We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The perfect place to stay in Prague”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Appia Hotel Residences
Ranked #12 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Bitburg, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect place to stay in Prague”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Beautiful historic hotel. Secure underground parking! Spacious and most comfortable rooms! Super clean. 24-hour front desk. Wonderful breakfast with wonderful ambiance? Five minute walk to Lesser Town and a 10 minute walk to Charles Bridge. My wife and I visited Prague for the weekend with our two children (age 11 & 9). We we able to walk everywhere worth walking from this hotel. Worth every cent! The staff was wonderful, and very helpful!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 305 A and it was absolutely perfect...and the price was absolutely right!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bliv711us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dostaljr, Manager at Appia Hotel Residences, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear client,

Thank you for your feedback. We are always happy to find out that our guests liked their stay at Appia Residence, and hope you will come back soon.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    564
    95
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
186
346
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
exmouth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Very good hotel, in a fantastic, safe location. We had a large suite, with a bath and a kettle. Everything was clean and modern. I would certainly stay here again.

Delicious breakfast in a lovely large loft room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank chuckledoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dostaljr, Manager at Appia Hotel Residences, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with Appia Residences. We glad that you were pleased with your room and stay. Hopefully we will have soon chance to see you again.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Staff were very kind and helpful and room was elegant and clean enough. They have nice amenity too. Breakfast was perfect . They had different kind of bread , fruits , ham or cheese. They prepared hot drinks for us.

One of room light was didn't work but it's just small thing for us . I reconmend this hotel if you are looking for a nice hotel which is quiet and Romantic place to stay .

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kazy6124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dostaljr, Manager at Appia Hotel Residences, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for evaluation of our services. We are pleased by the fact that you liked your stay at Appia Residences. We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Before booking, I was a little apprehensive of the distance of the hotel from the Lesser Town (Mala Strana) to the Charles Bridge and the Old Town, especially as we only had a couple of days to explore. However, Prague is a fairly small city and is easily accessible on foot. It was a picturesque walk to the old town, which took 20-25 minutes. Although, there is a bus stop just around the corner from Appia if you prefer not to walk.

Lesser Town is the historical part of the city close to the castle and the foreign embassies. It is stunning area of Prague! There are bars and restaurants dotted around but it is away from the hustle and bustle of the Old Town. We really enjoyed roaming the beautiful streets of Mala Strana in the evenings, admiring the architecture and we felt very safe in doing so.

We stayed for 2 nights in a deluxe twin room, which was on the ground floor. The room was very spacious, spotless and so peaceful. Breakfast was included in our room rate and comprised of an extensive buffet in the roof of the hotel – which is a lovely space and has great views!

The gardens and surrounding areas are immaculately kept; we were there in summer, so took advantage and spent some time reading in the garden.

I would highly recommend Appia and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dostaljr, Manager at Appia Hotel Residences, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your beautiful commentary. We are truly happy to know you have enjoyed your stay at Appia Residences. Hopefully, we will have soon chance to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Appia Residences was a great place for our family to stay while we visited
Prague. We had the double room which suited four people perfectly. The rooms were very clean and bathroom was very modern. We felt very safe here since it was close to several embassies. We could walk easily to the old town while taking in the spectacular views (both day and night) from the Charles Bridge. Prague Castle was a 2 minute walk also. There are several nice restaurants and little shops along the way. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank BMANW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dostaljr, Manager at Appia Hotel Residences, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review and recommendation of our services. We are glad to read that you liked your room and was satisfied with the stay at Appia Residences. We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We are seniors and the Appia was perfect for us. We stayed 6 nights and enjoyed ourselves immensely. The area is very quiet and we felt safe. The location is a comfortable walk to all the main tourist attractions -the castle, Charles Bridge, Old Town, and Wenceslas Square. The staff are warm and helpful, and the breakfast in the attic is a highlight. The room was spacious and comfortable. We definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: On a holiday weekend, there were children above us who woke up earlier than we did. If you like to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 362Jean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dostaljr, Manager at Appia Hotel Residences, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear guest,

We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay at Appia Residences. Thank you for recommending our facility. We hope will have soon chance to welcome you again at our hotel.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 16, 2013

The location of the Hotel is perfect. The neighbourhood is nice and quiet. It only takes a 20 min walk to get to town centre. Nice restaurants are around the corner. The apartment was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. We can definitely recommend you this hotel in case you want to visit Prague .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank hgp90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dostaljr, Manager at Appia Hotel Residences, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review and recommendation of Appia Residences. It is our pleasure to know that you liked your stay. We hope you will visit us soon again.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,504 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,650 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#11 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,020 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appia Hotel Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appia Hotel Residences

Property: Appia Hotel Residences
Address: Sporkova 322/3 | Mala Strana, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Prague
#11 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#12 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#70 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Appia Hotel Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Appia Hotel Residences situated in the historical part of Prague, in immediate vicinity of the Prague Castle, Charles Bridge and a whole range of other significant historical sites, offer 21 charming, stylishly furnished and above-standard equipped rooms and apartments, underground parking, the ancient breakfast restaurant with unique roof beams, free Wi-Fi Internet, sauna, meeting room and romantic garden with terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Appia Hotel Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Appia Residences Prague
Appia Residences Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing