We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Brixen Prague
Ranked #139 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We stayed in hotel Brixen one night. the room was clean and a large enough. Breakfast was very tasty. The staff was friendly and very helpful. This hotel has good position, is near metro station I.P.Pavlova.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oliver J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    248
    97
    28
    20
See reviews for
163
204
52
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I booked the room again at this hotel because my last stay was good and I was satisfied.
This hotel is near metro station I.P.Pavlova and also near tram station. Room was nice and receptionist helpfull. Wifi OK. I can again recommend.

Room Tip: room no.51
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed at hotel brixen one night,hotel is situated in centre of Prague, just a minute from metro station I.P. Pavlova where is also tram number 22 which goes directly to Prague castle. Room was nice and cleanbreakfast full of choices and the personal was more then helpfull and nice to us. Can only recommend.

Room Tip: rooms at the backyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomasnetreba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

welcomed me friendly staff,comfortable mattresses and varied breakfast. hotel has the perfect location,right next to the metro and tram station. the center is really just a bit. hotel is clean, staff ready to fulfill your wishes. I slept well. Breakfast was varied. I enjoyed it.

Room Tip: rooms to the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Small hotel in centre of prague,great connection,just around the cornet subway station and tram station,very nice and helpfull personal. The hotel just changed the carpets in the rooms,looking very good. Breakfast was full of choices..good choice for the money.

Room Tip: ask for room in the backyard,then ou sleep like a baby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jo-Jo1175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This is worst hotel we ever been in out trip in Europe.
Good breakfast? - Nooo
Clean? - Nooo Dirty dirty dirty with black cockroaches! brrrrr
Is it noisy? - very very noisy! in the main street...
Is it good smell? - is smoky old room! with dirty curtains grey dusty color...
Friendly stuff? - hmmm, they scream on us when we try to complain!

We arrive at night, our room is very dirty, hot and smelly... we ask reception to change the room, she say not available... then we ask her ok then, can you give us free parking? she say ok! (and we saw has free parking) in the morning we get charge 15 EUR! for parking...

Room Tip: avoid this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank AndreiStepanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vian O, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hotel Brixen Prague, responded to this review, April 2, 2015
As is the case with the previous reviews, hotel Brixen has undergone a reconstruction during autumn 2014. While innovating the whole design, we concentrated mostly on the removal of all the imperfections. We have recently opened a cafe inside the hotel, which offers the guests a pleasant place to sit and enjoy the coffee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Near venceslas square and metro station, so its well located. Poor breakfast. I had to sign out one day earlier (I informed right in the begining, in a 4 days stay) and i needed to pay all the 5 nigts. Dont has airdryer, you need to leave a fee and they give u one. Its ok I you are not expecting much from the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dboleto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Tivoli Hotel Prague
Tivoli Hotel Prague
#253 of 651 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#315 of 651 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Merkur
Hotel Merkur
#111 of 651 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Anyday Apartments
Anyday Apartments
#62 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Louis Leger
Hotel Louis Leger
#191 of 651 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Adler
Hotel Adler
#114 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brixen Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brixen Prague

Property: Hotel Brixen Prague
Address: Sokolska 1796/44, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Brixen Prague 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Brixen is situated in the centre of Prague, only 10 minutes walking from Wenceslaw Square. The nearest metro station, I.P.Pavlova is only 2 minutes away. Ideal for those looking for comfort at exceptional value in a strategic downtown location. We offer cozy and clean, new equipped rooms with TV/SAT, minibar, phone and sanitary facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Brixen Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing