We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 days in Prague”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Appia Hotel Residences Prague
Ranked #10 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 9, 2011

This hotel is just so amazing! We were a bit afraid not to have done a good choice, but we were wrong! Room was perfect, big and very clean. Very confortable and well heated. We did not suffer any cold!! They change the sheets every day and they clean the room every day..it looked like nobody has stayed in!
Location is good also..if you come by plane as we did is a bit long to reach it but they have good metro and tram service! It's located in the old city and you can sleep so well, no noise at all!!Very quiet and nice area!!
What else?? Breakfast.. you can find salted things more than the sweet ones.. but it is good! they have excellent bread..maybe not so perfect for italians seeing that we like cappuccino and brioches in the morning!
Staff at the reception is also nice: they are helpful and available to solve any doubt we had and they speak good english, so it was easy to understand each other!!
I suggest this Hotel to everyone wants to have a nice time in Prague!

Benedetta&Andrea from florence

Room Tip: We chose deluxe room with garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuperBenzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (776)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

424 - 430 of 776 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2011

beautifully furnished, excellent staff, great location, comfortable rooms. I totally recommend. Other reviews have stated exactly what I had planned to type.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laverdiere j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

We were a German couple and two American couples visiting Prague together. This wonderful place is almost like a B&B but with privacy like a hotel. Breakfast in the "attic" was delicious and included scrambled eggs and sausage, along with the usual choices. The rooms are all different; ours had a sitting room, bedroom, huge marble bathroom, refrigerator and even a clothes washer! It was great. All the staff were friendly and extremely helpful, especially Jana, who just couldn't do enough for us. They even brought in a drying rack to hang our clothes after we washed them. All the front desk people were English speaking and seemed to enjoy their work. There is a lovely little garden and the location is very quiet even though it is an easy walk to all the "action." The location is near Charles Bridge and St. Nicholas Church (I think they call it the Lesser Quarter area.) We loved Prague, although we almost walked our legs right off! We'd go back in a minute, and when we do we will absolutely stay at Appia Residences. This is first choice for everyone in our group! (The morning church bells on the hill were just far enough away to be faintly heard - perfect.)

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 201A and highly recommend it! It is a suite, and was spotless. We used the cloth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keepmovin63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Far enough removed from the crowds and noise, but within easy walking distance to all of the beautiful Prague sites. We didn't need to move our car once. Spent a wonderful long weekend with my husband and our Golden Retriever, Reilly. Staff was exceptionally friendly and the room was large, clean and modern. Plenty of nearby restaurants and wine or beer bars for delicious meals. Will certainly recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

I booked through Expedia for my partners 40th. I have to say, we were both very impressed- the hotel itself is immaculate, very cosy, but with all the facilities you would want. we had a room in the basement which was so peaceful and quiet and very comfortable too.
The location is near to St Vitus Cathedral etc, although technically out of the main centre of Prague, and this is perfect if you want everything to be on your doorstep, but away from noise & stag nights- Charles bridge is walking distance, as is the metro and many, and the part of town Appia Residences is in is well placed for restaurants and old style streets & buildings.
the staff couldn't have been friendlier nor more helpful, and the service is excellent.
The breakfast buffet is delicious with lots of choice, and all served up in the attic, which is a sight worth seeing in itself.
I can'r recommend this hotel enough & we have already decided to revisit Prague & stay at Appia when we do.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnnykunst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Excellent location (easy walking distance to Prague Castle and Charles Bridge); large, comfortable room, immaculately clean; lower level rooms have outside terrace (but no view); breakfast excellent, in a nice attic setting; staff helpful. Price (at reduced rate) a good deal for Prague, given the quality of the hotel and location. If driving, somewhat difficult to find and access (narrow streets). Parking VERY expensive if leaving a vehicle (31 euros/day). Hint on finding the hotel - directly up the small Sporkova street from the German Embassy.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DandDe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Great location (near all interesting sites of Prague and far from crowd and noise)
Beautiful and spacious rooms
Nice breakfast under a marvellous wooden roof and last but not least
Smiling and very friendly staff!!!
We recommend this hotel
Patricia and Ignatios (Greece)

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 646 in Prague
2,998 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#12 of 646 in Prague
1,096 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 646 in Prague
3,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#7 of 646 in Prague
1,802 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#25 of 646 in Prague
1,733 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Bishop's House
Bishop's House
#14 of 646 in Prague
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appia Hotel Residences Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appia Hotel Residences Prague

Address: Sporkova 3/322 | Mala Strana, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#12 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#70 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $98 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Appia Hotel Residences Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Appia Hotel Residences Prague is situated in the historical part of Prague, in immediate vicinity of the Prague Castle, Charles Bridge and a whole range of other significant historical sites, offer 21 charming, stylishly furnished and above-standard equipped rooms and apartments, underground parking, the ancient breakfast restaurant with unique roof beams, free Wi-Fi Internet, sauna, meeting room and romantic garden with terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Appia Hotel Residences Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Appia Residences Prague
Appia Residences Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing