We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to stay in Prague”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Appia Hotel Residences
Ranked #13 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
SD, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay in Prague”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights in July and loved everything about this place. Our apartment was huge (it was such a nice surprise to have 2 separate bedrooms!), on the top floor in a smaller part of the building. We had 2 bathrooms (and our Master was huge, with large bathtub and plenty of counter space). Kids' bathroom had a shower which my husband preferred to use too. Kitchenette was excellent with everything necessary in it. Always clean and neat as the rest of the place. We loved having so much space and felt more like at home than in a hotel. The only suggestion I would have - our large bed and a sofa bed were rather old and squeaky. We loved their breakfast and the dining room itself - good selection, service and atmosphere. I should also add that everyone at the desk was very helpful, welcoming and pleasure to talk to. Their restaurant suggestions, help with the taxi arrangements, quick response with some room inquiries and prompt email replies are all very appreciated. Location could not be better. Quite street by the Castle, close to everything else and at the same time remote from busy tourist areas. This hotel definitely added to a wonderful experience we had in a beautiful Prague.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank muziklv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dostaljr, Manager at Appia Hotel Residences, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear client,

Thank you for your pleasant commentary and we hope that you will use services of Appia Residences again.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    550
    95
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
184
335
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lewes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We went away for a mid-week break and very much enjoyed staying at this nice hotel, close to various historic sites. Our apartment had a light and spacious bedroom, bathroom and kitchenette that were all clean and well furbished. We received a fantastic service at this hotel. We could use the hotel computer to book theatre tickets on two occasions, kindly assisted by the receptionists. On our last day, after we booked out but left our luggage in their storage space, we discovered we left passports and a fair amount of money in the safe in our room. We went back to explain and got all our belongings and cash back without any hassle or worry. Staff at the hotel have all been very personable and professional and we will certainly return when we visit Prague again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Esmoreit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dostaljr, Manager at Appia Hotel Residences, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear client,

Thank you for your positive commentary, which very pleased both hotel staff and a management. We are looking forward to welcome you soon at our hotel.

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

A good location, calm area. The room was very nice and cozy, though the bed could have been better.
We arrived with a little baby and she was met as a little princess. This was a nice experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Visited the Appia Residences Prague for 3nights. Excellent place to stay if you want to visit Prague and be a little away from the hustle & bustle of the main tourist attractions. Located in the embassy district,close to the American Embassy so very secure,do not be alarmed if your vehicle is searched its routine. The rooms are individual with large beds high ceilings .Bathroom a little small but with good walk-in shower. A small garden with tables and chairs for that relaxing drink after a hard days sightseeing.The breakfast provided was suitable for all tastes,coffee plentiful and strong. Good restaurants within walking distance .

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RRLTULL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012 via mobile

This is located in one of the best places in Prague. Quiet, peaceful, romantic. Yet it is also close to the castle and Charles bridge. Lovely, large rooms, great breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff. We are definitely coming back.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank windsorsofe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

this hotel is minutes away from the castle, charles bridge and all the tourist bits but is a haven of tranquility the staff are knowledgable and very helpfull the breakfast is brilliant

Room Tip: ask to overlook garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

Perfect quite location. Lovely large rooms and full baths. Great location near the castle and charles bridge. Service was excellent as well. Walking distance from everything and an excellent authentic Czech restaurant just down the hill.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmysheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 670 in Prague
2,428 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#12 of 670 in Prague
965 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 670 in Prague
1,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 670 in Prague
2,972 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 670 in Prague
709 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appia Hotel Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appia Hotel Residences

Property: Appia Hotel Residences
Address: Sporkova 322/3 | Mala Strana, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Prague
#12 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#12 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#70 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Appia Hotel Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Appia Hotel Residences situated in the historical part of Prague, in immediate vicinity of the Prague Castle, Charles Bridge and a whole range of other significant historical sites, offer 21 charming, stylishly furnished and above-standard equipped rooms and apartments, underground parking, the ancient breakfast restaurant with unique roof beams, free Wi-Fi Internet, sauna, meeting room and romantic garden with terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Appia Hotel Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Appia Residences Prague
Appia Residences Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing