We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel......... only has 6 rooms which gives it a more personal touch.”
Review of Hotel U Jezulatka

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel U Jezulatka
Ranked #321 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel......... only has 6 rooms which gives it a more personal touch.”
Reviewed May 6, 2011

We stayed for 4 nights at the U Jezulatka, the hotel was at the base of the Charles Bridge over the river in Prague. It's location was perfect, near enough to the centre but far enough to be quiet and peaceful. Our room (executive) overlooked Charles Bridge and The Castle. The decor was lovely and very clean and comfortable. The maid noticed reading glasses were broken and left a pair to lend if we needed them, A half bottle of sparkling wine was left as it was my hubby's birthday....all went to making the stay more pleasurable.
Positive issues,
1) Location, quiet but close to the centre and a few steps from Charles Bridge
2) Communication when booking directly with the hotel, (we found this to be the cheapest way)
3) Views from the room,
4) Service from the reception and maid,
5) Fresh fruit in the room
6) King size bed,
7) Mini bar and safe in the room
If there had to be any negative issues,
1) there wasn't any Tea/coffee making facilities,
2) We preferred to have a shower, it had a bath with mixer shower attachment but not able to attach to the wall,
3) No English channels on the TV, i think this could have been sorted, but we were only there a few days.

Room Tip: pay for the executive room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lizbeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    24
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
9
59
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo
Level 6 Contributor
604 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2010

The reception at the hotel could not be more caring and gentle with a delicious prosecco to celebrate, all the time everyone was very attentive and helpful, I think that is the most important in this hotel, more than the splendid view of the bridge. The room is a litlle small but everything else is rewarding. There isn´t an elevator but the clock you see when climbing the stairs makes you forget about tiredness. The breakfast is good. The square where it is has many restaurants and just a ladder and you'll be there .... in the beautiful Charles Bridge.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Inescarlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volta Redonda, RJ
2 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2010

Excellent boutique hotel. Great location, easy walking distance of all the major sites in the city. The hotel staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast included was very good and the room was superb. We'll recommend this fabulous hotel to all ours friends who wants to see Prague.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnaClaudia_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2009

We booked via booking.com. Before our journey I asked via e-mail the hotel if there's all right in concerning our reservation. The manager asked kindly and offered us to arrange a parking place (which was 12 EUR/day). We arrived late night but the receptionist waited us smiley and helped with our luggage. The hotel is smart and unique designed. 3 rooms face to Charles Bridge and three to the Na Kampé Square. The location is ideally for sightseeing, our to visit the famous pubs of Prague. Charles Bridge is just a few steps, the Castle of Prague or the Old Town Square about 10 minutes walk. Our room was really nice, comfortable and cleaned every day. Breakfast is memorable (good food and the dining room faces the Charles Bridge). Staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Recommended to everybody who wants to have a pleasant, comfortable hotel with friendly staff in a good location.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcusWebster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2008

The stay at this hotel was certainly above average in overall. As other reviews state, its location is brilliant, to say the least. Staff are friendly enough, and the hotel was clean enough in general. The breakfast was not as fantastic as other reviews suggest, though for those who are easily content and excited about anything and everything may think "great everything". When we had our breakfast during our several days stay, none of the guests in the room seemed to be offered any hot meal, as other reviews suggest. The bread seemed several days old, as they were as hard as rocks. Coffee was probably sitting there for several hours, as it tasted old. It all depends on your standard of expectations. It is not a 4-5 star hotel, but a decent hotel in a brilliant location.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Breakfast
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank El-Mundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon, MA
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2008

This boutique hotel was a wonderful base for our five-day stay in Prague. The six-room hotel is located on the peaceful, pedestrian-only Kampa Island -- right by the Charles Bridge but completely removed from the hordes on the bridge and within easy walking distance of all the major sites in the city. The view from our small but very nicely appointed room was fabulous (see attached photo). The breakfast buffet was very generous and satisfying and was served in a small but very pretty dining area (the elegant tables were set with linens, silver, and china). The hotel staff were very friendly and courteous -- when a local Web site was "down," one of the staff members wrote out in longhand a list of local boutiques not listed in our guide book; the following day, when a pilots' strike threatened to complicate our plans to return home, two of the staff members monitored the status of the strike and (while we were out sightseeing) arranged transit for us to the airport. The only minor drawbacks to this otherwise terrific hotel were the long climb up the stairs to our lovely riverside room, no elevator, and no key/access to the hotel after hours (guests need to ring a bell and wait for a staff person to open the front door). All in all, we loved this hotel, would gladly return there, and would gladly recommend it to others.

  • Liked — Location, intimacy (only six rooms!), beautifully appointed room and dining area, very helpful staff
  • Disliked — Climb up stairs to room, no elevator, no key access after hours (guests must ring bell for entry)
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank DGandSAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2008

Fabulous hotel in what must be one of the best locations. Thirty steps from the Charles Bridge but somehow doesn't seem to get sucked into the crowds. Room was superb, breakfast fabulous, something for everyone from cereals to meats and cheeses plus cooked breakfast. The staff are incredibly professional but manage to also be extremely friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble. The only problem I see is that you could not fail to write a good review of this hotel and if too many people see it, I may not be able to get a room there when I next visit Prague!

  • Liked — Location and service
  • Disliked — no lift
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Alikat10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
The Golden Scissors
The Golden Scissors
#71 of 649 in Prague
339 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel U Pava
Hotel U Pava
#184 of 649 in Prague
359 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Certovka Hotel
Certovka Hotel
#129 of 649 in Prague
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Archibald At the Charles Bridge
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Kampa Garden
Kampa Garden
#77 of 649 in Prague
742 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Bishop's House
Bishop's House
#16 of 649 in Prague
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel U Jezulatka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel U Jezulatka

Property: Hotel U Jezulatka
Address: Na Kampe 513/10, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#128 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#225 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel U Jezulatka 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel U Jezulatka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euroagentur Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing