We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Valve, Clean and comfortable.”
Review of Inos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inos
Ranked #213 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Great deal for Prague, which is get more expensive by the day.

I have spent weeks in this hotel and feel its by far the best deal in Prague hand down, its 10 min by tram from center .

Also if you avid swimmer like me, its a 10min walk to an Olympic size Indoor and Outdoor swimming pools

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vendy5, Front Office Manager at Inos, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2012

Hello,

thank you very much for your comments and very good rating. You should visit that swimming pool in Podoli in summer time. It´s a perfect place to relax.

Have a nice day
Vendula Spinkova
Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (421)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

125 - 131 of 421 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2012

the reception staff are extremely friendly and fluent in English, and they're more than happy to help you with directions and recommendations on things to do and places to see in Prague.

we also arrived at the unearthly hour of 5am amidst numbing rain and howling winds, and so we paid 20 euros extra for an early check-in, which we felt was totally worth it since we hardly got any sleep the night before.

breakfast is also included in the room rates, and offers a wide selection of cold and hot dishes, pastries, breads and spreads. they also like serving up loads of pates, so if you're a fan of those, lucky you!

the hotel is about a 5-10min walk to the tram stop that offers a range of trams you can take into the city. you can buy tram passes from the front desk as well. as for the subway, it's a good 15-20min walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank audrey151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vendy5, Front Office Manager at Inos, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2012

Der guests from Switzerland,

thank you for your kind review. I´m glad you were satisfied in our hotel.

Have a nice new year
Vendula Spinkova
Fronf office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2011

Hotel Inos is a little out of the way and could be a little difficult to find at night, which is when we arrived, so we took a taxi (negotiate the price beforehand). The next morning, when we asked at the reception, we were given a map, details about the transportation, helpful tips about nearby restaurants, etc. We actually ate ate one of them, which was okay and reasonably priced. Once we figured out the transportation links, as well, we were not really too far from everywhere (maybe 15 minutes by tram and metro). We found an awesome little pub across the street with cheap beer and great soup. Just down the street were several grocery stores (where you could buy still water and beers to go), a fresh fruit and vegetable market, and the most amazing cheese and meat deli that also sold wine. We picked up a random precut piece of cheese, half a salami (she let us buy half), and some delicious dark rye bread, some fresh tomatoes........beer, bottle of wine........and had a picnic in our room the first night, because we did not know how to get around. It was worth it! Then we discovered the pub. (We were traveling by train and got it late - after 4 - it was already dark out!)
Our room was clean, had 2 twin beds pushed together, had a little balcony (good for smokers), faced the front street which was pretty quiet, had a great shower (toiletries provided). The hotel is green, so be sure to hang up your towels, so they can be reused.
The reception staff was very friendly and helpful! She ordered us a hotel when we were leaving Prague and going to the airport - we knew the price of the taxi beforehand. Believe me, it was a 45 minute ride at 3:30 in the morning, when there was no traffic, you do need to take a taxi to the airport. Anyway, all in all a very nice stay at a great little hotel.
ps did not eat the breakfast, chose to eat at the Christmas markets.

Room Tip: I don't know if there are any "bad" rooms. Ours faced the street and was quiet. We w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3stars1wish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vendy5, Front Office Manager at Inos, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2011

Hello to Canada,

thank you very much for your helpful review. I can say your are the first one who likes our "green" way.

Have a great Christmas time
Vendula Spinkova
Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

For just €45 a night bed and breakfast this has to be one of the best value hotels in Prague. It's not central but the tram stop is just 3 minutes walk away and a tram takes you to Wencelas Square in 10 minutes. The hotel receptionist will sell you tram/metro tickets and explain how the system works. From the outside it's not particularly inviting but the receptionist always gives you a warm welcome. My room was large and clean. One of the power sockets (under the desk) was coming away from the wall and the shower head was at chest height. But these are minor complaints. Wifi is free and can be accessed in your room. The breakfast (from 7.00 to 10.00) was adequate. The receptionists during my 2-night stay were helpful. I had to leave at 6.30 am to catch my plane. The cook made up a bag of rolls and fruit for my breakfast. The taxi to the airport is 700 Czech Koruna and took 25 minutes in the early morning.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Molepolole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2011

Got to Inos hotel through trip advisor.
starting with the hotel website, which is very detailed in everything including the description, map and taxi reservation to get there if you want to.
the hotel is conveniently located near the tram station, which can take you to all the sights you need to see in Prague. they also have the tram tickets and sights' map in reception to make it easier for you
the rooms are clean, the breakfast was good, and the staff friendly.
didn't expect it to be that good with such a great price.
Hotel Inos was a factor in me spending great time in Prague, which is an amazing city.
anytime I'm visiting Prague again, I won't look for any other place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidrusseleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vendy5, Front Office Manager at Inos, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2011

Hello,

thank you for your nice review. 'll tell the IT manager your appreciation of his work on the website of our hotel.

Have a nice Christmas time
Vendula Spinkova
Front Ofiice Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Having booked approx 5 months in advance i got 3 nights B&B for £60!! and WOW! We arrived about 1pm and were able to check in, the hotel was all we needed for a base, breakfast was ample enough and kept us filled up not requiring lunch. Free Wifi in the room was brilliant :-) reception staff were fab. We were on the 5th floor and wifi worked perfectly still. Hotel was clean, yes fairly basic but when you only need a base was perfect. Just a 10-15 mins journey on the tram and very easy. We had never been to prague before but will be back as loved it and will stay here, we used both the tram and the metro as both so accessible from the hotel,it depended where we were going.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amycm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vendy5, Front Office Manager at Inos, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2011

Hello,

thank you very much for your excellent marks. I´m really glad you are so positive with our Wi-Fi conection. Right now our IT manager improved our signal so it will be even better.

Hopefully see you soon
Vendula Spinkova
Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Stayed one night at Inos in October. Its quite near Vysehrad, which is a pleasant place for a walk with great views of Prague and an interesting cemetery.

Its easier to take the tram rather than the metro to the hotel.The hotel is about five minutes from the tram stop Podalska Vodarna (Tram 17) by the river, and the neighbourhood is safe and quiet with quite a few 'locals' places to eat. Its about 10 minutes into town by tram or a pleasant 25 min walk.

Check in was friendly, and the hotel is very clean and modern with lift access. I had an attic room with air-con (a must for Prague Summer time), tv and free internet. The hotel was peaceful and good value. You can buy tram/metro tickets at reception.

Didnt buy breakfast which was extra, but walked into town instead and had brunch at the excellent Cafe Louvre on Narodni Trida.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prvnipivni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vendy5, Front Office Manager at Inos, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2011

Hello,

thank you for your nice review. I guess we really can´t compare with such a luxury café Louvre.
But anyway for the next time you can try to visit our breakfast restaurant. I hope that you will be pleasantly surprised.

Have a nice day
Vendula Spinkova
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 4
Hotel Coronet
Hotel Coronet
#263 of 648 in Prague
155 reviews
Praha 4
Hotel U Divadla
Hotel U Divadla
#107 of 648 in Prague
604 reviews
Praha 4
Oya
Oya
#380 of 648 in Prague
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Hotel Vysehrad
Hotel Vysehrad
#421 of 648 in Prague
91 reviews
Praha 8
Hotel Charles Central
Hotel Charles Central
#167 of 648 in Prague
1,133 reviews
Praha 4
Hotel Ostruvek
Hotel Ostruvek
#390 of 648 in Prague
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inos

Address: Sinkulova 77/23 | Podolí, Prague 147 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 4
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#71 Business Hotel in Prague
#132 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#187 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $36 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inos 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Inos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inos Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing