We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel in Prague”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
angelo by Vienna House Prague
Ranked #81 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I was deeply impressed about the heartly welcome given in this hotel.
There´s an excellent and always friendly service compared to other 5*-Hotels.
Rooms are - as expected - excellent, especially in the executive floor!
Breakfast is very good and splendid.
There´s a metro and a tram station nearby, giving easy access to all sights in Prague.
Overall it was a pleasant stay!

Room Tip: Executive Rooms in 6th and 7th are more expansive but recommended!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ehoffTulln_Austria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angeloHotelPrague, Resident Manager at angelo by Vienna House Prague, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Guest, Dear ehoffTulln_Austria,

Thank you for taking time to write your very nice feedback about your recent stay in Prague.

I am really happy to read that you found our location convenient and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Furthermore, I am delighted to see that you pointed out our staff friendliness, breakfast and our rooms.

Thank you once again for your kind words about angelo Hotel Prague and looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

With best regards,

Marek Chmatal
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (994)
There are newer reviews for angelo by Vienna House Prague
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 994 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2013

Above average hotel. Not in old town, but good location anyway. 200m to metro and in 10 min you are in centrum Prague. Also easy to get there from airport. Rooms are clean, ok breakfast, and friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh
Thank AntunPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angeloHotelPrague, Resident Manager at angelo by Vienna House Prague, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Guest, Dear AntunPilot,

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent stay and for taking the time to share your positive comments with the TripAdvisor travelers.

I am very glad to read you enjoyed your stay at angelo Hotel Prague.

Looking forward to having you as our guest again in the near future.

With best regards,

Marek Chmatal
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Spent 5 nights at this fantastic hotel. You can't get a better location than this as it is right next to the tram and metro. Also situated next to a huge shopping centre. The tram only takes 5 mins to get to the heart of the city. Breakfast was included in the price and i enjoyed it very much. Staff were very helpful and speak great english. I did have one or two small gripes though, the wifi kept dropping a lot on the last 2 days in the hotel but i didn't report it to the staff so perhaps they could have sorted it out. Finally the curtains are divided in 4 sections and don't exactly block out the light from the windows so that made it hard to sleep a bit in the early hours of the morning as the sunlight would come through the gaps. I'd go back again and ask for a room that doesn't get too much sunlight in the morning.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danozard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angeloHotelPrague, Resident Manager at angelo by Vienna House Prague, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Guest, Dear danozard,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your recent stay in our hotel on TripAdvisor.

It is a great reward for us to hear you enjoyed angelo Hotel and Prague as a whole.

We appreciate the feedback and look forward to your future stays.

With best regards,

Marek Chmatal
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Spent 3 nights here with my wife a couple of weeks ago. Excellent hotel, very modern style, spotlessly clean rooms, friendly helpful staff who spoke very good English, splendid breakfasts, comfortable beds, and in quiet location if you need a good night's sleep! The area is approximately 2 miles from the old city, but has excellent tram, bus and metro links to all the tourist spots. We walked to the town centre each day, via the river bank, which is very pleasant.
As an added bonus, there is a large shopping centre close by, which has many cafes and restaurants, and also houses a Tesco supermarket!

Room Tip: Best at the back of the hotel for a good night's sleep
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank busselton54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angeloHotelPrague, Resident Manager at angelo by Vienna House Prague, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Guest, Dear busselton54,

Thank you for sharing your nice feedback with other travellers and giving us the chance to read about your experience.

I was delighted to read, that our facilities met your expectations, you found our team helpful and you enjoyed our breakfast selection and quality.

I would like to thank you again for your feedback, and hope to welcome you back to angelo Hotel Prague soon.

With best regards,

Marek Chmatal
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Second time staying at this lovely hotel. Very modern, ultra clean and super friendly! So easy to access when driving which is a huge plus for us. Stayed in an executive suite and I have to say that after staying all over Europe this was the MOST comfortable bed to date. Breakfast was very good this morning! Would recommend this hotel to anyone. Traveled with myself, husband and 10 year old daughter.

Room Tip: 7th floor executive suite was plenty of room for the three of us and no street noise.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mstone375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angeloHotelPrague, Resident Manager at angelo by Vienna House Prague, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Guest, Dear mstone375,

Thank you for your kind review and for sharing your experience at angelo Hotel Prague with the Trip Advisor community.

I was delighted to read your very kind comments, and I am very pleased you spend a nice second stay with us. It was indeed a pleasure for me to note that you remained highly satisfied with our friendly staff and cleanliness.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back at the angelo Hotel Prague!

With best regards,

Marek Chmatal
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Modern hotel, very comfortable, great breakfast buffet, helpful staff. A short distance away from the centre of Prague, easily reached by tram or metro. Will stay here again on my next weekend break this lovely city.

Room Tip: My room looked out at the rear of the hotel. Very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angeloHotelPrague, Resident Manager at angelo by Vienna House Prague, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear Guest, Dear dhyde 2010,

Thank you very much for taking time to write your nice review.

I am happy to read such wonderful words about our comfortable hotel, great breakfast and helpful staff as well as about our good location.

We would be delighted to welcome you to the angelo Hotel Prague very soon again!

With best regards,

Marek Chmatal
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Was part of a stag party of 26 lads who ended up in this hotel due to original hotel been double booked and to be honest we couldn't have asked for a better hotel

From the moment we walked in they couldn't have been more helpful, we all checked in went to our rooms to shower and change, on entering our rooms we found them to be really nice, decor was modern and funky, beds were big with nice sheets and pillow, lcd tv on wall, bathroom was big and spacious with walk in shower..

Hotel itself is also very modern and stylish, we went into restaurant and they manager gave us a deal on food as there was so many of us, they rustled up 26 beef burger and chips and gave a good discount on it.

Breakfast next morning was also a treat as the staff and in particular head waiter Jetti (think that's how you spell it) couldn't have done enough for you

only thing i'll say is that they are very tolerant on noisy groups as you can imagine with 26 lads on a stag it was hard to keep everyone quiet and we were warned a couple of times about this..

Hotel location is district 5 so its about 5-7 minutes in a taxi at night but its a nice walk during the day into the city, overall can't say anything bad about the hotel and had a good time

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GSweeney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angeloHotelPrague, Resident Manager at angelo by Vienna House Prague, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Guest, Dear GSweeney,

Let me thank you for sharing your nice feedback on TripAdvisor. We are truly delighted that you appreciated your stay in angelo Hotel Prague and that you gave to us 5 out of 5 rating.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and really appreciate your positive comments on our modern and stylish hotel, rooms, restaurant and of course about friendliness of our staff.

Thank you again for your nice words and for taking your time to write this comment.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

With best regards,

Marek Chmatal
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Vienna House Andel's Prague
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#78 of 647 in Prague
1,802 reviews
Praha 5
Angelis
Angelis
#99 of 647 in Prague
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Aparthotel City 5
Aparthotel City 5
#5 of 647 in Prague
1,335 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#74 of 647 in Prague
842 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#111 of 647 in Prague
1,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to angelo by Vienna House Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about angelo by Vienna House Prague

Address: Radlicka 3216/1G, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Angelo Hotel Prague)
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in Prague
#59 Business Hotel in Prague
#70 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#71 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $61 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — angelo by Vienna House Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The angelo hotel is located in Prague business district Andel. The unique design displays exclusively selected colours in combination with oriental furniture and accessories. The hotel offers 163 rooms and 5 suites with balcony, a modern conference centre, underground car park, restaurant and 1970s-style lobby bar. Fitness & Health center are accessible at the adjacent andel’s hotel. The nearby restaurants, bars and shopping centres make the hotel a popular place to meet and stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your angelo by Vienna House Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Angelo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing