We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but simple”
Review of Hotel Meritum

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Meritum
Ranked #373 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I spent 4 nights in Hotel Meritum. Not bad for the money. Hotel has good location near the airport. Hotel is situated in relatively quiet location. Hotel is clean with average room equipment. There is private car parking place.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dzordzdzordz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 122 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2013

If you want a cheap overnight room this is ideal. Big, basic room, close to Prague Airport, safe car park, adjoining restaurant - enjoyed the food (big portions). The staff were helpful and friendly and spoke good English.
Only downsides:
: no air conditioning and the room was airless and hot.
: breakfast was not great, could be better.

Room Tip: A room on the third floor, facing away from the restaurant would be best as the rooms overlooking th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 82JulieB82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Nothing more than an inexpensive hotel fairly close to the airport. Very nice people. Internet never worked for me. Would stay again if I had an early morning flight to catch. Restaurant right next door was decent. Nothing special. 15% discount from hotel helped a bit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Excellent value compared to over priced airport hotels and if you do not want to go into Prague town. For the effort of getting away from the airport complex you can save a lot of money. Room I had was massive with all you need for an overnight stay. Yes a bit basic on hotel amenities but the important things are there - safe car park, tidy room, Internet.
I enjoyed the restaurant. Nice atmosphere and decent food.
Yes breakfast could be better but hey ho - think of the money you've saved.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterstoneboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We went to this hotel because it was nearby the international airport of Prague, We arrived quite late, around 11 pm, but that was not a problem. Our car was safe at the private parking space of the hotel, the staff was friendly and their english was good enough. There was free wifi in the hotel and it's really nearby highway (not hearable), train- and busstation so a good place to stay. We only slept here for a night because we went to ski in Harrachov (northern czech). The only negative thing i could mention was that the yoghurt from the breakfast was beyond date, making funny feelings on the tongue. The positive things are the spacious, clean room, friendly staff and the low price.

Room Tip: triple room is really big
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

A fairly small and basic hotel but with modern, clean and comfortable rooms. The main advantage of this hotel is its proximity to the airport (10 mins by car or taxi - taxi price Kc200) but without the "big name" airport hotel prices !
You can also park a car here in a monitored car park at a reasonable fee while you are away. Although there isn't a metro nearby there are trams and buses to get you to the centre of Prague in about 30 mins. We didn't try the usual breakfast because we had to leave too early but they did give us a packed breakfast.
Opposite the hotel there is a restaurant where we had an evening meal. This was typical Czech cuisine but quite tasty and reasonably priced. if you are business on a budget or a tourist visiting Prague but don't want to spend too much this is a good option. Just remember it is not in the centre of Prague.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Room was comfortable enough, TV had about 5 channels, 4 of which weren't tuned correctly so read a book instead! Still, there were glasses, soap, shower gel, everything you'd need. Breakfast in the morning was rather basic (no wonder I was the only person in the breakfast room!!) but still had tea, coffee, cereal, some hot food. Orange juice was so watered down it was basically water! Wouldn't bother paying for it if it wasn't already included in the price of the room. There is a computer at reception with free internet access. I was told I could catch the 225 bus from the airport to here but this is untrue, so you'd have to get a taxi! Use the taxi firms recommended by the airport or you'll get ripped off! I also recommend getting a bus to the centre, the man at the train station speaks no English so was tricky to get the right ticket.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sazmeister88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 6
Dolce Villa Hotel
Dolce Villa Hotel
#355 of 648 in Prague
128 reviews
Praha 6
Hotel Wertheim
Hotel Wertheim
#561 of 648 in Prague
30 reviews
Praha 6
Ramada Airport Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 6
Villa St. Tropez
Villa St. Tropez
#436 of 648 in Prague
51 reviews
Praha 10
Astra
Astra
#356 of 648 in Prague
142 reviews
Praha 6
Holiday Inn Prague Airport
Holiday Inn Prague Airport
#253 of 648 in Prague
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Meritum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Meritum

Address: Stare namesti 14/8 | Ruzyne, Prague 161 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 6
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $45 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Meritum 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel includes the stylish Restaurant U Rychtare, which is located in the monumentally protected object of Kubruv farm from the 16th century, the oldest rural homestead in Prague. It offers Czech and international cuisine and a wide ranging assortment of high-quality wine from all over the world. Our outdoor garden is open during the summer season. Guests can use the services of independently separated lounges or conference rooms. Breakfast is in the form of a self-service buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Meritum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meritum Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing