We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent relation price/quality! Superb location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ranked #154 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Excellent 3 star hotel, very well located.
Our stay in Prague was very surprising, I didn;t expect so much! The Ibis was extremelly well located just next the Palladium Mall ( excellent for all the shops, restaurants and to warm yourself ) and to the Old City where you of course will spend few hours just trying to discover every corner of it.
The Hotel staff was quite gracious, specially Daniella at the Front Desk who always welcome us with a smile and good advise.
Very nice 3 star hotel
Recommended!!!

Room Tip: Try to be as higher as possible. You'll see that lots of Guests place their drinks in the window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarlosD77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear CarlosD77,

Thank you for the appreciative comments about our team and our hotel. I am glad to note that you have left with a positive impression of our product and services. Thank you very much for mentioning Daniela by name; she was thrilled to see your kind words.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
With kind regards from Prague
Jiří Hnolík, Front office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,068)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

874 - 880 of 3,068 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2013

A only benefit of this hotel was just the location. It very close to Old Town Square and the big Shopping Mall just next door. Room was small and air-condition not function well. Room was hot so we can't breath inside the room, thus we need to open the window even though the temperature was just 0 or -1 degree. Room was only offered hand wash, shower wash and two towels for free. Water Boil and other toiletries need to rent or buy at cost. We were surprised that there was no fridge inside the room, so we saw other room guests have placed the drinks outside the window to keep its cool. But it is very dangerous if the bottle(s) fall down that may hurt the people. If you want to have a breakfast at their restaurant but your room charge is not included, they won't accept the bill charge into your room and pay when check out, you have to pay at the reception by cash or credit card first, then reception staff will enter into the system that you have paid, then you go to the restaurant, the restaurant staff check again with the reception, then allow you to get into the rest and get your food. It's so poor time management and annoying the guest to keep waiting at least 20mins just for the breakfast. So we only did one time during our 5 nights stay. :( We won't try this hotel when we visit Prague in future.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelgofun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear travelgofun,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Ibis Praha Old Town. My sincere apologies for the issues you raised during your recent stay. You are correct that ibis hotels do not provide toiletries nor the fridge in the rooms as removing these frills allows us to keep our room rates substantially lower. I want to apologize for the service hiccups during your breakfast arrangements. We are sorry that you feel you cannot return. We are always striving to improve and your feedback will help us do that.

Yours sincerely
Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed here one night on a recent trip to Prague.

The hotel was clean, comfortable, and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

I enjoyed the breakfast buffet, which had a nice selection of dishes.

The location is fantastic, easy walking distance to just about anything you desire. The Palladium is 2 minutes out the front!

Overall, very happy with my stay, the only thing missing really is a minibar fridge.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank admles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear admles,

thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted to know that the hotel as a whole was to your satisfaction. The ibis Praha Old Town team looks forward to welcoming you back.
With warm regards from Prague
Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PrivateScreenNames
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisOldTown, General Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

we had a good experience overall but the quality of the food/coffee at breakfast and the lack of cleanliness of the breakfast area/plates/silverware etc. need real improvement. stay here but eat elsewhere!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank us_girl_in_germany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FilipVlach, F&B Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear guest,

thank you for sharing your opinion about our hotel and its services.
We strive to keep our restaurant services on the highest level possible. However, after reading your comments I do pay very close attention to cleanliness of the restaurant crockery and silverware as well as the quality of products we offer for breakfast.
I hope, that you give us the chance to show you an improvement by visiting us in a near future, as we would greatly appreciate to see you coming in our hotel again.

With best regards,

Filip Vlach, F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

This is a great place to stay in if you're going to Prague. The location couldn't be any better. Next door to Palladium Shopping Mall, and a five minute walk to the Old Town Square. Very central, and yet very quiet. The mini bus shuttle that takes you from the airport stops just a couple of houndred metres away.

The rooms are nice, nothing special, but very clean. You have all the space you need. The bath room is fine with a big shower. It's quiet and you sleep well.

The breakfast buffè is ok. No frills. Has everything you need; bread, cerials, yoghurt, coffee etc. Missed some type of vegetable though, like some tomatoes or peppers, but other wise it was fine.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Especielly the girl at the door to the breakfast, so sweet and nice. One evening they had some warm wine and cookies in the reception for the guests. Small things like that is always appreciated.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Egus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FilipVlach, F&B Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear Egus,

I would like to thank you very much for such a lovely review. We all appreciate your nice comments about our staff, location, rooms and also about the breakfast. Your concerns regarding the vegetables have been taken under consideration and we will certainly work on improvement. Our morning hostess Xeniya was very pleased, that you found her so nice and welcoming.
It will be a great pleasure for us to welcome you at our hotel next time you visit Prague.

With best regards,

Filip Vlach, F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

small 3 stars hotel. but location very good. in the center of the city. 2 min walk to the old city. next to palladium,the biggest mall in prague, but a big problem with staff. breakfast very very poor and the rooms are very small.
i wanted to do late check out. i asked a girl from reception few days before. she told me to come at the day of my check out after breakfast and to do this. i did nexactly what she asked.
after 14 o'clock from reception told me that i have to leave my room....after a long arguing and explanations they even didn't appologise.
if you can book another hotel

Room Tip: certanly another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annaslu82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear annaslu82,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us which I was sorry to read was not very positive. I’m truly sorry that you were not informed correctly about late check out conditions and possibilities, which can happen in rare occurrences when a guest is misinformed during the check-in. We feel we provide good value and services to our guests, but it seems we fell short in your case. For that I sincerely apologize. Anyway I appreciate your feedback, and will review it with our management group.

Thank you for your comments
With best regards
Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#192 of 646 in Prague
1,635 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#113 of 646 in Prague
1,546 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#89 of 646 in Prague
3,309 reviews
Praha 11
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
Praha 1
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#141 of 646 in Prague
5,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Praha Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Praha Old Town

Address: Na Porici 1076/5, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#71 Family Hotel in Prague
#125 Business Hotel in Prague
#133 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $69 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Praha Old Town 3*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Praha Old Town is located in the historical district of Prague and has 271 air-conditioned rooms, a bar serving light meals and snacks 24 hours, private undercover paid parking, one meeting room with a day light and the own limousine service with fixed prices. Free Wi-Fi internet access in all hotel areas. Tickets for cultural events also available at the reception. Fitness centre accessible in the vicinity of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Praha Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Praha Old Town Hotel Prague
Ibis Hotel Prague
Accor Praha Old Town
Ibis Old Town Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing