We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“what an impressive place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Appia Hotel Residences
Ranked #13 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“what an impressive place”
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Wanted to say that I was really impresses with the Appia Residences last weekend when I stayed there. I had a room under the roof and the room was super impressive.
I travel a lot and spend at least 100 days per year in all kind of Hotels in different countries so I have seen a lot but what you get for your money in Appia beats everything.
All is new and clean, no standard equipment like in the chains, huge space and incredible friendly staff not to mention that it is in a perfect location.
I will definitely come back when i am again in Prague.

Room Tip: the room under the roof is awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steffenehrhardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    550
    95
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
184
335
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

When someone gives you a smile, you can usually tell whether they really mean it or just want to be polite. At Appia Residences the staff actually mean it. You feel welcome from the moment you arrive and until you leave. It's a small hotel with just a handful of rooms but that's exactly what you want to choose in Prague.

Our room was spacious and clean, the bathroom was really nice too. When we come back to Prague, we'll stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shadchnev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in September. Nice, spacious room, building full of character. Lovely bathroom. Staff at reception and at breakfast were friendly. It was a perfect location, quiet and just off the tourist trail but within easy reach of the main sites. We didn't need to use transport at all over the 4 days as we could walk everywhere. There are plenty of restaurants / bars a short walk away. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Prague, it is great value for money.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bainseeey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

This was a great hotel, 10 min walk form Charles Bridge in Mala Strana area, but on a totally quiet culde sac. Our room exceeded our expectations in size and quality.

Room Tip: The location ensures that all rooms are totally quiet. Our "superior double" turned out to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jemacintosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nordhorn, Germany
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2011

I've been 2 times in Prague and both times booked Appia Residences. I felt really nice staying there and every time I had to leave I felt as if I was leaving family behind. I find the hotel staff extremely hospital, friendly and helpful. They really do their best to make your stay perfect. They even take their time to advice you on where to go for the sightseeing or which restaurants to choose upon your likings.
The rooms in the hotel are very specious and comfortable. Due to big windows it is airy and light inside. The rooms combine a flair of old times with modern elements. There are kept very clean. I stayed there 2 times and had 2 different rooms. They both had beautiful views on the surrounding area. What I also liked a lot is the space they chose for their restaurant , where you will be served breakfast. Really cute, I won't say a word - you have to experience it yourself! The continental breakfast is delicious and there's plenty to choose from. The restaurant staff is also very fast, attentive and friendly.
I love the location (Lesser Town area). You are a few minutes away from the castle Hradcin, a few minutes away from the Charles bridge and only a few minutes away from slopes of Petrin hill, really in the heart of all happenings.
Yet the hotel is in a picturesque, quiet side street and you have absolute peace and quiet to rest. I find the hotel to be suitable for all generations (first time around I visited Appia with my husband, we are age 34,39. The second time with my mum who is retired and have difficulties waking so she was very pleased that the hotel had a lift).
I can honestly give only positive comments and cannot wait for some other opportunity to visit this breathtaking city and stay at Appia Residences!!!
Lea Cepic Jansen; Nordhorn, Germany

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2011

It is one of the best hotels I have ever been. They give it 3 stars but I think it deserves more! Like others have written the location is quiet, safe, very close to the charles bridge and the Prague castle. The staff is extremely friendly, polite, and helpful. The rooms are really large with a dining room, huge nice and clean bathrooms, big closet and a safe box, free high speed wifi, large windows to a nice and quiet garden, with dark curtains that work perfectly. The breakfast is served on the top floor in a really cozy nice place with great staff and a wide verity of hot and cold food, and great coffee. I can see myself sitting there for several hours enjoying its atmosphere. And all this luxury comes for an affordable price if you book a few weeks in advance. I really cannot give it less than 5. It definitly outperforms many of those 4+ star hotels. You might not regret trying it.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller_sara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Our plane was delayed for 3 hours, we had prebooked a cab, but the driver was, of course - after 3 hours - nowhere to be found at the airport. So we took another cab to the hotel. As we arrived the receptionist was very rude and insisted that the driver had been waiting for us at the airport. We tried to explain to her that there was no driver with a sign with our name on it, but she didn't listen. She argued a long time with us and was very rude. NOT exactly what we needed after 3 hours delay and a driver that wasn't there.
It got even worse when we left. In morning we had asked the receptionist to call a cab at a certain time. The cab didn't turn up and we were minutes from missing our plane. We will never stay at Appia again and we can't recomend anybody else to try either. the staff is in general not serviceminded and not very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spirits-in-the-night
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dostaljr, Manager at Appia Hotel Residences, responded to this review, September 5, 2011
Dear Sir,

I am the manager of hotel Appia Prague. I would like to thank you for your response regarding our hotel on Tripadvisor. Our goal is to ensure that our guests are satisfied and happy overall with their stay at our facility. I am sorry your experience was not satisfactory. I truly wish you would have addressed your concern previously so I could have contacted the staff member on duty in Dec.2010. Unfortunately, I cannot obtain the information regarding staff duties from 2010 anymore. I wish I had a chance to talk to you during your stay and address the staff issue personally at the time. I also regret the issue you experienced with the arranged transportation. Unfortunately our coach is not able to wait 3hrs for our guests without flight information arrival provided. If we would have had your flight information, we would have detected the flight delay and have your coach ready at the time of arrival. Again, I apologize for your inconvenience and I truly hope next time you choose to visit Prague your experience will be more pleasant.

Sincerely,

Marcela Hromjakova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 670 in Prague
2,428 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#12 of 670 in Prague
965 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 670 in Prague
1,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 670 in Prague
2,972 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 670 in Prague
709 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appia Hotel Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appia Hotel Residences

Property: Appia Hotel Residences
Address: Sporkova 322/3 | Mala Strana, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Prague
#12 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#12 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#70 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Appia Hotel Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Appia Hotel Residences situated in the historical part of Prague, in immediate vicinity of the Prague Castle, Charles Bridge and a whole range of other significant historical sites, offer 21 charming, stylishly furnished and above-standard equipped rooms and apartments, underground parking, the ancient breakfast restaurant with unique roof beams, free Wi-Fi Internet, sauna, meeting room and romantic garden with terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Appia Hotel Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Appia Residences Prague
Appia Residences Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing