We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ranked #151 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2013

This is a great place to stay in if you're going to Prague. The location couldn't be any better. Next door to Palladium Shopping Mall, and a five minute walk to the Old Town Square. Very central, and yet very quiet. The mini bus shuttle that takes you from the airport stops just a couple of houndred metres away.

The rooms are nice, nothing special, but very clean. You have all the space you need. The bath room is fine with a big shower. It's quiet and you sleep well.

The breakfast buffè is ok. No frills. Has everything you need; bread, cerials, yoghurt, coffee etc. Missed some type of vegetable though, like some tomatoes or peppers, but other wise it was fine.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Especielly the girl at the door to the breakfast, so sweet and nice. One evening they had some warm wine and cookies in the reception for the guests. Small things like that is always appreciated.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Egus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FilipVlach, F&B Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear Egus,

I would like to thank you very much for such a lovely review. We all appreciate your nice comments about our staff, location, rooms and also about the breakfast. Your concerns regarding the vegetables have been taken under consideration and we will certainly work on improvement. Our morning hostess Xeniya was very pleased, that you found her so nice and welcoming.
It will be a great pleasure for us to welcome you at our hotel next time you visit Prague.

With best regards,

Filip Vlach, F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

900 - 906 of 3,115 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2013

small 3 stars hotel. but location very good. in the center of the city. 2 min walk to the old city. next to palladium,the biggest mall in prague, but a big problem with staff. breakfast very very poor and the rooms are very small.
i wanted to do late check out. i asked a girl from reception few days before. she told me to come at the day of my check out after breakfast and to do this. i did nexactly what she asked.
after 14 o'clock from reception told me that i have to leave my room....after a long arguing and explanations they even didn't appologise.
if you can book another hotel

Room Tip: certanly another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annaslu82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear annaslu82,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us which I was sorry to read was not very positive. I’m truly sorry that you were not informed correctly about late check out conditions and possibilities, which can happen in rare occurrences when a guest is misinformed during the check-in. We feel we provide good value and services to our guests, but it seems we fell short in your case. For that I sincerely apologize. Anyway I appreciate your feedback, and will review it with our management group.

Thank you for your comments
With best regards
Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The hotel is in walking distance to the old town and allows to explore several main attractions of Prague by foot. Shopping Mall and great restaurants are close by, public transportation is very close. Service is very nice, rooms are clean and allow to sleep without disturbances. After having stayed at all other Ibis hotels in Prague over the last years, this will definitly be our favorite choice for the next stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franziska300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Franziska300,

Thank you for the appreciative comments about our hotel. I am glad to note that you have left with a positive impression of our product and services.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kindest regards
Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed at the Ibis Praha old town hotel from 26th to the 30th of December. Overall it was a decent hotel situited in a fabulous position.The tram stop is right before the hotel;s door and the metro station is only a 2 minutes walk. The Astronomical Clock square is about 5 minutes on foot.As for the price, i think it is a little bit too much for this hotel.

As for the hotel itself it had its plus and minous. To begin with the bonus points

-Extremelly polite staff and really helpful.
-The rooms where well heated.
-Even thought our room was small, it was well organized and designed, so we felt quite comfortable.
-Really central location with a good connection of public transport.
-The bed.It was AWESOME!!!

As for the minous points

-I don't know why,but the breakfast buffet was awful.Really awful.Tasteless,small variety of choices (if any) and mostly cold.If i had taken into consideration all the other reviewers, i would have booked the room without breakfast.
-The bathroom.It doesn't have any window or ventilator.So when we used it, we had to leave the bathroom door open in order to let the steam go.
-Not one of the cleanest rooms that i have stayed so far. We stayed there for 4 nights and they didn't change the sheets.
-No view.I don;t think that the hotel has any rooms with view,since it is really oddly shaped.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear victoriageras,

Thank you very much for your review - I am sorry that it was not 100% but the issues you have raised can be easily addressed and improved upon. Hopefully you will experience that on your next visit.
With kind regards from ibis Praha Old Town

Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed at the Ibis Prague Old Town for 3 days during the Christmas holidays. The hotel is located near a mall with coffee shops, stores and supermarket. The tram and bus stops are a few steps outside the hotel. The main square is just 10 minutes walk and St Charles Bridge is far from the hotel but is really easy to get there walking while enjoying the souvenirs shops and cafes. The staff was really nice and most of them spoke English. Great place to stay.
Fanny from Chicago - USA

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fanny_key
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Dear fanny_key,

Thank you very much for your encouraging feedback. We are happy you enjoyed our location and that the hotel was overall to your satisfaction. Thank you very much for your nice comments on the services provided by our polite staff. We would be more than happy to welcome you over here again in the future.
Happy new year 2013!!

With kindest regards from ibis Praha Old Town
Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

the hotel is nice, rooms are clean, position close to everything ... u dont need take public transport... if u have a good map.. is more than enought! just breakfast is a bit poor... standard breakfast .. nothing special!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Dear celalu,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the Ibis Praha Old Town and for your feedback. I’m truly sorry that our breakfast did not meet your expectations and this matter will be discussed with our food & beverage manager.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

With best regards from Prague
Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed at Ibis old town Praha for five days at December 2012.

First, the service was excellent. All our requests been answered immediately with a smile.

It's located right by Palladium shopping mall and five minutes of walk near the old town - a great feature when most of the attractions located right nearby.
Furthermore, the room was nicely designed and clean, we had a great rich breakfast.
The only disappointment was the pricing at the hotel's bar (very expensive).

Overall really worth the price!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eliav Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Dear Eliav Z,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Ibis Praha Old Town.
We are pleased that you enjoyed the ambience and friendly staff. We will do our best to delight you again, should you give us the opportunity in future.
All the best in the year 2013!!

With warm regards from Prague
Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#113 of 646 in Prague
1,571 reviews
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#197 of 646 in Prague
1,650 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#97 of 646 in Prague
3,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Praha 11
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
Praha 4
Occidental Praha
Occidental Praha
#178 of 646 in Prague
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Praha Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Praha Old Town

Address: Na Porici 1076/5, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#71 Family Hotel in Prague
#125 Business Hotel in Prague
#133 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $66 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Praha Old Town 3*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Praha Old Town is located in the historical district of Prague and has 271 air-conditioned rooms, a bar serving light meals and snacks 24 hours, private undercover paid parking, one meeting room with a day light and the own limousine service with fixed prices. Free Wi-Fi internet access in all hotel areas. Tickets for cultural events also available at the reception. Fitness centre accessible in the vicinity of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Praha Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Praha Old Town Hotel Prague
Ibis Hotel Prague
Accor Praha Old Town
Ibis Old Town Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing