We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A feel good place”
Review of Villa St. Tropez

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa St. Tropez
Ranked #435 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed October 1, 2010

It's already the second time that I have been staying here and not the last time! Nice style, a "living room at home" atmosphere in the bar, a good breakfast in the wonderful light restaurant.
Slightly negative:
-My room (101) was quite small, but tidy and also modern.
-Restaurant: I had a garlic soup (the worst I ever had in CZ) and a cesars salad that actually did not deserve this name

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbenedek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 51 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2009

I stayed in hotel Elegant for one night. It seems to be far from city center so not the best choice if you want to go sightseeing. It's 15min ride away from airport, and has pretty good breakfast. Room is small but very, very clean as is lobby. I would recommend this hotel especially for people traveling by car.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2007

Needed a hotel to overnight between flights.

Found hotel through a hotel bookings site for hotels close to airport.

AAA taxi is the airport approved taxi which I used to transfer to the hotel. Cost was 240 Cz, or about $15. Booked a pickup at 0545 and driver was early. Return fare was the same.

Hotel has a nice minimalist room decoration with a large room size. Found the hotel to be a very nice overall hotel

Very friendly staff.

Now the "but"..... For a four star hotel there are several shortcomings.

1. Bath facilities are poor, with no separate shampoo, conditioner or body wash, but one small soap.
2. No hair dryer.
3. One set of towels of poor quality.
4. Only 12 channels on the TV. Unacceptable for a four star hotel, especially with the cost of cable or sat TV so low.
5. No internet in the rooms, with WiFi in the lobby or bar only.
6. One small cover on the bed, though the bed was very comfortable.
7. Phone ring is set so low that you can not hear the wake up call, as the phone is not next to the bed but on the desk across the large room.
8. No in-room alarm.
9. No room door privacy or security lock.
10. Only one small radiator in the room, with none in the bath. No control to change the heat setting, so room was cold at only 0C.
11. Bath tub drain stopper was broken, with no bath mat for tub.
12. No place to set up luggage except on bed.

Most of these items and a few I can't remember can easily be rectified, which would enhance the hotel experience greatly.

Even the radiator could have a temperature adjustment easily added.

I travel through Prague monthly and must overnight each time in either Prague or Frankfurt.

Would highly recommend the hotel at the price I paid of Euro 49 including all taxes and breakfast. Because I leave before the restaurant opens, I didn't eat breakfast in the hotel.

Plan to stay there for every trip when i am just overnighting.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skysailer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Fairfax Station VA USA
11
Reviewed July 7, 2006

My wife and I decided to stay here the night before our flight out as it is near the airport. A very nice contemporary "boutique hotel" with friendly service (not so common in Czechy). Very clean, with interesting furniture and lighting. Curves and angles give the rooms interest as well. Excellent French restaurant attached, also with friendly service. Right on the bus line which enabled us to go downtown and back in the afternoon. They even sell the transit tickets at the desk. We were very pleased and would use the hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
Thank František L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank scarfus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Pavel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 6
Dolce Villa Hotel
Dolce Villa Hotel
#351 of 646 in Prague
130 reviews
Praha 6
Silenzio Hotel
Silenzio Hotel
#331 of 646 in Prague
103 reviews
Praha 4
Villa Voyta Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Herrmes
Herrmes
#225 of 646 in Prague
243 reviews
Praha 6
Hotel Meritum
Hotel Meritum
#366 of 646 in Prague
125 reviews
Praha 8
Castle Residence Praha
Castle Residence Praha
#250 of 646 in Prague
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa St. Tropez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa St. Tropez

Address: Ruzynska 197/14 | Ruzyn, Prague 161 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Hotel Elegant)
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 6
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #435 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: $47 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa St. Tropez 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa St. Tropez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing