We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for your money”
Review of Inos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inos
Ranked #216 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

An excellent choice for anyone that does not want to pay central Prague prices. Really for the money it would be very difficult to find any major faults with this hotel. Yes it's not central but its only a ten minute ride on a number 17 tram with the added plus of this been its very quiet at night. The hotel is spotlessly clean throughout, the staff are excellent, the breakfast first rate for the money, and when we had a problem with the in room safe it was sorted. Two minor issues for us were the bed was slightly hard,but thats personal taste, and the room maid was up rattling around at 7-30 am which is slightly early. We would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loveofsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tereza P, Manager at Inos, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Many greetings to Glasgow.

We are very pleased that you have been satisfied here. Thank you for your time spent to write us.
We are looking forward too seeing you here again :)

Happy feast time.
Tereza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (428)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

72 - 78 of 428 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

I booked the room in this hotel because of its location.
We stayed only one night. We had a nice, clean and comfortable room with balcony.
Nice and comfortable bed with a selection of pillows.
There are tea and coffee making facilities in the room were more than appreciated as we arrived after the working hours of the restaurant in the neighborhood.
Reception staff was ok as weel as breakfast.
The hotel has it own underground garage (chargable).

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sona P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tereza P, Manager at Inos, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Ms Sona, greetings to Brno.
Thank you very much for our nice review.
We are looking forward to seeing you in the hotel again.

Warm regards
Tereza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Hotel Inos is located a bit south of the "main drag" but is very close to a good tram stop. Up many many steps is the Prague Congress Center and the underground. It was great to have a fridge. My room was booked as a single but I received a normally sized room with 2 beds pushed together to make a king. Some of the rooms have balconies. The showers are TINY but there's a hand held shower to rinse your hair! They seem to be adding on to the hotel but the noise was never bothersome. Free breakfast and wifi were both adequate and appreciated. Teresa and her staff were very nice and friendly; helpful with directions and questions. The recommended restaurant around the corner, "Josefina" had great pizza and was a good value (see separate review).

Room Tip: Rooms on the second and fourth floor have refrigerators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank eaf2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tereza P, Manager at Inos, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Many Greetings to USA.

It was a pleasure for me to read your rewiev and learn that you had a good stay here.
Thank you for that.
We are looking forward to seeing you here again.

Nice fall.
Tereza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I've been in the hotel for a week at Spetember 2012 with my girlfriend.
The hotel location is a bit far from the main tourist attractions, but it takes only a tramp (#17) to get to these locations.
The hotel's staff were very nice and always tried to help.
The room was simple, yet nice and comfy.
Prauge is a city where you hang out all the time, so this hotel was all what we needed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eliran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tereza P, Manager at Inos, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Dear Mr Eliran,
it was very pleased to read your review. Thank you for that.

Greetings to TelAviv.

All the best!
Tereza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Our room was very nice and clean. The city centre is near to the Hotel (about 15 minutes with tram). The service were very helpful and kind. We only missed a fridge in our room, but we were informed about it before the trip. There were many channels on Tv, in different languages.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tereza P, Manager at Inos, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Greetings to Hungary, Mr. Dom!

Many thanks for your nice review.
There are also rooms with fridges in the hotel, just for a little bit higher price. There is also possibility to leave your things in a fridge at reception . So don´t hesitate to do it next time when you are here :)

Warm Regards
Tereza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The hotel staff are all friendly and speak English (and possibly other languages too) our room was on the 5th floor and there is a lift to get there. Access to the rooms is by credit card sized cards that also operate the air con and lights, these can be kept for the duration of the stay. Our room was large & had comfortable beds, storage for clothes would have been a bit tricky if our stay had been longer than 3 nights though. There is a free to use small safe in the room, which is easy to re-set the code for. The bathroom was reasonable, however the shower cubicle was very small which would be difficult for anyone of a larger than average build or height. We only had breakfast on the final day, but it was reasonable with a good selection of hot & cold foods and different breads, cheeses and sweet spreads. It has good tram links with the city centre, trams 3 and 17 provide regular services and the hotel is a 5 minute walk up the hill from the tram stops.

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floor have dormer windows in the roof and venetian blinds, this can be a proble...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amber665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tereza P, Manager at Inos, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Guest, Hello to Birmingham.

We are always pleased to hear that our guests were safisfied here, thank you for your nice review.

Warm regards
Tereza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We booked with a third party for a great price. We later found out why it was so cheap - our room was on the top floor, lacked air conditioning, and it was not possible to open the windows because they were on the slanted roof above us.

The hotel is a trek from the metro, but not terrible for young people like us. It is much closer to a tram stop, but that doesn't help if you come from the train station. When we first arrived and told the reception worker we needed to check in, she smirked and told us we can't check in until 2 pm. This is normal, but I was annoyed with her reaction. We had to ask for a place to put our luggage.

The room was fairly large, but roof was slanted on one side, which made it hard to walk around on that side of the room. It was not air conditioned, and on our first day the temperature outside got up to 104. Because we could not open the windows, we fried. I sweated all night in my sleep. It did, however, include free wifi, which was important to us.

Though most bookings include breakfast, our discounted booking did not. We paid an extra $5 or so per person to have breakfast, which was a typical continental breakfast and nothing special.

Overall our stay was pretty uncomfortable due to the heat. I think we were expecting a little more from the hotel, and ended up being disappointed. If you aren't traveling in Prague during the summer, this place might not be so bad.

Room Tip: Anything not on the top floor, preferably
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kanderson18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tereza P, Manager at Inos, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Greetings to Nebraska.
Thank you for your review.

I am sorry that your whole stay didn´t seem too pleasent.

We always try to do our best, so if there is a possibility to move our guest to another room if required, we do that.
I am very sorry but I don´t understand why you couldn´t open the windows as nobody was complaining until now that they would be broken? We are going to check that.

Yes, I agree with you when you mentioned you stayed here for such a low price. We are not able to provied you with the AC and breakfast for this prices. (Besides that we don´t advertise AC at our webpages as we don´t have it in moste of the rooms as the summers are never such a hot as this year). If providing the service "free" we wouldn´t be able to run the business and provied you with such a good services we over all do.

In case you visit us again despite everything , there is a possibility to have an executive room which is not on the fifth floor. Just let us please know we will make you an offer.

Warm regards
Tereza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 4
Hotel U Divadla
Hotel U Divadla
#112 of 646 in Prague
623 reviews
Praha 3
Golden City - Garni
Golden City - Garni
#255 of 646 in Prague
396 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Golf
Hotel Golf
#101 of 646 in Prague
903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Hotel Ostruvek
Hotel Ostruvek
#394 of 646 in Prague
450 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Residence Tabor
Hotel Residence Tabor
#297 of 646 in Prague
231 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#131 of 646 in Prague
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inos

Address: Sinkulova 77/23 | Podolí, Prague 147 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 4
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#71 Business Hotel in Prague
#121 Family Hotel in Prague
#132 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $32 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inos 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Inos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inos Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing