We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location - Great Price - Great Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
EA Hotel Crystal Palace
Ranked #343 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is in a nice quiet location. Beds are extremely comfortable and clean. Room in general is. Breakfast area ha a nice Buffet Selection. Warm and cold items to choose from. Friendly staff although a bit shy at night. Over all enjoyed my stay at this location. Would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 880imvip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (359)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 359 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2012

Great location: not far from the centre, in a little quiet street between stations of two different underground lines. If you´re not lucky, the room you get might look like this: dirty with marks and maybe some food remains on the wall and stains on the carpet. Air conditioning is a joke: you set it to -5 (minus 5!) and get 25 degrees centigrade! Cleaning starts pretty early. A sticker in the bathroom urges the guests to hang the towels if they want to re-use them so as to be environmentally friendly, but they will be exchanged anyway. Don´t be surprised though to receive towels with holes and patches! There can be patches on the carpet as well, and believe it or not, also in the mirror!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank atom2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We have been really disappointed! The personal of the hotel is really not guests oriented, they are neither friendly nor interessent in solving problems. Our room was very small, a chip card for the door was broken, a window hadn't a handle, On the floor rest of dust and i've found a hole in the towel. The room has costed more than 90€ per night but the niveau has been really really poor. Impossible to have access at the wellness area. The sauna should be very small, it's located at the garage floor and should be reserved any days before otherwise is impossible to use it.

Room Tip: don't take the room number 401!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fabio t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is a great place to crash after a busy day walking around prague. very easy to find from museum metro. great transport links from metro or tram if you can work the tram out which we desided not to bother as it was only a 10 min direct walk into the heart of the old town and only a couple of mins from the new town. quiet hotel reseption staff helpful. our flight was later in the day and we were able to leave our bags whilst we went out to get the last bits in before we had to leave. there is aircon and hairdryer very useful. mini bar which is chargable but pleanty of cheap shops to get water ect. There is also a pub just around the corner turn right out of the hotel within the same courtyard not sure of the name but the beers are a bargin only 56k for 2 beers about £1.60 for 2 perfect if you arrive later in the day food also looked good. we didnt eat but there were lots of peeps eating. we will stay here again :)

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrmrsH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Great place and a very pleasant surprise. Everything was excellent but the front desk personnel. They were okay but seemed more interested in their computer than the customer. My guess is that the Internet was more interesting that our being there. Food was very good. The hotel was more than we expected and very reasonable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MontanaTraveler2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed for a few nights in December and managed to get quite a good price for this hotel. It was well located although from the description given, we were expecting it to be slightly closer to Wenceslas Square. It was still walk-able so not a problem, just something to be aware of.

The hotel itself was nothing special and was not as grand as we were expecting (from the photographs). As others have mentioned, the staff were not very welcoming or friendly but they didn't do anything wrong either. The room was nice and of an average size. It was very dark as not much light came through the window and the walls were dark brown but we didn't spend much time in the room so it didn't bother us too much. The bathroom was really nice and very clean. The only major downside was that the carpet was stained and really needed replacing.

The breakfast was great. There was a lot of selection including all the usuals you expect from a continental as well as some hot items. The restaurant where breakfast was served was lovely and had a glass ceiling (we could see through the ceiling from our room so we could gage when breakfast was quiet). The only downside was that some of the other people staying were very rude during breakfast but that's not the hotels fault.

Overall this hotel was good but nothing special. It was a little less than I would expect from a 4 star, I would say it was more like a 3 star. If I could give it a 3.5 I would but as there was nothing majorly wrong with our stay I rounded it up to 4. We had a fantastic time in Prague and if I was returning in the future I would consider stopping at this hotel but would have a look into other hotels first.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Team_Moshtie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Stayed just one night here at the end of a longer stay in Prague and the wider Czech Republic. It seemed a perfectly decent hotel. It's in a really good location and very accessible. And we got a good price via an online offer. Rooms were fairly small but well appointed and fairly clean but I agree with some of the other reviewers though that it looked like it might be time to change the carpets...! I found the bed comfortable although my partner did not sleep well. Our bathroom was decent: smart and clean, and the shower was good.
Breakfast buffet was the best bit about the hotel - there was a lot of choice and it was served in a lovely sun-filled room. Some of the pastries and brioche were a bit stale, but the bread was fresh and there was a good range of fresh fruit alongside the usual cereals, cheese and meat as well as a selection of juice and hot drinks.
The reception staff were a bit surly, which made us feel slightly unwelcome as we arrived. However, they did everything we needed, so no real complaints. There was a bit of a language barrier with all the staff, but this is a czech hotel chain in Prague and I don't exactly speak fluent czech (or more than about 5 words!), so I don't feel I really have the right to complain about this!

Overall, I just felt that the hotel lacked charm. It was good value for what we paid, but it just wasn't really that special, compared with other 4 star hotels in Prague and elsewhere. It was just a bit forgettable (which is of course better than being memorable for the wrong reasons!).

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blackcherrypie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Manes
EA Hotel Manes
#409 of 646 in Prague
339 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Sonata
EA Hotel Sonata
#304 of 646 in Prague
403 reviews
Praha 6
Ramada Airport Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Downtown
EA Hotel Downtown
#325 of 646 in Prague
332 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
EA Hotel Royal Esprit
EA Hotel Royal Esprit
#372 of 646 in Prague
255 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Rokoko
EA Hotel Rokoko
#110 of 646 in Prague
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EA Hotel Crystal Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EA Hotel Crystal Palace

Address: Mala Shtepanska 1399/17, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#232 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $47 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — EA Hotel Crystal Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your EA Hotel Crystal Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euroagentur Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing