We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“U Malého Glena Jazz & Blues Club, Bar & Restaurant"”
Review of U Maleho Glena

U Maleho Glena
Ranked #12 of 138 Concerts & Shows in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Oceanside
Level Contributor
94 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“U Malého Glena Jazz & Blues Club, Bar & Restaurant"”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

It was our last night in Prague and we wanted to go out after dinner, so we asked around and locals recommended that we visit the U Malého Glena Jazz & Blues Club. Upstairs has a spacious bar and restaurant for drinks and dinner, while downstairs is where the music club is located (Live Jazz & Blues shows seven nights a week). Wow what a fantastic find...great place, awesome music and nice vibe.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    45
    4
    0
    4
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warwick Parish, Bermuda
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous tiny little jazz bar”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Cute little jazz bar, can order from their full menu of food (and of course drinks) while enjoying the jazz. Great music. The only slight complaint is that -- on a hot evening in late June -- it was a bit stuffy down there. I attended as a single female traveler, felt totally comfortable. Other than that, a really wonderful place to visit and enjoy some good music.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank breelam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ra'anana, Israel
Level Contributor
172 reviews
76 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“great authentic jazz place”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

went there last week. it was monday and 'stan the man' was performing. didn't know him in advance but the show was superb!!! the place is very small, hot and crowded but still we enjoyed it very much. because of the crowdiness we got to know our neighbours and even made some new friends... if you love jazz you must see that show...

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank michal t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mo i Rana
Level Contributor
120 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great place, great music”
Reviewed March 8, 2012

We went there for some live music. We had dinner before we came there so it was just wine and beer. It was a Wednesday and Jamie Marshall and a friend was playing. We didn`t know any of those to guys in advance but this was great music. I will recommend to go a little before they start to play 2130 since its not a big place. Buy the CDs too, you want regret!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank August50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Place for Food”
Reviewed February 16, 2012

We Stumbled across this place during the day looking for some food. It is a cute looking bar, inside and out.

The food was very reasonably priced and the menu was varied. The food we had was amazing, the size, presentation and especially the taste of the food. Just perfect.

The cost is about the same as it would of cost in UK, maybe a little cheaper. Did not try out the nigthlife or the cocktails. Well worth a visit if you ask me.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DanSpeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed U Maleho Glena also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to U Maleho Glena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing