived. We were driving to Prague, and although the hotel doesn't have onsite parking, they sent me a list of options and a recommendation for which location was closest and most secure. Upon arrival, we were promptly greeted with a warm welcome and shown to our room (slightly ahead of the scheduled check-in time). We had room 25, and it was beautiful. The room was clean, spacious, and had very cool ceilings. The bed was comfortable as were the furnishings in the sitting room.

The location was just perfect. You could walk nearly anywhere you wanted to go in the main areas of Prague in 15 minutes or so. It was so convenient, we were even able to come back to the hotel during the course of the day without disrupting our sightseeing plans. The breakfast was very nice and had a wide variety of hot and cold options to go along with fresh fruits. We would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be staying there again next time we visit Prague.

Room Tip: There is a restaurant downstairs, so getting a room up a level or two may be beneficial with regard...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WanderingTurtles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (583)
There are newer reviews for Lokal Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

323 - 329 of 583 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2012

We have just returned from our 3rd visit to Prague and we stayed in our favourite area Mala Strana. The location of the hotel is perfect and is right near the end of the Charles Bridge. After a swift check in we were shown to our room by a friendly receptionist, we went up many steps in this lovely old building to one of the attic rooms. The room was huge with beams, three windows plus skylights, king size bed, sofa and chairs and we even had a seperate door to our own small roof terrace. A seperate lobby area housed the wardrobe and a door to the bathroom which included a shower over the bath and nice toiletries were supplied. We loved the room(34) which was very clean and comfortable although there was no air conditioning we did have a large stand alone electric fan which we made full use of as the temperatures outside soared.
Breakfast was very good and included various juices,cereals,breads and cakes, cold meats, cheeses as well as a selection of hot food eggs, bacon and sausages. We stayed for 4 nights and it was always very relaxing at breakfast time.
The bar outside and seating area were nice and very popular and busy in the evenings. We ate one evening in the hotel and the food quality was very good as was the local beer served there.
Once again we had a wonderful time in Prague and would definetely stay at this hotel again and recommend it to others

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 27jay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in August and enjoyed every minute.

From the lovely welcome from the young girl when we arrived who showed us our room. All the staff were so kind including the waiters in the restaurant, always smiling. The rooms were very comfortable, with WI Fi, TV, extremely comfortable bed with nice quality cotton bed linen. The shower room had nice Eco friendly products and the shower great pressure! No AC but a very effective fan in the room, it was August but no problem at all sleeping at night.
Breakfast was very good with fresh fruits, fruit salad, yogurt, cereals, juices, eggs, bacon, a nice selection of breads, ham, cheeses and what looked like home made jams/marmalades. ((None of the little pre packed jams) Just a great start for the morning. The location was great, just 30 seconds from Charles Bridge and the tram about a couple of minutes walk. The bus and metro from the airport was so easy then a 5 minute walk to the hotel. The location was just tucked down a side street.

We ate twice in the restaurant, the food was excellent, very freshly prepared and it obviously has a good reputation always lots of tables are reserved, it's best to book, it's always full, great beer too. The waiters speak English and are helpful.

Thank you Jana and your team for making our stay so enjoyable. We have already recommended the Lokal Inn to some friends and when we come back to Prague this is where we will stay. Nothing was too much trouble.

if you are looking for a warm, friendly, personally run hotel that actually cares for you as a guest, this is just such a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pat0019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

You couldn't pick a better location for the price. We stayed for 3 nights in July. The Hotel is an attractive building and a great place to return to after a busy sight-seeing day. The communication prior to arrival was really impressive it gave us via e-mail everything we made need to no pre-departure, they even organised a private taxi to pick us up at arrivals, which made the start of the trip easy after an early flight. When we arrived the receptionist informed us we had been upgraded to a junior suite which was lovely. Really big spacious room with a small roof terrace. The Bed was comfy and our spacious room was a welcoming retreat. The hotel has wifi in all rooms and the breakfast was just what you needed to start the day. In my opinion tea/coffee making facilities in room would be a great addition and maybe a fold out chair to sit on the terrace area and enjoy your morning coffee etc. Because there is no iron in the room the receptionist organised my partners blouse to be ironed free of charge. We also lost our key which they did not charge us for. So they really care about Customer satisfaction. We would return tomorrow if we could.

Room Tip: If you are a traveller with bad joints or mobility issues then don't pick a high room as stairs...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIRRUG83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We recently stayed for 4 nites at this hotel. Very central to the metro, old town, new town,
Charles Bridge. Easy walk everywhere. Rooms were clean and comfy,however, a bit noisy since the resturant and bar are below and garbage pick up daily right ourside our window. Be aware there is no lift and no bellhop for luggage and lots of stairs. Good resturant and great beer!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the northeast side of the building.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roamer52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Wow, we had a huge suite thanks to Jana the Lokal Inn manager who upgraded us when we arrived.
The living room had to be atleast 24' by 24' with two huge windows which opened so we could enjoy people walking towars the Charles Bridge on the cobble stone streets. French doors leading to a foyer with a set of French doors leading to the King size bed another huge room with another set of french doors leading to a balcony with a table and chairs to enjoy and relax with a cup of coffee, wine or beer.
If your looking for a very clean room with modern bath and the most comfortable bed you will ever experience then this is your chance. The nicest thing is the perfect location, Lokal Inn is just steps from the Charles Bridge, yet its such a hidden jem. A lovely street not full of crowds or noisy tourists
just a perfect place to feel the history of this remarkable city come alive. We enjoyed this side of the bridge ( the castle side) for our last two nights in prague.
The staff is very helpful, the food is great especially when you see the locals eating there you know its good. Downstairs in the basement is a brewery, yep they make their own beer and to see the cellar beer garden is worth the trip plus you'll enjoy the freshest coldest beer in Prague.
Can't wait to go back there we miss Prague already. Jana thank you so much for arranging the airport taxi both ways. The drivers were there on time with our name on a sign, they carried our luggage to the car and drove us to the Lokal Inn and then to the airport for our flight home, what service! Thanks again for a wonderful time. Mike & Barbara-NY

Room Tip: Just be honest and ask Jana for a nice room with a balcony!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GenerationV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

The location of this place is great, we were so happy when we found it the price was great at it is just of the charles bridge so you are right next to the big attraction. Its very quiet and the staff are great. The inn itself is very beautifully decorated and all the rooms are interesting. They serve good food and brew their own beer.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tamsin76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 647 in Prague
2,748 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Bishop's House
Bishop's House
#15 of 647 in Prague
694 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Archibald At the Charles Bridge
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 647 in Prague
1,732 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Appia Hotel Residences
Appia Hotel Residences
#12 of 647 in Prague
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lokal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lokal Inn

Address: Misenska 66/12 | Mala Strana, Prague 11800, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 364 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range: $98 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lokal Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
To lodge at the Lokál Inn is to experience a striking combination of contemporary comfort and superb Czech cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Lokal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lokal Hotel Prague
Residence Bila Kuzelka Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing