We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay, Clean and Cozy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of angelo by Vienna House Prague

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
angelo by Vienna House Prague
Ranked #93 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay, Clean and Cozy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We were there for the weekend and enjoyed the stay.Breakfast was good too, with many options to choose from i.e bread and hot food etc.
The only reason I am not giving it a 5 star is because our room was facing the road and there was plenty of traffic noise which disturbed our sleep. When getting a room request the reception staff to avoid giving you romms facing the road.

Apart from the above (-) it was an excellent stay. Location was good too. About 30 minutes walk to charles bridge a further 10 min walk to old town, clock and other spots.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms facing the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeet1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angeloHotelPrague, Resident Manager at angelo by Vienna House Prague, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Guest, Dear Jeet1980,

Thank you very much for your review and your warm words.

I am very pleased to hear, you enjoyed your time at the angelo Hotel Prague.

Hope that there is the possibility that we can welcome you back again.

With best regards,

Marek Chmatal
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

939 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    513
    332
    72
    12
    10
See reviews for
111
389
40
222
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

I've been in so many countries before and this the first time in Prague.In the begiinning i was a little bit concern because,of the culture and the language and the people but I noticed by myself that It is a nice place to go.Friendly people,lots of shopping malls and a nice,beautiful collection of crystals.We met the guy in the customer service and taugth me how to speak Tsechjies.its not easy to speak but it is a nice language and guess what I already knew some words.I would love to go back there again and I suggested this place to visit. Go there and see for yourself and I'm sure u will love it !!! I LOVE IT WHY CAN'T YOU !!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luckystarapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angeloHotelPrague, Resident Manager at angelo by Vienna House Prague, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Dear Guest, Dear Luckystarapple,

Thank you for your kind review and for sharing your experience at angelo Hotel Prague with the Trip Advisor community.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Prague so much and that your stay was memorable!

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back at the angelo Hotel Prague!

Sincerely Yours

Marek Chmatal
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Overall such a lovely hotel, a little out of the way from most of the goings on however within 40 minutes walking distance from the old town square. Lovely and clean, food was OK (some strange continental breakfast options) but generally good quality food and excellent service. Would recommend to anyone!

Room Tip: all rooms were of the same standard and very comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LTCB74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angeloHotelPrague, Resident Manager at angelo by Vienna House Prague, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Guest, Dear LTCB74,
Thank you very much for staying in angelo Hotel Prague and posting your positive feedback.

We are truly delighted that you appreciated our hotel and service and that you gave to our hotel 5 out of 5 rating.

We look forward to the opportunity of having you again back to our hotel.

Kind regards,

Marek Chmatal
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at angelohotel for a business purpose. The rooms are really cozy and very neat. Confrence rooms are also quite useful. Even tough the hotel is close to the city center via metro (10 min.~), i preferred walking to the city center and discover the city and i loved it. It took me for about 20-25 min. to reach the center. The only thing is, i found the breakfast a little weak. Overall,a nice choice at a very affordable price with a very good quality.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angeloHotelPrague, Resident Manager at angelo by Vienna House Prague, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Guest, dear Mer C,

We are really happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at angelo Hotel Prague overall and that you were satisfied with our cozy and comfortable rooms as well as with our location.

At the same time, we took good notice of your small remark concerning our breakfast offer. We take all customer comments very seriously as we believe they really help us to improve service to our guests. I will share your feedback with my F&B team in order to find improvements for the future.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel and in our golden city Prague soon again.

Sincerely Yours

Marek Chmatal
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, Canada
Level Contributor
298 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 454 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is very modern with a very colorful decor. While it is not in the centre of town, it is located about 10 minutes from the underground station Andel. It is 4 stops to the town centre. The underground escalator was an experience- very steep, long and fast! Make sure to validate your tickets because there is a fine if an inspector stops you and you have not validated it. It was 24 crowns each way to the centre. There are many shops and restaurants nearby with good reasonably priced.
The rooms are nice and fairly large with modern TV and a DVD player which is a nice extra Also the bathrooms have floor heating and a wonderful huge walk-in shower- the first we have had in our tour of Eastern Europe.
The breakfast buffet was adequate but not as plentiful as many others we have had.
I would recommend this hotel as a nice place to stay at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happytravellor4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angeloHotelPrague, Resident Manager at angelo by Vienna House Prague, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Dear Guest, Dear happytravellor4,

let me thank you for staying with us and for taking your time to write your positive review. I am pleased you found our rooms to be spacious and comfortable.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you once again for your review and we hope to welcome you back in near future.

Marek Chmatal
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

A very good location either as a strategic starting point to visit the city or for a business trip. The hotel is a modern structure located in a quiet area but very close to some amenities and a big mall where you'll also find some nice restaurants.
You can reach the downtown and the major tourist attractions by tram or metro (both stops are nearby).
The room was perfect for a 3 nights stay (as we did), quiet, fairly spacious and clean. Bed was comfortable.
The staff was kind, skilled and helpful, and transportation service from/to airport was less expensive than a taxi.
A very good choice!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dallfab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angeloHotelPrague, Resident Manager at angelo by Vienna House Prague, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear Dallfab,

Please allow me, first of all, to thank you very much for your nice comment!

I was pleased to read about your entire satisfaction of our services. Comments such yours are very appreciated and therefore I can assure you that this will be shared with all team members.

Thank you again for your nice words and for taking your time to leave this feedback here and sharing it with others. I believe it is also very helpful one…

With best regards,

Marek Chmatal
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
717 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed here as part of a tour through Eastern Europe. The hotel is very modern, sparkling clean and ultra modern. The lobby is very colorful, the reception staff extremely nice and helpful. The rooms are bright with comfortable beds, beautiful bathroom and very comfortable beds. The breakfast has a wide variety but doesn't quite make the standard of the other 4 hotels we have stated. Based on the room rates I saw it seems like a good value. It is very close to a major transit hub- metro and many trams and there are many restaurants, shops and a large mall close by.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angeloHotelPrague, Resident Manager at angelo by Vienna House Prague, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Dear guest, Dear rothmla,
thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor site and sharing your comments with other travellers. Certainly we are glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied with our staff and services. This is going to be shared with them to encourage their further progress.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back at angelo Hotel Prague in the near future.

With best regards,

Marek Chmatal
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
andel’s by Vienna House Prague
Praha 5
Angelis
Angelis
#87 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#115 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#70 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,707 reviews
Praha 5
NH Prague City
NH Prague City
#152 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,791 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel  Theatrino
Hotel Theatrino
#108 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to angelo by Vienna House Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about angelo by Vienna House Prague

Property: angelo by Vienna House Prague
Address: Radlicka 3216/1G, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Angelo Hotel Prague)
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#57 Family Hotel in Prague
#59 Business Hotel in Prague
#71 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#81 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — angelo by Vienna House Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The angelo hotel is located in Prague business district Andel. The unique design displays exclusively selected colours in combination with oriental furniture and accessories. The hotel offers 163 rooms and 5 suites with balcony, a modern conference centre, underground car park, restaurant and 1970s-style lobby bar. Fitness & Health center are accessible at the adjacent andel’s hotel. The nearby restaurants, bars and shopping centres make the hotel a popular place to meet and stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your angelo by Vienna House Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Angelo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing