We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent holidays”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel U Divadla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel U Divadla
Ranked #156 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent holidays”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This is the best hotel in the prague. Super, very happy and halpful staff (recepcionist),good breakfast,clean and very good places near centre of prague.
This is the best hotel in the prague. Super, very happy and halpful staff (recepcionist),good breakfast,clean and very good places near centre of prague.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lsjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    174
    92
    16
    15
See reviews for
97
249
20
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Poland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Staff was very friendly and helpfull. Food was delicious. WiFi was working well. Good locatization- you can go from there to any place in Prague. Unfortunately we didn't get one bed for a couple but two seperate beds that was connected.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karolina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kosice, Slovakia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Me and my familyvisited Hotel u Divadla in August 2013 on our way to Austria. It´s really nice hotel in a quiet surrounding of a Prague. Easy access to city, bus and tram stop are in a walk distance. Cosy atmosphere and very friendly and helpfull staff,non-stop reception, well speaking english . Delicious breakfast with variety of fresh fruit and home made cakes, in the evening there is restaurant. They even packed for us take away breakfast because we were leaving soon in the morning. Cheap and secured parking is only 3 minutes by walk. We can only recommend,great choice and value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mili-vanili28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slovakia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

The staff at the reception are all amazing. very helpful and friendly. they will make every effort to solve any problems, they take care of you 24 hours and its always a big plus.

easy way to the city center, by taxi 10 minutes.

you can buy at the reception tours, hop on hop off was very good choice.

rooms were clean, pets allowed, with garden outside. so many choices for breakfast, daily newsletters in several languages so you knew what the weather would be.
we will come next time here again :-)

Room Tip: rooms on the south are more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 333carolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Brilliant hotel about 25 mins outside of the city. Rooms were basic but clean and breakfast was plentiful. Reception staff were brilliant and really friendly. The city is easily accessible by tram and bus which was only a 5 minute walk from the hotel. There was also a really nice little bar at the end of the street. Had a great stay!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Great place, great food, but we were fooled by them. They said they had an airport shuttle, so we figured they were near the airport. Booked a room but when we called an asked for an airport shuttle it turned out to be a taxi service for $37. Apparently that was written somewhere in the minute details. So with travel to and from the airport we paid 150% of the hotel rate. But it was a great place to stay, (beds could be softer), great breakfast, very very friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank storm7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmeloord, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We booked this hotel for a 2 night stay in Prague.
Reviews are very positive and I have to add that we are overall happy with our stay but a few things you have to be aware off.

While we were in Prague it was very hot, the rooms have no air-condition and when opening the windows you will be getting in smoke from the smokers below.

Wifi is available but almost unusable, it drops down a lot and the speed is maybe just enough to check some emails, facebook etc. is almost unusable unless you have a lot of patience.

TV is available but there are only 4 channels, no CNN, no english stations.

Rooms are very clean and nice.

Personal is very nice and helpful.

Parking is safe and located on app a 2-3 minute walk from the hotel.

Breakfast is not what we hoped for, the breakfast room is VERY warm and although there is a lot of different options the overall quality is not that high and due to the warmth in the room we were a bit hesitant to take certain products.

Next to the hotel is very nice restaurant that you have to visit while you're there, great food and great service.

The centre of prague is well reachable with public transportation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FrankDoorhof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Iris Hotel Eden
#146 of 670 in Prague
651 reviews
Praha 2
Amigo City Centre Hotel
Amigo City Centre Hotel
#198 of 670 in Prague
686 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Golf Depandance
Hotel Golf Depandance
#212 of 670 in Prague
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Hotel Golf
Hotel Golf
#80 of 670 in Prague
728 reviews
Praha 8
Galerie Royale
Galerie Royale
#118 of 670 in Prague
481 reviews
Praha 8
Hotel Charles Central
Hotel Charles Central
#195 of 670 in Prague
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel U Divadla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel U Divadla

Property: Hotel U Divadla
Address: U stare poshty 247/6, Prague 147 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 4
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#53 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#98 Family Hotel in Prague
#133 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#150 Business Hotel in Prague
#194 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel U Divadla 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious hotel with family atmosphere located in a calm area close to the Prague city centre (cca 15 min by tram) - all that and much more is provided by hotel U Divadla. Our prices will pleasantly surprise you. Art nouveau style gives this Prague's hotel charming and romantic atmosphere. It is an ideal place to arrange private celebrations as well as business meetings. Advantage of this four star hotel is family atmosphere and personal approach to our clients. Many satisfied guests from the Czech Republic as well as abroad come back thanks to high quality of accommodation, restaurant and cafe services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel U Divadla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
u Divadla Hotel
u Divadla Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing