We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inhospitable”
Review of Albion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Albion Hotel
Ranked #603 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed July 17, 2012

If you are staying just for a night the hotel is ok. But if you are considering to stay in a hotel for a few days, don't. The hotel staff has double standards for guests, i.e. students are treated as huligans but "adult" guests are welcomed although they are too noisy and don't respect the working hours of the restaurant and terrace. During our stay some of the valuables were stolen from the room and the staff reacted as if we were responsible for theft. And the rooms are too clean.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annarouche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbionHotel, Manager at Albion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Dear Annarouche,

we are really very sorry that this happened to you in our hotel. To avoid such a disagreeable situation our staff strongly recommend to leave all the valuables in the reception in a hotel safe. We do hope that nevertheless of this your stay in Prague was nice.
With best regards

Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 274 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2012

Nice and peaceful but restaurant waitresses were really really rude.
The rooms were nice and large.
and because it was up the hill, the air in the morning was really fresh!

If it wasnt for the Women staff who made it unpleasant, i wouldn't mind staying there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iamanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbionHotel, Manager at Albion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Dear iamanda,

thank you for your review. Please note all restaurant staff was trained again to know how to behave to our customers.
We hope, we will have a chance in the future to present that all staff is pleasant now.
With best regards

Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Maybe my expectations were low because of other reviews. The rooms were clean and the buffet breakfast was ok. Is far away from the old city but we managed well with the metro and bus.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank Nani2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbionHotel, Manager at Albion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Dear Nani2000,

thank you very much for your review. It seems you had a nice time in our hotel and in Prague.
We hope we will have another chance to accommodate you in the future.
With best regards

Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Hotel is not clear, carpets in the rooms were burned and I scared to open window beacause i thought it could broke so I have to pay it. Dinners wasn't tasty so I skiped some of them, breakfast is OK but food was everyday same. I think that chicken meat was made in Monday and they serve it whole week. Security guard and receptionist were nice people, they are young and they know what they have to do. They have understanding. Hotel should have 3 or less stars.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teodorsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbionHotel, Manager at Albion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Dear Teodorsa,

thank you very much for your review which can help us to improve our customer service.
We are very sorry to read, that you were not satisfied with our buffet dinner. But I can assure you that buffet dinner is cooked fresh on daily basis.
With best regards

Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

the staff didnt help us and they were rude. it isn't clear. we cant eat the dinner because it was like they have made it before days.the restaurant wasnt clean enough.they didnt clean the tables.it was a little bit far from the center of prague.it is a disaster. DONT GO TO ALBION HOTEL. it doesnt worth 4 stars.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

This hotel has 2,5 stars tops. I do not recomend it.
The sink was not working, i had to fix it myself because the technicians never came... The room had old windows and the beds ware crowded and the closets ware behind the beds so in order to get to the coloset you needed to jump on the bed.
Rude Staff, Over priced beer, and if you do not exit the room by 10 am. you get a fine of about 90 euros(2000 czech krowns)

Room Tip: do not use this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Catalin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

first of all if someone goes to a hotel expect good service and at least polite staff.that pointwas missing.The were as rude as it can get.we felt unexeptable.second my room did not have electricity and we head to reception and like 4 hours later someone came up finnaly and he fixed it.the windows was old like they were build at world war 2.The food was horrible and every day the same. This hotel should have minor 2 stars. Really that was the worst i been. If you want to go there think aboutit again.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank albionhorror
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 1
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#150 of 646 in Prague
5,200 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#97 of 646 in Prague
3,384 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#116 of 646 in Prague
1,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
#536 of 646 in Prague
190 reviews
Praha 4
Occidental Praha
Occidental Praha
#173 of 646 in Prague
523 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 646 in Prague
2,998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albion Hotel

Address: Peroutkova 531/81 | Prague 5, Prague 158 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#266 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Hotel Class:4 star — Albion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albion Hotel is situated in a quiet area of Prague 5, near the popular shopping center Novy Smichov (Metro station "Andel"). The hotel is accessible by public transport (bus station, which is linked with metro station Andel, is located just 100m from the hotel). The city center is only 10 minutes away.Albion Hotel Prague offers comfortable accommodation; organize social events, conference and incentive meetings. There are two restaurants, Lobby Bar with Summer Garden, Fitness Room, Beauty Salon and car parking free of charge. Parking capacity on site is 50 cars and about 8 buses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Albion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albion Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing