We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and very helpful staff”
Review of Inos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inos
Ranked #209 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel and very helpful staff”
Reviewed January 14, 2011

We stayed at the Hotel Inos from 17th Dec-20th Dec and it was absolutely brilliant there. We arrived somewhat later than planned as we were diverted on our way over due to snow but found the hotel easily enough - bus from the airport to the train station then a tram to the hotel and a short walk. Check in was very quick and we didn't have to pay until check out which was lovely. Free internet access in the room if you took a laptop or access to the PC in reception which was great too. The room we had was enormous, warm and clean. Bathroom was also great (showergel and handwash provided) with plenty of hot water and good water pressure.

We went out to find a bar one night that my other half wanted to go to (he'd looked for cheap beer places on the internet) and the girl on reception helped us to find where it was and guided as to where to get off the tram etc. Really excellent customer service.

We went to a small tesco and the Lidl near to the hotel to pick up some snacks - get off one stop before the hotel stop (you'll see signage on the bridge for the tesco). The tesco (express) is a very short walk so you should see it quite quickly (from what I recall there is also a big hotel near it) and then if you carry on walking past the tesco you will see signs for the Lidl (not far to walk) pretty much to the top of the road and then round to the right (or I think the tram goes that way too). The lidl had good priced drinks (inc soft drinks).

As we booked directly with the hotel we also got the breakfast included in the price. The breakfast was really good - so good that we didn't eat lunch. I particularly liked the doughnuts! Juice, tea, coffee, breads, fruit, cheese - typical continental breakfast and also eggs, bacon, sausages.

We like to do a lot of weekend mini breaks and I have to say this hotel was really excellent value and the staff were absolutely fantastic here, I can see why it is so popular with people. The hotel may be a short way from the city centre but it was really easy to get about so I don't think this would be an issue for most people at all - travel here is very cheap and regular service.

We did the free walking tour in Prague with Sandemans Tours with a young chap called Philip and it was excellent. We also had dinner in Bohemia Bagel which was lovely. We both really enjoyed Prague (despite it being absolutely freezing when we went!!) and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GemGemsEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vendy5, Front Office Manager at Inos, responded to this review, January 16, 2011
Greetings to Edinburgh,

thank you for your lovely review. It´s a pleasure to accommodate such a nice people in our hotel. If our guests are satisfied we are satisfied too. You desribed pretty well also the shoping near the hotel and for it I have to thank you too.

I hope for your next visit
Vendula Ceskova
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    180
    34
    4
    0
See reviews for
40
224
48
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
120 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2011

Very cheap hotel for the touristy town of Prague. A bit off the beaten track and outside the city centre, but this this also a plus if you want to run away from the tourist madness. Good varied breakfast (included if you book directly but at additional cost if you use booking.com or some other website). It has direct connection to the centre and the staff sells tickets as well to the tram.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magdaneagu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vendy5, Front Office Manager at Inos, responded to this review, January 9, 2011
Dear Mrs.Magdeneagu,

thank you for your recognition. I can asure you in the Winter time the price will be still very good.

Have a niceNew Year 2011
Vendula Ceskova
Front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2010

a great find off the beaten track, in a friendly Czech neighborhood, not over touristic downtown. Clean, generous sized room, friendly staff. Not a luxury joint, but a very fine neighborhood hotel. Terrific breakfsat, also. Be sure to visit the excellent Negatif Cafe down the hill near the tram stop.
Thought I'd chance it, and had a wonderful Czech meal. Can't recommend it enough, to those who like "local"

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taldanmus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vendy5, Front Office Manager at Inos, responded to this review, January 9, 2011
Dear Guests,

thank you very much for your good review.
Satisfied guest is our only one intention.

Have a great New Year
Vendula Ceskova
Front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 12, 2010

Staff on front reception were very good, spoke excellent English. Were very helpful and polite at all times. Hotel overall was nice and clean, our bedroom cleaned daily. Food availability at breakfast was excellent. Overall a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alanjanbrownbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vendy5, Front Office Manager at Inos, responded to this review, December 13, 2010
Dear Mr.Brownbridge,

thank you very much for your written recognition. It´s pleasure to read such a kind words.
We are always emulate to make our guests as satisfied as we can.


Have a nice Christmas and Happy New Year

Vendula Ceskova
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2010

Very large, comfortable, clean room with new furnishings and a good free internet connection. The staff speak English and were very helpful. There is not a lot of commerce in the immediate area of the hotel, with just one close restaurant recommended by the front desk, but it's only 10 minutes by tram from the center of town.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dhphllps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vendy5, Front Office Manager at Inos, responded to this review, November 28, 2010
Hello Tennessee,

thank you very much for your nice review. We appreciate your helpful words.

Have a great Christmas time
Vednula Ceskova
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodhall Spa
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2010

We stayed in the Hotel Inos - a group of 8 - 50+year olds from 11th - 14th November.
Really all I can say is - superb value for money.
I still can't believe that such a qualtiy establishment charges such reasonable rates.
The staff were excellent - helpful and accomodating - the rooms were a good size with a great bathroom. Buffet breakfast was varied and very good.
10 minutes from the Old Town on the tram - or a 45 minute walk
I sound like a walking advert for this hotel - but my other reviews will confirm I'm not always full of praise!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grahamfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vendy5, Front Office Manager at Inos, responded to this review, November 23, 2010
Dear Guests,

I guess I remember you. It´s really quiete simple to be polite to such a nice people.
We are very glad to read a very positve review from you. Thank you very much for your kind words.

Best regards
Vendula Ceskova
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2010

I'd been tavelled alone for my business trip - a conference at the Congress Center in October 2010. The hotel was of great value!! Most importantly, all the staffs were very nice and really service minded. The breakfast, which was included, if direct hotel reservation, was also of great value. Very handy location, 5 min to tram, and 12 min by tram to the city center. Even more, free Wi-Fi access to your room is worth staying. However, for a person who would like to attend the meeting at the Congress Center, it was not easy to access to the place. Since you need to walk up the hill, quite high, and a bit far from the hotel. For me, I used public transport, Tram and Metro, to go to the Congress Center instead. I would definitely recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnonymousBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vendy5, Front Office Manager at Inos, responded to this review, November 4, 2010
Dear Anonymous,

thank you for your nice review. We know it´s not quiete easy to get to Congress Center but still it´s just 15 minutes walking. That´s not so far for Prague. Anyway thank you again and hopefully see you or some of your friend soon.

Best regards
Vendula Ceskova
Front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Alqush Downtown Hotel
Alqush Downtown Hotel
#173 of 649 in Prague
525 reviews
Praha 8
Hotel Charles Central
Hotel Charles Central
#192 of 649 in Prague
1,029 reviews
Praha 4
Hotel Coronet
Hotel Coronet
#280 of 649 in Prague
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Hotel U Divadla
Hotel U Divadla
#145 of 649 in Prague
554 reviews
Praha 2
Amigo City Centre Hotel
Amigo City Centre Hotel
#195 of 649 in Prague
704 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Golf
Hotel Golf
#92 of 649 in Prague
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inos

Property: Inos
Address: Sinkulova 77/23 | Podolí, Prague 147 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 4
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#71 Business Hotel in Prague
#132 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#187 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inos 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Inos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inos Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing