We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Appia Hotel Residences
Ranked #12 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights from 28 july .we booked a double room for the stay but the visit was for my wife's 50 th birthday which I informed the hotel of before arrival. We could not have been more pleased by the very kind and generous gesture of the hotel to upgrade our room to a suite. The suite was beautiful and so spacious with a lovely balcony which was very much appriciated on the warm evenings and to sit and relax in the mornings before having the very good and ample breakfast in the gorgeous breakfast room in the attic . The hotel is in a really good position for access to the prague castle and also easy access to the popular charles bridge . The situation also is ideal for peace and quite away from the busy tourist populated areas . The staff also speak good english and are very friendly and very helpfull . I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again for a future visit to prague. All in all this hotel far exceded our expectations . Excellant .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank WoosterManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dostaljr, Manager at Appia Hotel Residences, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your beautiful commentary. We are truly glad that we could contribute to celebration of your wife’s birthday, and that you both enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    564
    95
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
186
346
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Such a spacious room in the heart of Prague for a reasonable price! Breakfast, served under the roof of an historical building, was great and abundant. Very helpful staff. We had a small problem with the shower and it was fixed immediately.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jacksolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dostaljr, Manager at Appia Hotel Residences, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Appia Residences for your accommodation in Prague. It is our pleasure to find out that you liked your stay, and we hope you will visit us soon again.

Best regards,

Hotel Managament
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

we got a lovely suite that could accommodate our family with 5 people. Great location, quiet area, around the corner you can rent electric bikes. This was great fun.
the weather was great, it was a pity that breakfast could not be served outside but inside only in the great attic.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Juliette339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dostaljr, Manager at Appia Hotel Residences, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience of Appia Residences. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back during your next stay in Prague.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed three nights in Appia and we enjoyed it. The hotel is great located in quite area close to Prague castle. We arrived by car and left it in the hotel garage for whole time, because everything you can reach by walking. But the price for parking is quite high...
Our room was in the ground floor and despite too hot weather we were a bit scared to leave windows openned during night even though its closed area.
Our room had a kitchen and basic equipment so we could prepare meals, drinks as we wished. There are plenty of grocery stores in 5min walking distance.
Overall, nice place, great location and helping staff.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lukáš K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dostaljr, Manager at Appia Hotel Residences, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback, which we greatly value. The price of the parking determined by the fact that you are located practically next to the Prague Castle, in a historic part of Prague, where the parking options are very poor, or almost non-existent. Despite this fact, we have recently decreased the price of the parking, so hopefully you will appreciate it during your next visit.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel in a wonderful quiet location just up the hill on the castle side of Charles Bridge. Both can be reached in minutes and there are some great bars and restaurants on your doorstep. Hotel itself is a lovely traditional building with fantastic features and a wonderful quiet breakfast room in the beamed hotel roof. There is no air air conditioning which can make the room warm but windows can be opened which was sufficient for us.
One tip - if you have heavy cases then get a taxi to the hotel from either the airport or the train station. You can get close to the hotel via the underground but it's still a fair climb up the hill from there with cases. On the way home the hotel were fantastic in organising our taxi for us. It's 350Kr to the station and 600Kr to the airport which can be settled with them directly so you know what you are paying. Both good value in my opinion.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dostaljr, Manager at Appia Hotel Residences, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience of Appia Residences. We are glad that you liked your stay, and hope you will visit us soon again.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed in Appia Residence 3 nights. It was our first time in Prague.
The hotel has great location, it is directly under the castle area and 10 min. by walk
from Malostranska square and Charles Bridge. We had the room with a small terrace,
clean and comfortable. In hotel is garden, underground garage and beautiful restaurant with the beams. Staff were very friendly and max. helpful.

It was great holiday...

I will recomend to all my friends

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juraj D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dostaljr, Manager at Appia Hotel Residences, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review and appreciation of our services. We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Beautiful hotel in a great location. The Appia Residences in my opinion is the only place to stay when visiting this wonderful city. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room exceeded our expectations. Lovely filling breakfast with a great selection of fresh fruit, breads, cheeses and much more.

Room Tip: We were given room 205 which turned put to be a suite on the ground floor with double aspect windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dostaljr, Manager at Appia Hotel Residences, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear client,

Thank you for your feedback. We are always happy to find out that our guests liked their stay at Appia Residence, and hope you will come back soon.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,503 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#11 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,020 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appia Hotel Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appia Hotel Residences

Property: Appia Hotel Residences
Address: Sporkova 322/3 | Mala Strana, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Prague
#11 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#12 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#70 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Appia Hotel Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Appia Hotel Residences situated in the historical part of Prague, in immediate vicinity of the Prague Castle, Charles Bridge and a whole range of other significant historical sites, offer 21 charming, stylishly furnished and above-standard equipped rooms and apartments, underground parking, the ancient breakfast restaurant with unique roof beams, free Wi-Fi Internet, sauna, meeting room and romantic garden with terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Appia Hotel Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Appia Residences Prague
Appia Residences Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing