We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Prague City
Ranked #103 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston upon Hull
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed for three nights in December, the hotel is in an excellent location and is well appointed.
Breakfast was worth the money and we had a reasonable dinner in the hotel on our last night.
My only complaint was a distinctly unfriendly receptionist! I made it my mission to make her smile, I failed!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Missfoodlove2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    370
    51
    8
    4
See reviews for
175
329
64
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
75 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

Clean accommodations, right across from a mall with a supermarket. To get to the city center you must take the metro (stop: Flora). This wasn't a big deal. The metro was never packed when we rode it. It was a less expensive option for us than staying in the city.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Euro_101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

Lovely clean hotel, nice rooms, great breakfast, easy to find and great having a shopping mall opposite with the train line inside .
Very friendly staff.
The only down side for me WiFi only in lobby.
Otherwise great weekend would go again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dannytamimaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
48 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

I had a conference in June which was in the same hotel. The rooms have everything that you need plus the location of a mall and metro stop next to the hotel makes it all the way easy to go around in the city. The restaurant also served amazing food. Service was excellent. They help me organize day trips and city tours as well. It was a great stay !

Room Tip: Ask for the room with street view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RohanMachhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this lovely hotel very close to a metro stop (Flora). We also found the across the street mall very convenient with grocery store, restaurants and shops.

Hotel was quiet and clean with a nice size room and great comfortable bed. also had free easy wifi in the lobby.There is a park across the street that we would have enjoyed seeing but were too busy walking and seeing all of the sights in the lovely city of Prague.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
67 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

The hotel is very modern and with a good quality of everything. Very good location in the center, helpful staff, excellent breakfast, parking and next to a big shopping mall and a metro. a very good value for the money !

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 85Danny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

Quality hotel in a great location. Near to Flora shopping mall and very close to underground station. Nice and quiet and only 5mins from city centre. If you want a hotel that offers comfort and is near to the city centre without all the associated noise then this is the hotel for you. Usual Marriott standard and very helpful staff. Will stay again soon!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SJH1874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#94 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,089 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Louren Hotel
Louren Hotel
#35 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#62 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#97 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
Praha 8
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
#59 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,805 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel  Theatrino
Hotel Theatrino
#109 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Prague City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Prague City

Property: Courtyard Prague City
Address: Lucemburska Street 46, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Courtyard Prague Flora)
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 3
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#69 Family Hotel in Prague
#90 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#110 Business Hotel in Prague
#110 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Prague City 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all Prague has to offer from our modern hotel. Prague has long been known as "the city of a hundred spires" with romantic evenings, inspiring architecture and ancient castles. Courtyard Prague Flora, a modern yet relaxing hotel in Prague, Czech Republic, is one of few Prague hotels located in the trendy Vinohrady area next to the modern Palac Flora shopping center and few minutes from O2 arena. Perfect for business travel or a relaxing Prague weekend, all famous attractions are within easy reach on foot or by underground and tram just steps away. After a day taking photographs of Prague in Old Town Square, Prague Castle and Charles Bridge and enjoying the Prague weather, there's no better place to relax tired feet than in the Purple Basil restaurant back at your Prague accommodations. Guest rooms in our hotel in Prague, Czech Republic are very spacious and comfortable with tea and coffee facilities, Wi-Fi access everywhere and guests have fitness center access 24/7. The hotel has 4 meeting rooms with 325 square meters of conference space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Prague City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Prague Flora Hotel Prague
Prague Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing