We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Prague City
Ranked #98 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel !!”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

The hotel is very modern and with a good quality of everything. Very good location in the center, helpful staff, excellent breakfast, parking and next to a big shopping mall and a metro. a very good value for the money !

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 85Danny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    384
    51
    9
    5
See reviews for
181
339
68
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Quality hotel in a great location. Near to Flora shopping mall and very close to underground station. Nice and quiet and only 5mins from city centre. If you want a hotel that offers comfort and is near to the city centre without all the associated noise then this is the hotel for you. Usual Marriott standard and very helpful staff. Will stay again soon!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SJH1874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carpentersville, Illinois, Usa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Stayed at Courtyard Prague Flora in September of 2013 and loved it. Great location because close to subway, which will take you in record time to center of Old Town and close to all interesting places. Rate was very good and special because we stayed 3 nights. Would stay there any time again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
342 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 350 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I originally booked five nights using my points, but stayed only three nights when my travel plans changed. The staff was efficient with the check in and gave me a room on the top floor (8th). Because I requested two beds instead of my usual king, I could not get an upgrade to a bigger room (I was told that the bigger rooms only had one bed). The room size was similar to other Courtyard hotels in the U.S. The one thing I would have liked is to have a ventilator in the bathroom, but this is not a deal-breaker. Throughout our stay, the reception staff had been very helpful, providing us directions to the train station and recommendations for places to eat. I wish I had known that we could also have bought Metro tickets from the front desk. That would have mitigated the stress that resulted from not having coins to use at the Flora station on our first day. The Flora Metro station is on the second floor of the shopping mall across the street from the Courtyard; on the same floor when entering the mall from the street level. The shopping mall has a grocery store, Albert, on the bottom floor, that has self-service checkout stations that can be set to English.

The breakfast buffet, at 465 cz/person, was great. Not only was there an assortment of pastries and juice but also hot breakfast items such as bacon (crispy!), scrambled eggs, sausages, and home fries. The wait staff were good about asking you for your drink order as soon as you seated yourself.

I had good internet connectivity in my room; it was strong enough for me to upload photos to my online photo album. The computers in the business center were also convenient for printing travel documents.

Overall, I had a good stay at the Prague Courtyard Marriott Flora.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CCC_wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I had a hard time deciding whether to stay in Old Town or at this Courtyard. Finally chose the Courtyard. It was the right choice. A comparable room in Old Town would have been much more expensive. The savings more than made up for the short subway hop to the sites. Plus, it was nice not always been in the midst of the tourist hordes of Old Town. We never waited more than five minutes for the subway, usually it was just one or two minutes. Rooms were standard Courtyard. Service didn't stand out, but neither was it anything to complain about. The breakfast buffet had an excellent selection of both typical American and European items, all very good quality. However, please be sure to book a rate with breakfast included, as the walk in price for the buffet is exhorbitant. The mall across the street was a definate plus. Very convenient for picking up whatever you need. Unlike malls in the US, it has a grocery store, perfect for grabbing a supply of inexpensive snacks for your day bag. We took public transporation to the hotel from the airport. It was easy, very inexpensive, and about as fast as a taxi. (Buy your ticket at the booth in the airport, they can tell you which bus to get on. Bus goes to subway station. Subway takes to you to the Flora stop.)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MoJoWanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

stayed at this place for 3 nights,what a lovely hotel it was.the staff are very friendly and courteous
always pleased to help out.
there is a beautiful kingsize bed and a lovely large room with an iron and hairdryer should you need it.
its very easy to get to from the hotel from the airport using public transport as it costs 32czk each and 16czk for luggage.
purchase your ticket from the tourist info places scattered around the airport.
just outside the terminal 1 airport catch a bus no 119 to dejvicka this place is where the bus terminates and the buses run every 10 mins.
when you get off bus walk down the steps and take a metro to flora.
when you get out the station take a right and cross the big main road and its second on the left opposite a large shopping precinct its as easy as that.
its so simple and easy.as the cabs charge around 500-600 czk and take about the same time.
the hotel is about a 30 min walk into the centre but its just as well that me and my partner enjoy walking but to be honest there are some cheap bars where the locals go on the way down to the city.
it can be rather expensive in the centre so be prepared for this,i seriously suggest you get your money exchanged in prague as the rate is so much better than the rip off rate in the uk and im talkingin the region for every 350 pounds you could be almost 45 pounds better off on there rate so think about it.
we went on a city tours boat trip for 850czk each and i thought it was a bit off a rip off as there was no live band the food was dire and it just had no atmosphere.
so if your planning on these trips i wouldnt pay anymore than the above figure.
all in all i really enjoyed the trip i found the natives very friendly and would definatly recommend prague to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mectron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed in this hotel in July and had a very bad, not to say traumatic experience for my young kids. My 7 year old son had nightmares about the "bad guy" coming to hurt us, not to mention him checking with me if I can afford it if he orders something whenever we would eat at a restaurant.

My purse was stolen on the second day of our stay in the dining room by a man who got in and blended in with the breakfast crowd of hotel guests. The hotel was nice and clean, its location was convenient being close to transportation and restaurants/shopping, the hotel staff were equally nice and helpful, except for one lady receptionist who was rude, and the food was fine. However, there is a lot to be desired when it comes to security. In most hotels that offer free breakfast, they still ask you for a your room number or voucher when you enter the dining room. This is not a practice at this hotel. As it turned out, and from reviewing the tape on the security camera, which was outdated by the way,( the monitor and player were too old you can barely see anything), the man who took my purse had been sitting behind our table for a while, the server never came to his table, he just sat there without ordering. In my opinion what happened was a shared responsibility, my mistake was to leave my purse on the table with 3 people in my group who never left the table while I got up to get some food. I met a guy at the embassy the next day who said that he works in the area and when the weather gets too hot, he has come in to the lobby to cool off in the past.

That is the scary part of it. We chose the hotel for the comfort and quality of service that we know we get from the other Marriot hotels we have stayed at in our travels, but this one was a disappointment security wise.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jdc469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Louren Hotel
Louren Hotel
#30 of 649 in Prague
602 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#89 of 649 in Prague
2,193 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#59 of 649 in Prague
2,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Praha 6
Courtyard by Marriott Prague Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Prague City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Prague City

Property: Courtyard Prague City
Address: Lucemburska Street 46, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Courtyard Prague Flora)
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 3
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#69 Family Hotel in Prague
#87 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#110 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#110 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Prague City 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all Prague has to offer from our modern hotel. Prague has long been known as "the city of a hundred spires" with romantic evenings, inspiring architecture and ancient castles. Courtyard Prague Flora, a modern yet relaxing hotel in Prague, Czech Republic, is one of few Prague hotels located in the trendy Vinohrady area next to the modern Palac Flora shopping center and few minutes from O2 arena. Perfect for business travel or a relaxing Prague weekend, all famous attractions are within easy reach on foot or by underground and tram just steps away. After a day taking photographs of Prague in Old Town Square, Prague Castle and Charles Bridge and enjoying the Prague weather, there's no better place to relax tired feet than in the Purple Basil restaurant back at your Prague accommodations. Guest rooms in our hotel in Prague, Czech Republic are very spacious and comfortable with tea and coffee facilities, Wi-Fi access everywhere and guests have fitness center access 24/7. The hotel has 4 meeting rooms with 325 square meters of conference space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Prague City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Prague Flora Hotel Prague
Prague Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing