We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Galileo Prague
Ranked #127 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Excellent location (less than ten minutes walk from downtown). Surrounded by bars, restaurants, pubs and a Wine House, The Hotel staff is extremely kind, polite and speak English; The rooms are very big with air conditioning and spacious bed. Bath tubes on the bathroom are also big. I loved the rooms. The breakfast menu, though limited, is very good and attends different tastes. The wi-fi is free and there is a free shuttle from the airport to the Hotel and they change Six Euros (which is very cheap) to you back to the airport (24-hour reservation before). I strongly recommend that if you are looking for a nice Hotel in Czech Republic that you stay in Galileo.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gamarcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuzanaHlavacova, Front Office Manager at Hotel Galileo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Traveler,

thank you for staying at the Galileo Hotel Prague and sharing your thoughts about your stay.
I was pleased reading, that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with our rooms and service provided. I will pass your review to my colleagues and I am sure they will be pleased to hear that.
I look forward to welcoming you back at the Galileo Hotel Prague in the near future.
With best regards
Zuzana Hlaváčová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,008)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

340 - 346 of 1,008 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2013

Excellent Hotel our room was in the newer part of the building so was spacious and modern. The air conditioning worked very well which was most welcome considering it was 30+ outside missed it when we returned to Edinburgh. The free transfers from the Airport was a nice touch too. So to sum up a brilliant stay and Hotel only 10 minute walk to Wenceslas Square.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stevenp33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuzanaHlavacova, Front Office Manager at Hotel Galileo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Traveler,
Thank you very much for your stay at the Galileo Hotel Prague and for sharing your review.
I was pleased to read, that you were satisfied with our facilities and service provided from all members of our staff. It is good to know that you had a lovely stay with us. To read compliments like these make our team working harder in order to give all our guests the best service possible.
I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you in our hotel in the future.
Best Regards
Zuzana Hlaváčová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Very clean, peacefull and friendly place to stay. Will definitely stay there again. Breakfast good and plenty, good service and pleasant athmosphere throughout our stay. Only small things to do to complete the well done renovation. Shower rooms are quite small (not the toilet), the watertaps were many times moved accidentally because of that small area provided inside that shower cubicle... Overall, Recommend to everyone!:-))

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuzanaHlavacova, Front Office Manager at Hotel Galileo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Traveler,
Thank you very much for your stay at the Galileo Hotel Prague and for sharing your review.
It was a pleasure for me to note, that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were highly satisfied with our facilities and service provided.
I hope we will have a chance to see you in Prague again!
Greetings from Galileo Hotel Prague staff and all the best.
Zuzana Hlaváčová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

An excellent hotel with clean and spacious rooms. A little out of the way but main attractions aren't too far away - either by bus, tram, tour bus or even walking. Breakfast could be improved, but the restaurant is on the top floor with great views of the New Town. Our room was cleaned daily, with new towels,
glasses and tea making facilities provided. The hotel is situated closeby a few restaurants and cafes which we found helpful when we didn't want to have to travel far for food. The supermarket and 'drogerie' next door also came in handy!

1  Thank Heidi S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ZuzanaHlavacova, Front Office Manager at Hotel Galileo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Traveler,
thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very grateful for your positive comments. We look forward to your next visit.
Best regards from Prague
Zuzana Hlaváčová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Visited this hotel in March of 2012. Excellent stay. Room was spacious, quiet, and clean. Breakfast was varied and nice.

Service was always friendly and prompt. Rooms cleaned regularly. About a 15 minute walk from Wenceslas Square, but close to public transportation, metro and underground.

We had a great stay here, and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rotem E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuzanaHlavacova, Front Office Manager at Hotel Galileo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for staying at the Galileo Hotel Prague and for posting such a positive review on Tripadvisor.

I hope we will have a chance to see you in Prague again!

Greetings from all members of our staff.

Kindest Regards

Zuzana Hlaváčová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Excellent hotel. very spacious room. breakfast was OK. Excellent service and very good location considering the price. very quiet room. we really liked it. I am not sure about the choice of paintings in the hall though! some very low quality oil painting of bits of naked women! just looked weird!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tehokossong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRomaPrague, Front Office Manager at Hotel Galileo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience of your recent stay at the Galileo Hotel Prague.
I was pleased reading, that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with our rooms and service provided. We are sorry, that you did not like our decorations.
I hope we will have a chance to see you in Prague again!

With best regards

Zuzana Hlaváčová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We ve been in Prague last november in a quite cold day...The hotel was oofering free transportation from the airport to the hotel with just some stops. When we arrived at the hotel in an early time actually we managed to check in in our room quicle and we didnt have to wait until 14.00 great for us as we had the whole day to start exploring the city. The hotel staff was great and very helpful (actually everyone apart a young lady at the reception..) the rest staff was able to give us suggetions and directions for anything we might need some of them wer really great!!!! The breakfast buffet was reasonable for a city hotel and the quality was very good.. The room was very big and the bed was soooo comfort.. i stiil miss it...!!! Special thanks to the evening shift receptionist (sorry for not remember the name) he was real great!!! We will sure reccomend tis hotel!!!

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the new section of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuzanaHlavacova, Front Office Manager at Hotel Galileo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear Traveler,
thank you very much for staying at the Galileo Hotel Prague and posting this positive comment.

I was delighted to read your comments, thank you very much. I am glad, that you were happy with our facilities and location.
Our team is looking forward to welcome you at the Galileo Hotel Prague in future.

Greetings from Galileo Hotel staff and all the best.
Zuzana Hlaváčová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Green Garden Hotel
Green Garden Hotel
#66 of 646 in Prague
1,192 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Caesar Prague
Hotel Caesar Prague
#188 of 646 in Prague
1,348 reviews
Praha 2
Clarion Hotel Prague City
Clarion Hotel Prague City
#131 of 646 in Prague
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Roma Prague
Hotel Roma Prague
#152 of 646 in Prague
1,893 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Hotel Ametyst Prague
Hotel Ametyst Prague
#145 of 646 in Prague
768 reviews
Praha 5
Angelis
Angelis
#92 of 646 in Prague
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Galileo Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Galileo Prague

Address: Bruselska 239/3 | Praha 2, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#94 Family Hotel in Prague
#104 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#109 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $30 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Galileo Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The GALILEO hotel is situated in the Vinohrady historic residential area of the centre of Prague. It has been renovated with care recently, so that our guests can enjoy a stay in the magical atmosphere of the golden city in elegant, comfortable surroundings. The hotel is served by public transport stops close by (underground and tram) and the famous Wenceslas Square is only 10 minutes' walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Galileo Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galileo Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing