We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic appartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence Masna - Prague City Apartments
Ranked #54 of 672 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2006

just a quick review, never been to prague before so did nt know what to do where to stay etc, found a real gem in this place me and the new wife (also my only and first) went to prague for 5 days (beautifull place). stayed at masna appartments which is located just behind the old town square, they were as cheap as other hotels /appartments otside the centre plus they picked you up from the airport (included in the price). there is someone on reception 24 hours who we found a font of information. the appartments itself was great better than many a hotel room, anyway definetley would reccommend the place, and a great bar or two just round the corner

8  Thank bellevuebhouy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
There are newer reviews for Residence Masna - Prague City Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 194 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
417
Reviewed March 28, 2006

We were in Prague for a week and after much investigation into accomodations, we decided on staying in an apartment. There were 3 adults in our party and finding a hotel room for 3 of us that was affordable was very hard to do. We used the internet to locate the booking comapny that handled Residence Masna and couldn't have been happier with their service. They were very quick to reply to all email inquiries and gave very detailed information. They handle several apartment properties in the city. We chose this one based on cost, size and location. Located about 2 blocks from Old Town Sq it was very convenient yet, far enough from the main tourist sites to be quiet at night. The apartment was very clean with daily maid service and there was someone in the office to assist us with resevations etc. They included airport transportation for up to 4 people one way, in the cost. The only negative thing we can come up with was the dining furniture was metal and terribly uncomfortable. The beds were super comfortable though. Doubt that we will get back to Prague, but if we do we would definitely stay here again or maybe try one of their other apartments.

13  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2006

After scouring all the information we could find on Trip Advisor about hotels vs apartments when staying in Prague, CZ for several days, we chose the later...and are we glad we did. The MASNA apartments on Masna St. were more than we could ask for. They were safe,large, clean, had cooking and washing facilities, plus were only 2 short blocks from the Astronomical Clock. We never had a problem, except maybe getting all of our luggage up the initial stairs...otherwise there was an elevator once you got to the main level. There was free internet service in the reception area, so I could reach my family in the states daily. The staff was very courteous, and had a very good mastering of English. I would certainly stay there again, plus the price was good, since we heard that hotel rooms in Prague are often small with a big price.

12  Thank IowanTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Francisca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PragueCityApartments, Public Relations Manager at Residence Masna - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank carlalberto76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PragueCityApartments, Public Relations Manager at Residence Masna - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ned_allen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PragueCityApartments, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Masna - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: vyberte si izbu na vyššom poschodí pre menej hluku, ale asi sa mu veľmi vyhnúť nedá :-(
  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 23elina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PragueCityApartments, Public Relations Manager at Residence Masna - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Art Residence Krocinova - Prague City Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Residence Rybna - Prague City Apartments
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rybna 9 Apartments
Rybna 9 Apartments
#25 of 672 in Prague
107 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ostrovni 7 Apartments - Prague City Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Masna - Prague City Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Masna - Prague City Apartments

Address: Masna 1059/5, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 672 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range: $138 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Masna is a completely renovated 19th-century building. Thanks to its ideal location close to the Old Town Square, all prestigious sites in the historical center of Prague are easily accessible. This residence offers 21 apartments, which include a fully equipped kitchenette and living-dining area, and a private bathroom. A satellite television, DVD, Hi-Fi and internet access are a matter of course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Masna - Prague City Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Masna Prague
Residence Masna Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing