We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, but that's about it.”
Review of EA Hotel Manes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
EA Hotel Manes
Ranked #409 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed December 30, 2012

As the title entales the hotel is located in central prague (which would be its best trait) with about a 5-10 minute walk from all of the "must sees". It's not located on any of the busy streets so you'll get a good nights sleep still. However, that being said, I found the beds to be unusually hard, the bathroom had no shower curtain, the room had a strange smell, and everyone who worked there (except the blond girl at the reception) had an attitude that told us that they were either to busy or not interested enough to really help us with pretty much anything, and if they did it looked like we hassled them. The breakfast was not of the highest quality and it did not look appetizing which I would expect at that price and the overall good reviews this place has.

My experience at this hotel makes me wonder where the four stars they have been given come from.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (339)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 339 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

Not far from airport, great location, fantastic customer service. Rooms very clean. Breakfast basic, but beaut. Down side, wireless network didn't work in room and had to go down stairs. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ianmacca1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

We really enjoyed our 5 nights at the Manes. The hotel was clean and close to most tourist locations and to a metro stop. We enjoyed breakfast and the price made it a good value. I would stay again and would recommend to others looking for a midrange value hotel with good location.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Location was good, beds were crap room was nice but a little dusty, fifth floor has the best rooms, lucky if your sheets are changed, pillows were horrible, tomas at reception was good and funny. Dont wake the night shift receptionists or u may get a dirty look, mentioning no names! Breakfast was poor. Instead, hit the globe bar around the corner.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PGeM25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Good location, nice room, excellent breakfast, front desk personnel very helpful. Definitely would recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

The hotel is in a great location just out of the hustle and bustle of the Old Town. The staff are very friendly and always on hand to help. The room and the bathroom was nice apart from the shower was placed over the middle of the bath, which we thought was odd. I found the beds a bit firm, but my girlfriend was used to a firm bed so she thought it was nice. The breakfast was limited, however there is something for everyone, a choice of cereals, yoghurt, pastries and poached egg and sausage. There is a lovely local pub about 50 metres up the road called 'The Royal Cafe'. Good priced food and beer in a friendly environment. We would like to thank 'Martina' on reception for all her help. The staff also spoke good English as a whole. Overall we enjoyed Prague and this hotel in our opinion made the trip perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R0B-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel itself had friendly staff who spoke English well. The wifi worked well and was secure. The breakfast buffet was okay; it's your typical European breakfast except that they also have fried eggs. Each morning I ate fruit salad, cucumbers, and a few pastries. It wasn't the best breakfast ever but it wasn't the worse either.

The room itself was modern, efficient and clean. Our double bed was two twin beds next to each other; the beds and duvets were very comfortable. The curtains were thick and blocked out the light. There was a small mini bar in the room which we used to store our water. The bathroom is the real crowd pleaser - it is huge and modern and everything I thought European bathrooms were not. Two people could fit in the bathroom at the same time! My favorite thing about the room was the size and cleanliness. My least favorite thing about the room was the shower nozzle. It was an awkward shape so the water sprayed out funny. Yet the water was warm and the pressure was decent. A tall person would need to use the flexible bathtub nozzle/cord to shower but this was not an issue for us.

The hotel location is within walking distance of the Old Town, New Town, and river. It is a bit of a hike to get to the castle area and to the train but we were happy to trek around town. There is a pharmacy-type place and a grocery store (Tesco) within 5-10 minutes of the hotel as well. You do not need to use a key card to enter the building. Yet we felt fine because there was always someone at the front desk and the locks on the rooms are new and sturdy.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend. This is a GREAT deal for the price.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FelicityHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Sonata
EA Hotel Sonata
#304 of 646 in Prague
402 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Crystal Palace
EA Hotel Crystal Palace
#343 of 646 in Prague
359 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
EA Hotel Royal Esprit
EA Hotel Royal Esprit
#372 of 646 in Prague
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Downtown
EA Hotel Downtown
#325 of 646 in Prague
332 reviews
Praha 6
Ramada Airport Hotel Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Caesar Prague
Hotel Caesar Prague
#186 of 646 in Prague
1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EA Hotel Manes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EA Hotel Manes

Address: Myslikova 20, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#246 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $63 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — EA Hotel Manes 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your EA Hotel Manes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euroagentur Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing