We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ranked #151 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 28, 2011

The location was great with close proximity to Old Municipal house on Namesti Republiki, Hybernia theater, and the famous Old town square and its Astronomical clock. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful at all times. Breakfast was good with plenty of varieties. For shoppers, the Palladium mall is 10 steps away. Room was well equipped and clean, though it is a bit small for two people.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NadaHal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,071)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,014 - 1,020 of 3,071 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2011

We stayed at the Ibis Hotel Old Town Prague in October 2011. Hotel is reasonable with very helpful staff on hand 24 hours a day to help with any questions, including coffee or drinks from the bar!

Our room was smallish, but it served us well enough for our 5 night stay. Room was cleaned daily, and towels etc freshened on request.

WIFI connection was excellent thoughout the hotel, and it's FREE!

Location is fantastic!! 5-10min walk from the main square (incl. the brilliant astronomical clock), which is very handy as many of the walking tours of Prague commence from the main square. Many restaurants within the vicinity, although I recommend NOT eating at the restaurants in the main square as they charge nearly triple most other very good restaurants with lesser locations. And avoid the ever so tempting spit roast hams being roasted at various locations within the main tourist areas as these people charge extorionate prices for what you get.

Back to the hotel! We would definitely choose to stay at this hotel if we return to Prague. By no means glamorous, but affordable, clean, safe and good value for money.

Would recommend for most travellers!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank asweeney15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

I must say your comments really made us very delighted. Thank you for all your great words about the ibis Praha Old Town Hotel and for sharing them with travellers community. It will be our pleasure to treat you as our guest every time visiting Prague again.
With kind regards
Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

The rooms are quite serviceable, no real frills, but why would you want to stay in your room when there are so many things to see in Prague? The breakfast buffet, extra, was incredible with enough choices and good quality of food to keep you going almost all day.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lulubird487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the appreciative comments about our team and our hotel. I am glad to note that you have left with a positive impression of our product and services.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
With my best regards from ibis Praha Old Town
Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

The Hotel Ibis (Old Town) has a great location. Walking distance to all Praha attractions (a MAJOR plus). Rooms were recently updated. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Great breakfast buffet. We really enjoyed our stay in Praha due to the Ibis Hotel and it's centralized location!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank markkaiser1186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

The hotel was booked by the travel Agent Castle and King of Prague. The hotel is simply perfect, I was in a room of 4th floor (a club room with access to the lounge). The view of the room was fantastic, from there you can confirm that Prague is a fantastic city. Good Service...

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 540chan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

The hotel is located in the Old Town of Prague near the metro station and a lot of other connections (trams, buses). It is easily accessible from the airport by bus and metro, if you want to save money and from main train station by undergraund. The Square of Revolution (Namesti Republiki) is a hundred steps away. It is an excellent base camp to explore the narrow streets of old town, or to stroll the boulevards of the more modern part of the Czech capital. All the main attractions of Prague are at walking distance. Even The Castle (Pragki Hrad) is at 40 minutes walking from the hotel. You are able even to take a brief nap between your exploratory hikes. The prices are reasonable and below the rates of local hotels. The staff is friendly and supportive. Rooms are small, with Spartan equipment, but clean and neat. If you are interested in shopping two big malls Palladium and Kotva are near by with more than two hundred shops.
You will deffinitely enjoy your stay in Prague and the hotel is a good choise if you are not addicted to spacious rooms. Definitely some hotels in Paris are less spatious.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Christy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2011

Dear guest Thanks for your very kind words. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back. With my best regards from ibis Praha Old Town
Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Sydney, Australia
1
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Room was noisy and small. Could improve by including more extras in the bathroom like face towels and extra soap and more towels.

Location is central to the city, shops, restaurants and transport. Staff were helpful when requested to change from very noisy room to less noisy room.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2011

Dear Guest,Thank you for staying at ibis Praha Old Town and for your comments.
We are delighted that level of our service and was satisfactory and that you enjoyed our location.
We would also like to inform you that the room size of ibis Hotels is standard across worldwide. You are correct that ibis hotels do not offer extra toiletries. Removing these frills allows us keep our rates substantially lower.
Being a global brand, hygiene, safety, security and comfort are our highest priorities. However, please rest assured that your concerns regarding the noise have been taken and will be reviewed with the concerned departments who all aspire to offer you an enhanced experience on your next visit. Warm Regards
Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#192 of 646 in Prague
1,636 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#111 of 646 in Prague
1,546 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#88 of 646 in Prague
3,315 reviews
Praha 11
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
Praha 1
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#138 of 646 in Prague
5,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Praha Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Praha Old Town

Address: Na Porici 1076/5, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#71 Family Hotel in Prague
#125 Business Hotel in Prague
#133 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $68 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Praha Old Town 3*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Praha Old Town is located in the historical district of Prague and has 271 air-conditioned rooms, a bar serving light meals and snacks 24 hours, private undercover paid parking, one meeting room with a day light and the own limousine service with fixed prices. Free Wi-Fi internet access in all hotel areas. Tickets for cultural events also available at the reception. Fitness centre accessible in the vicinity of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Praha Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Praha Old Town Hotel Prague
Ibis Hotel Prague
Accor Praha Old Town
Ibis Old Town Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing