We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marathon Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ranked #153 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 15, 2014

First time in Prague, the hotel is well situated close to town centre. We did not hear any traffice noise from trams which run outside hotel. Room very clean & tidy everything we needed. The Breakfast had a good selection of both hot & cold items & was replenished all the time we were in there. Reception very helpful when asked questions in English. Can recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Leslie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Leslie D,

thank you very much for your feedback and recommendations. I am very happy reading you enjoyed our hospitality during your stay. I will with pleasure share your feedback with whole team. Looking forward to welcoming you soon back to the ibis Praha Old Town!

My best regards from Prague
Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,015)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

654 - 660 of 3,015 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2014

we stayed on this hotel 5 nights, the staff were very friendly and the location was great just 400 m. from the metro station. The room was very clean, internet worked perfectly. Really love this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank earth_sarawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear earth_sarawat,

thank you very much for your feedback. It is a pleasure to read your stay was satisfactory and that you loved the hotel. It was great to have you and we are looking forward to your to your next visit.

Best regards from Prague
Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Love the Hotel and Location! This Hotel is right in the city center of Prague, internet worked perfectly, the room was spacious enough and the bar was very modern and cool. It is one of the best IBIS Hotels I have ever been in my life. Really recommendable!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agusparty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Agusparty,

thank you for staying with us and for your your beautiful review. We are glad that we met your expectations and that you enjoyed the visit to Prague. All the team is looking forward to your next stay sometime in the future.

Kindest regards
Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

For a budget hotel this exceeds the standards. The hotel reception and restaurant area were very spacious, the bar was reasonably priced for a hotel, the rooms were clean with a fantastic shower. It is ideally located in the old town and within walking distance to the town square and many other attractions. The rooms were a bit on the cramped side but for the price you can't really complain, especially when the staff were friendly and helpful. Thank you for a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Karl W,

thank you very much for your fabulous comments and feedback. We are delighted that you were happy and satisfied with your stay. We do hope your next visit will be as pleasant a the previous one!

With best regards from Prague
Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Gabor P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

This is a good location, our room was quiet, internet worked perfectly, the bed was comfortable - it's exactly what one would expect from an Ibis. There is a lovely coffee shop around the corner Espresso Bar Ema, max 10 minute walk to the Old Square...

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teens2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear teens2006,

thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed the visit to Prague and our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Love the hotel and staff! So friendly and accommodating with information and requests. Great location near old town and Metrol The tram stops a few feet from the hotel. The rooms are nice and modern and the color scheme very cheery!

Room Tip: Rooms are a little small for Americans, but really nice and cozy! I would stay there again!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Debbie R,

thank you very much for your fantastic review. We are delighted you were comfortable and well looked after. Hopefully we will have another opportunity to treat you as a guest overe here sometime in the future again.

Kind regards from Prague
Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#191 of 647 in Prague
1,611 reviews
Praha 11
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#111 of 647 in Prague
1,509 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#91 of 647 in Prague
3,265 reviews
Praha 1
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#138 of 647 in Prague
5,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Praha Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Praha Old Town

Address: Na Porici 1076/5, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#105 Family Hotel in Prague
#125 Business Hotel in Prague
#133 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $71 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Praha Old Town 3*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Praha Old Town is located in the historical district of Prague and has 271 air-conditioned rooms, a bar serving light meals and snacks 24 hours, private undercover paid parking, one meeting room with a day light and the own limousine service with fixed prices. Free Wi-Fi internet access in all hotel areas. Tickets for cultural events also available at the reception. Fitness centre accessible in the vicinity of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ibis Praha Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Praha Old Town Hotel Prague
Ibis Hotel Prague
Accor Praha Old Town
Ibis Old Town Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing