We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$80
View deal
Booking.com$80
Hotels.com$80
Priceline$80
FindHotel$89
eDreams$80
Travelocity$80
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,114)
Filter reviews
1,114 results
Traveler rating
553
472
66
13
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
553
472
66
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews standard courtyard green line excellent hotel tram stop flora supermarket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 1,114 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2019

We chose this hotel due to the proximity to the metro. The staff was wonderful and very helpful particularly Jan, who is senior supervisor as well as Veronica. Jan helped us resolve the car park problem with patience and kindness. A big thank you also to the Manager and the staff who worked with him on that day! He had a tray of fruits and chocolates delivered to our room as a way of making us feel better after we mentioned that we pickpocketed in Prague!

Breakfast was delicious and there is wide selection of hot and cold dishes. We also enjoy welcome drinks at the bar.

Our room was an upgrade which was nice. It was clean and very comfortable.

Date of stay: May 2019
2  Thank my p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2019 via mobile

Just went with the name Marriott.this one particularly was sad.dont expect any luggage help while checking in.rooms r old and a very weird set up but neat clean.bed was almost touching one side corner with a very small side table.bathroom was good size but shower pressure very bad.bathroom amenities very basic no shower cap.safe wasn’t working but when we informed at the reception they sent a guy to fix it.location away from the Centre.but one good thing subway station right in front in a big shopping mall which was pretty decent.so if u want to explore city then this is not the right choice.any hotel in old town would be good to explore Prague city.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank manishamm77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladislava Z, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Prague City, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2019

Dear Sir / Madam

Thank you for choosing Courtyard Prague City hotel for your stay and for sharing your experiences with us.

I truly regret, that we did not meet fully your expectations in terms of service provided by the hotel. I must say, we fully adhere to the company standards in regards of brand service and let me explain that the Courtyard brands do not provide full service such as bellboy, concierge or room service. On the other side we have complimentary wifi for all our guests.

Hotel is not located in the city center, however there is a metro station just accross the street and this takes you directly to the Old town or Prague Castle in 10 minutes. Public tickets we sell at the reception.

Thank you again for your feedback and the entire team is hoping to have an opportunity of hosting you again in the future to take care of your more enjoyable stay,

Ladislava Zavrelova, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019

The hotel location wise is quite good. There is a mall with metro and tram access right on the other side of the road. Staff is great with a good breakfast if you are looking for deals with breakfast. The negative is the room which seems quite dated. Our room had a window but it was kind of half window. Overall great place to stay if you are looking to spend a lot of time outside and just coming back to sleep. The bed is comfortable and the staff really helpful and always smiling

Room tip: Get a road facing room and ask for windows
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank aupreti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2019

Great service and hospitality. I am super happy and impressed with the hospitality offered by this hotel. The Staff is just great and very very polite and friendly. From check-in, reception staff to restaurant all very polite and accommodating. The hotel is located in Prague 3 district but very well connected by metro and tramp. Also has a mall next to it with grocery store open till late for our basic needs.

The reception staff was great, had a great check in experience. Me and wife were very tired by the journey, the reception staff could see that and offered us free welcome drinks at the bar.
The Restaurant staff is polite as well, we had dinner in the hotel restaurant everyday and one of the days they forgot to put my order in and it was delayed, every one of their members came and apologized for the delay which kept us comforted.
Check out lady was helpful, i had a early morning flight, she kept the bills ready and in order i requested for. Couldn't have been a faster checkout.

Room tip: Good connectivity
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abhinavs_0110
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019

I am an experienced traveler to Prague who recently enjoyed a stay at this hotel for the first time. I will certainly come back. It can boast quite a few advantages for American travelers, including the small wash cloths in the bathrooms that Americans love, but have difficulty finding almost everywhere in Europe. The hotel and its rooms all have a sleek, modern, clean appearance, and I was very pleased with the large size of my room and its amenities. A tremendous advantage for me was the location across the street from the Flora Atrium, one of the great shopping centers in the city. Americans might not find all of the retail stores terribly interesting, but the specialty food shops are wonderful, and there is a full supermarket in the complex. Any practical shopping needs for travelers can be satisfied easily in the Flora Atrium. The staff of course is completely fluent in English and well-trained in American customer service standards. The breakfast buffet is lavish and beautifully laid out.

I suppose that the reasonable pricing of this property is partially attributable to the hotel's location on the border between the Zizkov and Vinohrady districts of Prague. It is not close to the city center. Nonetheless, both Zizkov and Vinodrahdy are very interesting neighborhoods to visit, with characteristic architecture and many shops, cafes, and restaurants. For those willing to take the wonderful Prague Metro to the city center, the Flora Metro stop is literally across the street. The city center is not within walking distance, so if one does not have an automobile at one's disposal and would prefer to avoid the Metro, it would be necessary to take a cab (but at least Uber is definitely available in Prague).

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews