We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, trendy, great service, very cool hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
angelo by Vienna House Prague
Ranked #88 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Sweden
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Modern, trendy, great service, very cool hotel”
Reviewed April 6, 2010

Super modern, spotlessly clean and trendy hotel with really great service from all staff. We spent 3 nights here over Easter and really enjoyed our stay. The breakfast restaurant was particularly well managed - there is a lovely light and open modern breakfast area with lots of staff keeping the fresh food well stocked and plates cleared efficiently. Only 5 mins walk to the metro or a pleasant 30 minute walk to Charles Bridge/tourist area.

The only small negative for us was that people can smoke in the "jazz bar" (which was playing pop and R&B the night we ate there) which therefore means the lobby can smell and also people could smoke on the Executive level "lounge" area right beside the lifts, but our room was certainly smokefree and extremely clean and comfortable. Definitely recommend and would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NZcouplelivingabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

962 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    523
    342
    75
    12
    10
See reviews for
112
400
42
228
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2010

This is a fantastic hotel. The service was excellent very friendly and extremely helpful with direction and travel. The hotel was in a great position with a lovely walk along the river to the centre, with a great Jazz club on root. The hotel itself was faultless very clean and comfy room, great atmosphere in the hotel lobby and bar. Breakfast was also great a very big choice to choose from something for everyone.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morcombe91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2009

There are so many posiitive reviews of this hotel, that it would be pointless for me to merely reiterate the many good points about it. We had a great 5 night stay here, and had no reason to criticise anything. The hotel is very close to the public transport system, and has some excellent bars/ restaurants within five minutes walk -Oscar's Bar was my favourite, although Zlaty Klas was also extremely good, but gets very crowded. The hotel staff were extremely helpful, and we were able to buy transport passes at Reception. I wholeheartedly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TigersfanHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2009

The angel hotel in Prague is simply OUTSTANDING!! My partner and I recently spent 5 nights at the angelo hotel and had an incredible experience and are already planning our return. I have been traveling to Prague to visit family for nearly 20 years and have stayed in many hotels around the city. I will look no further. Without question, the angelo hotel is by far THE BEST hotel I have ever stayed in, offering the perfect combination of luxurious rooms, fabulous location, and great value.

The hotel staff and overall customer service is excellent. From the minute you check-in to the minute you leave, the staff is friendly, exceedingly helpful, and attentive. The rooms are luxurious, spacious and incredibly clean! The bed is enormous and simply amazing. Perhaps the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in! The bathroom is very new and clean, and there is even an adjustable floor heater to warm the tiles up! The shower is all glass with an enormous shower-head and great water pressure - perfect after a long day of sight-seeing. The room also has a flat-screen TV, DVD player, and internet connection. Overall the room was lovely and my only regret was we didn't have enough time to enjoy it.

The food was also incredible. The daily breakfast buffet offers an enormous spread with just about anything and everything you can imagine! The food is delicious - eggs, breakfast meats, cheese platters, fresh pastries, fruit, yogurt, etc. + fresh juices and excellent coffee. The restaurant staff is attentive and the chef happily caters to special dietary needs.

The angelo's location is also fabulous. The hotel is advertised as being out of the city centre - which is great for the noise and chaos of the more touristy areas - but don't let this deter you. The area, Andel, is just minutes (2 blocks!) from the beautiful Vltava River which snakes through Prague. The walk along the river or through Kampa Island and Mala Strana to the Old Town Square and New Town is lovely and takes less than 20 minutes. If you don't feel like walking, the Andel tram stop is around the corner from the hotel and takes you everywhere you need/want to go! Andel also has a lot to offer, including a large shopping mall, a cinema, as well as endless possibilities of pubs, cafes, and restaurants within easy walking distance.

Overall, having spent many years traveling to Prague my search for the perfect hotel is finally over. The angelo hotel - with its unbeatable atmosphere, location, and service - has it all!! I would definitely recommend the angelo hotel to anyone who asks.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SofiaLuis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2009

Excellent value for money. The rooms are spotless with a nice big comfortable bed and very quiet. The Angelo is about a 30 minute walk from the centre of Prague, however we never tired of this walk along the picturesque riverside. The buffet breakfast was again excellent with a large range to choose from. The only negative thing I would say is the bar prices are very high, more than double the price of the local bars. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SWI1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2009

my family decended upon prague from all corners of the earth to celebrate our grandmother's birthday - not wanting to all crowd in grandma's flat, we stayed at the angelo hotel in the smichov (prague 5 district) area of the city. the hotel is in a great location - out of the way of the major tourist destinations, yet only a short tram ride or easy walk to those locations; quiet at night but with lots of pubs nearby, and with a shopping mall and movie theater just around the corner. and the bed was amazing! huge! and such a good shower. the breakfast buffet was incredible and my brother (who is gluten-free) was provided with special breads every morning as we had notified the hotel of his allergy. the only downside to staying at the angelo for this trip was that we were so busy seeing family and friends that there was simply not enough time to relax in the hotel. next time we come to prague, my partner and i will do it by ourselves, in secret, and just hole up at the angelo enjoying the superior comforts and service of this excellent hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katherineanneLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2009

My boyfriend and I have just returned from 3 nights at this hotel to celebrate an anniversary. We couldn't have wished for a better experience. Upon arrival in Prague (10am) we decided to locate the hotel, then go for a walk and get our bearings before check in at 3pm. As it happened the staff were very helpful and friendly and allowed us to check into our room upon arrival at 10.30am. The hotel is just around the corner from the Andel metro station and from here it is just 3 stops to Mustek- the station to which the new town is one direction and the old town the other. One piece of advice is to buy metro/tram/bus tickets each day as this is 100kcs for 24 hours, or 330kcs for 36 hours. Only difficulty we found with this was trying to get change for the machines as they only accept coins, and locals did not seem to understand that we wanted coins- as soon as you say "change" they seemed to clam up thinking we wanted to exchange currency. This was only a very minor inconvenience as we just went to another pub to get smaller denominations- plenty of opportunity to experience the local beer!
Only small quibble we had with the hotel was on the first morning the housekeeping staff did not knock, and as they arrived 3 hours before breakfast finished we were not yet up. Next morning the lady did knock but it was as she was opening the door so not really giving us much chance to respond!
This really is a very small thing in an otherwise fantastic experience with this hotel. The bed is the most comfortable I have ever slept in and the shower is fantastic- great for relaxing aching muscles after a days sightseeing before a night out! All in all we had the most perfect short break and we would definitely use this hotel again if we come back in the future (if i get my way we will be back next year!).

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
andel’s by Vienna House Prague
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#74 of 649 in Prague
1,764 reviews
Praha 5
Angelis
Angelis
#98 of 649 in Prague
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#115 of 649 in Prague
1,421 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#62 of 649 in Prague
2,264 reviews
Praha 5
Akcent
Akcent
#155 of 649 in Prague
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to angelo by Vienna House Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about angelo by Vienna House Prague

Property: angelo by Vienna House Prague
Address: Radlicka 3216/1G, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Angelo Hotel Prague)
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#57 Family Hotel in Prague
#59 Business Hotel in Prague
#71 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#78 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — angelo by Vienna House Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The angelo hotel is located in Prague business district Andel. The unique design displays exclusively selected colours in combination with oriental furniture and accessories. The hotel offers 163 rooms and 5 suites with balcony, a modern conference centre, underground car park, restaurant and 1970s-style lobby bar. Fitness & Health center are accessible at the adjacent andel’s hotel. The nearby restaurants, bars and shopping centres make the hotel a popular place to meet and stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your angelo by Vienna House Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Angelo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing