We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prague Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
angelo by Vienna House Prague
Ranked #80 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Overall such a lovely hotel, a little out of the way from most of the goings on however within 40 minutes walking distance from the old town square. Lovely and clean, food was OK (some strange continental breakfast options) but generally good quality food and excellent service. Would recommend to anyone!

Room Tip: all rooms were of the same standard and very comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LTCB74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angeloHotelPrague, Resident Manager at angelo by Vienna House Prague, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Dear Guest, Dear LTCB74,
Thank you very much for staying in angelo Hotel Prague and posting your positive feedback.

We are truly delighted that you appreciated our hotel and service and that you gave to our hotel 5 out of 5 rating.

We look forward to the opportunity of having you again back to our hotel.

Kind regards,

Marek Chmatal
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,017)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

357 - 363 of 1,017 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2012

Stayed at angelohotel for a business purpose. The rooms are really cozy and very neat. Confrence rooms are also quite useful. Even tough the hotel is close to the city center via metro (10 min.~), i preferred walking to the city center and discover the city and i loved it. It took me for about 20-25 min. to reach the center. The only thing is, i found the breakfast a little weak. Overall,a nice choice at a very affordable price with a very good quality.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
Thank Mer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angeloHotelPrague, Resident Manager at angelo by Vienna House Prague, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Dear Guest, dear Mer C,

We are really happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at angelo Hotel Prague overall and that you were satisfied with our cozy and comfortable rooms as well as with our location.

At the same time, we took good notice of your small remark concerning our breakfast offer. We take all customer comments very seriously as we believe they really help us to improve service to our guests. I will share your feedback with my F&B team in order to find improvements for the future.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel and in our golden city Prague soon again.

Sincerely Yours

Marek Chmatal
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is very modern with a very colorful decor. While it is not in the centre of town, it is located about 10 minutes from the underground station Andel. It is 4 stops to the town centre. The underground escalator was an experience- very steep, long and fast! Make sure to validate your tickets because there is a fine if an inspector stops you and you have not validated it. It was 24 crowns each way to the centre. There are many shops and restaurants nearby with good reasonably priced.
The rooms are nice and fairly large with modern TV and a DVD player which is a nice extra Also the bathrooms have floor heating and a wonderful huge walk-in shower- the first we have had in our tour of Eastern Europe.
The breakfast buffet was adequate but not as plentiful as many others we have had.
I would recommend this hotel as a nice place to stay at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank happytravellor4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angeloHotelPrague, Resident Manager at angelo by Vienna House Prague, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

Dear Guest, Dear happytravellor4,

let me thank you for staying with us and for taking your time to write your positive review. I am pleased you found our rooms to be spacious and comfortable.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you once again for your review and we hope to welcome you back in near future.

Marek Chmatal
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

A very good location either as a strategic starting point to visit the city or for a business trip. The hotel is a modern structure located in a quiet area but very close to some amenities and a big mall where you'll also find some nice restaurants.
You can reach the downtown and the major tourist attractions by tram or metro (both stops are nearby).
The room was perfect for a 3 nights stay (as we did), quiet, fairly spacious and clean. Bed was comfortable.
The staff was kind, skilled and helpful, and transportation service from/to airport was less expensive than a taxi.
A very good choice!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dallfab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angeloHotelPrague, Resident Manager at angelo by Vienna House Prague, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Dear Dallfab,

Please allow me, first of all, to thank you very much for your nice comment!

I was pleased to read about your entire satisfaction of our services. Comments such yours are very appreciated and therefore I can assure you that this will be shared with all team members.

Thank you again for your nice words and for taking your time to leave this feedback here and sharing it with others. I believe it is also very helpful one…

With best regards,

Marek Chmatal
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed here as part of a tour through Eastern Europe. The hotel is very modern, sparkling clean and ultra modern. The lobby is very colorful, the reception staff extremely nice and helpful. The rooms are bright with comfortable beds, beautiful bathroom and very comfortable beds. The breakfast has a wide variety but doesn't quite make the standard of the other 4 hotels we have stated. Based on the room rates I saw it seems like a good value. It is very close to a major transit hub- metro and many trams and there are many restaurants, shops and a large mall close by.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angeloHotelPrague, Resident Manager at angelo by Vienna House Prague, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Dear guest, Dear rothmla,
thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor site and sharing your comments with other travellers. Certainly we are glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied with our staff and services. This is going to be shared with them to encourage their further progress.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back at angelo Hotel Prague in the near future.

With best regards,

Marek Chmatal
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

My partner saw a deal on Groupon and purchased a 2 night stay at the Angelo Hotel.
We went in July.
At first the taxi driver was not too sure where the hotel was and dropped us off at its sister hotel which is on the same site. Very nice also.
A man at reception pointed us in the right direction.
As we were too early to get our room the lovely lady at reception suggested we could leave our bags in a holding room and go to get a tour of Prague. The deal we had alongside the room was for a complimentary drink and a baguette each. The wine was crisp served in a lovely polished glass and the baguette I opted for was filled with cheese, beautifully presented.

When we finished these delights, we decided to take a walk around to see what was near. Beacause we were both tired from late night working and the early morning set off (0300), we stayed local. When you do a left out of the hotel you will come to a road and do another left and come to a cross road. The opposite side is a Bar called Cyril's. The staff at this bar were excellent and extremely friendly. After a couple of hours we headed back to the hotel and our room was ready. We were on the 6th floor in an Executive suite. In order to get to the 6th floor the lift would only go as far as the 5th unless you put your key card in the slot. Upon exiting the lift we were face with desktop pc's, a seating area with a bowl of fruit, a coffee machine dispensing any coffee you wanted with a selection of tea's plus a buffer for your shoes. The room was clean and bright. Red and black which is my favourite combination. Mini bar, robes and slippers. Big power shower. I loved it.

The bell boy was a lovely friendly chap who gave us names of places to visit and restuarants with good traditional cuisine.
Our 2 night break was amazing.
Prague is a beautiful city with so much to take in.
We will be going back and hope to stay at The Angelo Hotel again. Metro links are excellent. Minutes on a train to and from the city and minutes from the station to the hotel.

Ideal location.

Angelo Hotel...Thank you fora memorable visit to the Czech Republic!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lady Yve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angeloHotelPrague, Resident Manager at angelo by Vienna House Prague, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Dear Guest, Dear Lady Yve D,

Thank you for your kind review and for sharing your experience at angelo Hotel Prague with the Trip Advisor community.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location, breakfast buffet and helpful staff contributed to making your stay memorable!

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back at the angelo Hotel Prague!

Sincerely Yours

Marek Chmatal
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

The Angelo is a good business hotel. It is not terribly close to most of the major tourist attractions. It is, however, very close to major transit centers so it is easy to get around the city from here. The area also features lots of restaurants and shopping. The rooms are smallish but the bathroom features a full sized shower. The rooms are clean and the furnishings of a modern style. The breakfast buffet is nicely provisioned. The food for other meals is decent but not outstanding but there is no reason to eat in the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CraigF84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Vienna House Andel's Prague
Praha 6
Vienna House Diplomat Prague
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#111 of 646 in Prague
1,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#49 of 646 in Prague
2,483 reviews
Praha 8
pentahotel Prague
pentahotel Prague
#84 of 646 in Prague
2,425 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#106 of 646 in Prague
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to angelo by Vienna House Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about angelo by Vienna House Prague

Address: Radlicka 3216/1G, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Angelo Hotel Prague)
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Prague
#59 Business Hotel in Prague
#70 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#70 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $41 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — angelo by Vienna House Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The angelo hotel is located in Prague business district Andel. The unique design displays exclusively selected colours in combination with oriental furniture and accessories. The hotel offers 163 rooms and 5 suites with balcony, a modern conference centre, underground car park, restaurant and 1970s-style lobby bar. Fitness & Health center are accessible at the adjacent andel’s hotel. The nearby restaurants, bars and shopping centres make the hotel a popular place to meet and stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your angelo by Vienna House Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Angelo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing