We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location hotel in the tourist heart of Prague”
Review of Prague Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Prague Inn
Ranked #194 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
North Shore, Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location hotel in the tourist heart of Prague”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Location was central. Close to metro, shops and restaurants. Walking distance to many sights. Room was spacious and very clean. Staff very helpful and polite. The buffet breakfast included had a great selection of food. Great to have a lift.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    150
    39
    13
    7
See reviews for
38
196
26
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
praha
2 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2013

awesome hotel in the great location, nice clean and tidy rooms, hotel staff was very nice and helpfull to us, food, breakfast just GREAT. thank you for all, definitely recommend it to all friends who will come to Prague

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bara c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on business and specifically asked for a quiet room as I needed to work and sleep rather than party. my room was on first floor at front of hotel and ther was a lot of noise at night e.g. Restaurant tables being cleared late at night, parties in the square shouting at 3am and rubbish trucks at some ungodly hour.
the room itself was quite small but clean and comfortable and there was a good tea/coffee tray. very noisy air con that still seemed very strong on it's lowest setting. breakfast was adequate.
I probably wouldn't choose to stay at this hotel again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank whaddayaknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

The Prague Inn is situated right in the middle of everything but is very quiet due to the double glazing. The hotel has been recently refurbished and the room is great, very large with a comfortable bed. The bathroom is also good but they need to buy new towels to complete the refurbishment as ours were old and very worn. The staff wre good and the breakfast is very good. You can walk to everything but the metro stop is 50 meters away if you need it. I would stay here again if I was in Prague.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

The location of the hotel is simply perfect- everything was very close and we lived in the real center of Prague. Even though we lived in center the room was very quiet. I apreaciated the modern design of the room. The staff was also very kind and helpful. As an expirienced traveller i must say that Prague Inn offeres an excellent breakfast- the best i have experienced! It contained every possible breakfast u may like. I would definetely recomment Prague Inn, they offer an exellent accomodation and service for fair price. :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luufa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights at the end of June. The hotel was in a great location with easy walking distance to everything. We didn't have to take any public transportation during our entire stay which was really nice. The hotel was clean, quiet, and the staff was helpful. We were even allowed to store our luggage after checking out with the receptionist. There is free WiFi which worked well throughout the hotel. Food in the restaurant was good and you get a discount as a hotel guest.

The rooms were large and ours had a couch and a nicely sized bathroom. The hotel appeared to be recently updated and was affordable. We paid around 100 Euros a night.

I highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Rooms on the courtyard are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Be extremely careful when you book this hotel - get confirmation and reconfirmation from the hotel on the room rate

After 3 nights I was presented with a bill of over 2,700 Euro!! Yes, 2700 Euros - 899 Euros per night!!! You could stay in one of the tope hotels in the world for this.

As I refused to pay the rate they were asking for the staff were immediately rude and clearly unwilling to negotiate.

We had to call for the Manager who only spoke Czech (in Wenceslas Square - quite unbelievable) and with the help of a Czech friend we managed to impart to him that this rate was grossly over-inflated!

Even though we reached some form of compromise on the final bill, the experience left me feeling robbed and completely exploited!

I would avoid this hotel like the plague!

Visitor, UK

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#73 of 649 in Prague
712 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#36 of 649 in Prague
1,101 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Perla Hotel
Perla Hotel
#125 of 649 in Prague
1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Modra Ruze
Hotel Modra Ruze
#232 of 649 in Prague
335 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Adria Hotel Prague
Adria Hotel Prague
#183 of 649 in Prague
649 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Metropol Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prague Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prague Inn

Property: Prague Inn
Address: 28. Rijna 378/15 | Vaclavska namestí, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#104 Business Hotel in Prague
#139 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#163 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#164 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Prague Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are in total 34 spacious rooms, including 1 suit and 1 residential apartment. All rooms have been built within the original walls of the old buildings, now in a state-of-the-art style and luxuriously furnished. All rooms have a tub, a private WC, a GPO telephone, a satellite TV, DVD player, a safe deposit box, PC + fax sockets, the Internet access (WI-FI), a hair drier, and a mini bar. Of course, all rooms are air conditioned. Massive furniture has environment friendly finishing without using varnishes. You can sleep on comfortable beds measuring 180 * 200 cm. All rooms offer the utmost comfort with accent on security - chip cards guard access to the individual zones and a new generation fire alarm system is employed. Some rooms can be interconnected, thus turned into family suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Prague Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Prague Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing