We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central, quiet and spacious”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lovely Prague Apartments
Ranked #338 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights at end of August. Great location and easy walking distance to all major attractions. Young guy in check in was excellent and walked us to apartments around corner. Great restaurants and pubs nearby... Cheap meals too. Air conditioning a big plus. Daily servicing though only knew because bins were emptied. Towels changed every day after 2nd day. Would stay again. Well worth it. Huge, spacious area in 1 bedroom apartment.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Witchie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 62 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2006

My Wife and I stayed in this apartment building in May 2006, having been given a recommendation by a friend.

The apartments are spacious, clean and modern and the facilities are first class. It is located less than 10 minutes walk to Old Town Square, near the Namesti Republiky Metro & Tram Stop. The apartments are located in a renovated 5 storey, turn of the century building on a quiet sidestreet. There is 24 hour reception, lift and free internet access.
There was a large Kitchen/Sitting Room, Bathroom and a good sized Bedroom in our One Bedroom Apartment, with TV & Radio, Washing Machine and Dishwasher. An Airport Transfer is included at no extra charge.

I would highly recommend these Apartments as a great alternative to the much more expensive hotels in the locality, in a great location & excellent value at €90 per night for a one bed apartment.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Oranman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2006

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Truhlarska House this April (sun – wed.) We ended up there by chance as we had not booked any where to stay for our 3 night break in Prague, so we got the taxi to drop us off in the main square and then went exploring.

We looked at a few 5 star hotels near the square for around 200 euros a night but that was more than we wanted to pay, and cheaper hotels were all booked up. We went down this road next to a big building site for a new shopping mall, I was a little worried about staying somewhere near a building site but my boyfriend thought we might be able to get a good deal. We found a little hotel but they were also full, the receptionist was kind enough though to ring the apartment house to see if they had any rooms free and they did.

So to cut to the chase we got a really good deal for 3 nights (£180) in a big apartment that looked like it had just been taken from an Ikea catalogue. There was no noise from the building sight and we were close to the town square, metro and trams. When the shopping centre is built the location will be even better. I would also highly recommend dinner at Larry Farry restaurant it is not cheap by Czech standards but is good value by UK and the food is delicious.

7  Thank JK2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pepa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: se possibile bagno con finestra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolana H, Social Media Manager at Lovely Prague Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank evawolf89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolana H, Social Media Manager at Lovely Prague Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Diego1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Salvator
Hotel Salvator
#120 of 648 in Prague
996 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#152 of 648 in Prague
3,011 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Atlantic
Hotel Atlantic
#169 of 648 in Prague
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#63 of 648 in Prague
1,823 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Emporio Prague Apartments
Emporio Prague Apartments
#44 of 678 in Prague
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lovely Prague Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lovely Prague Apartments

Address: Truhlarska 23 | Prague 1, Prague, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #338 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: $75 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lovely Prague Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are honored to offer you high standard lodging in apartments with one or two bedrooms, so that we can accommodate anyone: a couple, group of friends, a large family. All Apartments are fully furnished to a high standard, containing all the amenities you would require to make you feel at home. Apartments consist of a lounge and dining area connected to a fully equipped kitchen, bedroom and bathroom with bidet. There is also included LCD 32″ TV, ceramic hob and oven, dishwasher, fridge, microwave oven, tableware and washing mashine. All bedding and towels are included. Apartments are equipped with fast and user-friendly internet access. Apartments are situated in the centre of Prague, in a quiet street at the entrance to the Old Town, where remarkable King´s Road starts. The area is the historical heart of Prague with access to many interesting historical sights, stores, galleries and restaurants within a few steps of there. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Lovely Prague Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing