We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Coffee Pit Stop”
Review of Caffe Milani

Caffe Milani
Ranked #896 of 6,327 Restaurants in Prague
Cuisines: International
Neighborhood: Nove Mesto (New Town)
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Nove Mesto (New Town)
Reviewed March 11, 2019

Yes, while waiting for the Coach Tour today to Terezin we were cold and early.
What better way to warm up, get some coffee & Wifi - The perfect solution.
Even had problems to find a seat, so must be good ! Service great.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Neil03091947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 137 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2019 via mobile

In Prague there is a lot of little cafes, because thats the coffee culture in there (even though you can find couple of Starbucks cafes too, but most visitors are tourists for quick break or busy professionals). Sit down, relax and enjoy the city . They have great coffee, food and friendly and efficient staff. Location right in the middle of tourist area

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank 957tamiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2019

The Caffe Milani is a standard type of caffeteria, not stuffed by tourists, known to locals, offering inexpensive refreshments, hot an cold beverages and a lot of such a stuff... We enjoyed a special italian food - Pinsa Romana, something like a pizza, but in oval shape, served not hot... Similar little bit to a foccacia as for covering by vegetables, salami, mushrooms etc...

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Miroslav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2018 via mobile

This cafe has a good selection of dishes for lunch and reasonably priced.

The staff however have a lot to be desired. Quite unfriendly, blunt and not a smile in the house when greeting you... very odd.

Did not help that once we had finished eating, the waiter appeared at our table and just stood there looking at us .... clearly a message they wanted us to leave ... we didn’t!

If they improved how their staff interact with customers, this place could easily be an excellent.

As things stand, we would not return, we Kroger that staff show appreciation that we frequented their establishment.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank CLGCLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2018

After a long overnight flight, we stopped in to Caffe Milani for a little coffee and a snack. It's located just a short walk from the Old Town Square. Pretty spacious seating with extra room in the back. Nice sandwiches available along with a bunch of coffee choices. Pretty inexpensive too. One sandwich and two coffees were 183 Czech Crown or about $8.27 US.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jtlerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Milani also viewed

 

Been to Caffe Milani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing