We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
angelo by Vienna House Prague
Ranked #78 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 26, 2013

The lobby of the hotel looks great! It looked trendy, colorful, and accepting. The rooms were a decent size and they were clean (the most important). It wasn't super close to the attractions, but there was a tram right down the street that would bring you to the charles bridge and old town area. So at least it was still convenient to go to the many sites. The breakfast at the hotel was decent too. I enjoyed their options. The staff was friendly and helpful. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJ Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angeloHotelPrague, Resident Manager at angelo by Vienna House Prague, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Guest, Dear TJY,

Let me to thank you for staying in angelo Hotel Prague and for your nice review.

It was very nice to read you enjoyed your stay with us, our restaurant, breakfast and especially our clean rooms.

Thank you again for taking your time to share your comments about our property, and I look forward to welcome you back soon.

With best regards,

Marek Chmatal
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,012)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 1,012 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2013

I have stayed also in the past at the sister hotel Andel around the corner, both are very good. Everything was fine with my stay for 4 nights, it's not a WOW hotel but it is of a high standard, well presented and with a decent breakfast for its price, my only slight disappointment was there was only a shower not a bath, but it was a good shower. I had arranged a business trip for 20 people and no one had a complaint, it's convenient for the city centre via Metro, and was convenient for us for your travel to our company office in another town 30 minutes away.

Room Tip: Those numbered odd side only look out on courtyard e.g. 405, 407 etc / another hotel, those with eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angeloHotelPrague, Resident Manager at angelo by Vienna House Prague, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Dear Guest, Dear Nicola M,

Thank you for writing your feedback about your stay in angelo Hotel Prague and rating us with 5 stars.

We are glad to read you had enjoyed your stay with us in almost every way.

Thank you once again for sharing your comment with us and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Marek Chmatal
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Irina H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
angeloHotelPrague, Resident Manager at angelo by Vienna House Prague, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Great hotel. Very modern and clean. We really like the interior design including the unique vertical one piece shade panels in the room of contrasting red & black. This was the final hotel in our 8 day Gate 1 Travel Central European tour. We started in Budapest then Vienna, one-half day in Bratislava, Slovakia (as told to us the "newest country" in Europe...also the world's largest auto producer...1 million/yr. now to include the super deluxe Brantley) and completing the tour in Prague, CZ.

Room Tip: Clean! Modern! super friendly staff. Around the corner is a large modern mall with many eating e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angeloHotelPrague, Resident Manager at angelo by Vienna House Prague, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Dear Guest, Dear LMT,

Allow me to thank you for taking time with sharing your great review of angelo Hotel Prague on the Trip Advisor.

It was great to read that you were satisfied with our clean rooms and design furnishing as well as with our friendly staff.

Thank you once again for your 5 out of 5 review and we look forward to looking after you in the future.

With best regards,

Marek Chmatal
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Excellent location. 3 stops by yellow metro to the city center ( 15 min to get to Namesti Republiku). Hotel staff very nice and helpful. You have everything in the neighborhood, restaurants, fast food, shopping center and other shops. The neighborhood is clean and calm.
Rooms are very spacy, comfortable and cozy. Bathroom is big and very clean. Rooms looking over the street are with king size beds.
Breakfast is rich. The restaurant is nice and cozy. The staff is extremely welcoming.
Don’t be surprised when you get blocked 4500 CZK upon Check in. Couple of days after check out the account is unblocked. I found that as the only inconvenience with this hotel.
Definitely I will come back here again and will recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Get room with huge king size bed! They look over the street, but aren't noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 3May5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angeloHotelPrague, Resident Manager at angelo by Vienna House Prague, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Guest, Dear 3May5,

Thank you very much for having chosen angelo Hotel Prague for your stay. It has been our pleasure to have you in our hotel.

We would like to express our gratitude for sharing your nice review, that making a contribution to our ongoing effort to improve the services of our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will retain a pleasant memory of our hotel.

Your comments will certainly be passed to the whole team of angelo Hotel Prague. This will in turn inspire all of us to evolve to a higher level of professionalism and deeper understanding of guest needs in everything we do.

We would be delighted to welcome you to the angelo Hotel Prague again and again!

With best regards,

Marek Chmátal
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Modern hotel with comfortable size room, nice bathroom & spotless. The beds are super comfortable and the seperate flully duvets felt like heaven. It's just a 5 min walk to the Metro (ANDEL) and within 5 to 10 min you'll be in the center of all the action. I've been to Prague twice and plan to go again; I will definately stay here. Went during Christmas 2012 and it was magical!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chloe2072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angeloHotelPrague, Resident Manager at angelo by Vienna House Prague, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Guest, Dear Chloe2072,

thank you very much for your recent stay and sharing your feedback with other travellers.

It gives us a great pleasure to know that we were able to meet all your expectations and that you have truly enjoyed your stay with us to the fullest and would like to visit us again.

We thank you once more and look forward for your next visit.

With best regards,

Marek Chmátal
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I stayed at the Angelo for 7 nights, and the hotel staff provided exceptional service at all times. The buffet-style breakfast was better than expected as well. My only criticisms are that the walls are a little thin compared to U.S. hotels, the rooms are quite small for the price, and the free wi-fi is slow and times out every two hours (you can pay for a better connection). Tram and Metro stops are two blocks (4-5 mins away). A plethora of restaurants surround the Andel area, so you're never far from some great food. Overall, I had a very positive experience.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R20116M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angeloHotelPrague, Resident Manager at angelo by Vienna House Prague, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear Guest, Dear rjmaerz,

Thank you for choosing angelo Hotel Prague during your visit to our city and for taking the time to share feedback regarding your stay with us.

I will be proud to share your comments with the entire Hotel Team, acknowledgements such as yours are of great motivation to all of us. I was so happy to read your very kind comments, and I am very pleased you spend a nice time in angelo Hotel Prague. Our aim is to ensure high guests satisfaction and are therefore happy you remained satisfied with our staff, breakfast and location.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in our property in the future.

With best regards,

Marek Chmátal
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Vienna House Andel's Prague
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#76 of 648 in Prague
869 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#111 of 648 in Prague
1,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#96 of 648 in Prague
707 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Boutique Hotel Constans
Boutique Hotel Constans
#37 of 648 in Prague
835 reviews
Praha 6
Vienna House Diplomat Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to angelo by Vienna House Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about angelo by Vienna House Prague

Address: Radlicka 3216/1G, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Angelo Hotel Prague)
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in Prague
#59 Business Hotel in Prague
#68 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#70 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $50 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — angelo by Vienna House Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The angelo hotel is located in Prague business district Andel. The unique design displays exclusively selected colours in combination with oriental furniture and accessories. The hotel offers 163 rooms and 5 suites with balcony, a modern conference centre, underground car park, restaurant and 1970s-style lobby bar. Fitness & Health center are accessible at the adjacent andel’s hotel. The nearby restaurants, bars and shopping centres make the hotel a popular place to meet and stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your angelo by Vienna House Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Angelo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing