We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel and Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Prague City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Prague City
Ranked #102 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, FL.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Hotel and Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

I was a repeat guest at the Courtyard Prague Flora for a six day holidays at the beginning of November. The employees are always polite and helpful at the reception desk and check-in was very smooth and fast. Because the hotel was booked full, they were unable to provide me with a room upgrade (like the last visit), but the standard room was plenty large and about the same size as you get in the USA. The bathroom was very nice and featured a full tub with shower curtain (and not one of those frustrating half-glass doors you get so often in Europe). The room was cleaned at a reasonable time every day and my bathroom items were neatly arranged on the counter space every evening. The hotel is located in a great neighborhood (Vinohrady) and is across from a large indoor mall. There is a grocery store, pharmacy, and liquor store in the mall so it is very convenient to buy some things to help reduce costs on your trip. The neighborhood itself has some great restaurants and bars and is only 3 metro stops from Wenceslas Square and 1 additional stop from the Old Town Square. I am a frequent visitor to Prague and will continue to use this excellent hotel.

Room Tip: The elevators are quick and adequate so I don't think there is really a bad room in the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chriswick614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    367
    50
    8
    4
See reviews for
173
326
63
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
EU
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stayed here last year so I am a bit late but ..well we got a super deal on another hotel booking website and was tremendously pleased to have a Marriott for a short Prague trip. First of all the location - we found it superb. A leisurely stroll into the main tourist centre was just about 20 minutes for us and it's always nice to see the real parts of the neighbourhoods (before the throngs of tourists). If you want city center, then this is not it. There is a the metro right across in the esteemed shopping centre so it is super convenient to travel around anyway if you are not much of a walker!
The hotel service was good, we found, prompt, friendly and a standard appropriate to the Marriott. The only reason I gave this a 3-4 was because I found the rooms not that pretty but to be honest, the bathroom was clean, and everything organised and functional so it was a good deal as I said.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EUTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

This is a pretty standard chain type hotel, but I did find the room larger and more modernly furnished than most. Everything was very clean which I especially appreciate. Bed was comfortable. The staff were all exceptionally pleasant and helpful. Even though the hotel is not right in the centre of Prague the location is actually excellent. Across the street is the Flora shopping centre with decent coffee shops (a must), and supermarket. Also within is access to the Flora metro station which will connect you with many of the main sights in the centre and the line ends at a bus station that will take you to the airport. I would definitely reccomend using the metro/bus combination to and from the airport if you arrive during the day. This will you set you back less than $5 as opposed to aprox $40 for a taxi, save your money for the pivo! Enjoy Prague, it is a phenomenally beautiful city!

Room Tip: I enjoyed my view of the quirky Zizkov tower from the 8th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rmc5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed 3 nights here and cant speak highly enough of it . Perfectly placed for the metro which is clean, safe and cheap to use . The hotel staff could not have been more helpful nothing was too much trouble for them . I intend to return to Prague and will definately stay here again .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taylor50London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

We detoured off our recent trip to Germany to check out Prague. So happy we did, Prague is beautiful! This hotel was easy to find, and easy access by train. It is 3 stops from the Muzeum Stop. It takes 5 minutes from main areas by train. Trains are very frequent, within minutes of each other. It is located at the Flora stop. This train stop is connected to the Atrium Flora Shopping Centre. The hotel is located directly across the street. We arrived at the hotel in the evening, so went across into the shopping centre and had dinner at the Italian restraunt upstairs. We both really enjoyed our meals! There is a grocery as well as a drugstore here too. The front desk staff were very friendly as other reviews have stated. We took a walking tour, and you can request pick up from the hotel. Very convienent. Our room was spacious and very clean. We found the pillows too hard, which made for some restless sleep, however, the beds were comfy. The street can get noisy in the am if you go to sleep with the window open. other than that it is a fairly quiet location. Overall very good, and we would stay again.
*TIP- I use others reviews to help determine by bookings. And out of all the reviews i read, no one mentioned the most beautiful cemetary around the corner. We came across it by chance as we went for a quick morning walk. Walk past the shopping center and turn left. Walk just a few meters and you will see this most amazingly beautiful park. We spent our entire morning walking through. It is so peaceful and just beautiful. Grab a coffee, and go for a walk. We were so happy we did.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Worktotravel0426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Though it may be outside the city it is in an ideal location if you want to experience the local culture. 3 stops from Old Town and shopping center literally across the street. Will stay again when i Return

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jason s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
147 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed 2 nights at the Courtyard Flora. As many other reviews in this forum said, this property is not in the centre of everything (Prague Castle/Old Town Square). However, located next to the shopping mall (with supermarket, drugstore, cafes/restaurants), and the Flora metro station, it is still a very convenient location. Although it is 5 metro stations away from the Old Town Square, the train journey takes less than 10 minutes, and the Prague metro is clean and efficient. It is also a 5-10 mins drive away from the Old Town Square area (but be careful about the taxis, some might rip tourists off!). The hotel looks relatively new, and the room is very spacious and clean, just like what you would expect from a typical Courtyard property. It was an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nemrac_coco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#95 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,068 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#97 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Louren Hotel
Louren Hotel
#30 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#67 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,150 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#115 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,342 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel  Theatrino
Hotel Theatrino
#108 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Prague City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Prague City

Property: Courtyard Prague City
Address: Lucemburska 1644/46, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Courtyard Prague Flora)
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 3
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#69 Family Hotel in Prague
#89 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#110 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#110 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Prague City 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all Prague has to offer from our modern hotel. Prague has long been known as "the city of a hundred spires" with romantic evenings, inspiring architecture and ancient castles. Courtyard Prague Flora, a modern yet relaxing hotel in Prague, Czech Republic, is one of few Prague hotels located in the trendy Vinohrady area next to the modern Palac Flora shopping center and few minutes from O2 arena. Perfect for business travel or a relaxing Prague weekend, all famous attractions are within easy reach on foot or by underground and tram just steps away. After a day taking photographs of Prague in Old Town Square, Prague Castle and Charles Bridge and enjoying the Prague weather, there's no better place to relax tired feet than in the Purple Basil restaurant back at your Prague accommodations. Guest rooms in our hotel in Prague, Czech Republic are very spacious and comfortable with tea and coffee facilities, Wi-Fi access everywhere and guests have fitness center access 24/7. The hotel has 4 meeting rooms with 325 square meters of conference space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard Prague City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Prague Flora Hotel Prague
Prague Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing