We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing rooms!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Residence Green Lobster
Ranked #200 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Ballyshannon, Ireland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“amazing rooms!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2011

stayed here with my girlfriend for 3 nights. We had seen the rooms that this hotel offers already on line, but when we saw them in person we were blown away... 5 star rooms at 2 star prices. The four poster beds are amazing, and the rooms are furnished beautifully.

The staff are polite, friendly and very helpful. The rooms are spotless and the bathrooms have the toilet in a separate room to the sink and bath. The only criticism i would have is that there was no shower, just a bath and a shower head, but when you see how amazing the rooms are its easy to get over this. I could only recommend this hotel 100% wholeheartedly to anyone visiting prague. It is approx 10 mins walk from the old town and 2 mins from the castle.

Room Tip: pay the small extra for one of the luxury rooms!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnsie80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghr17, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Residence Green Lobster, responded to this review, June 6, 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel Green Lobster and for your valuable feedback.

It is truly rewarding for us to see that we provide a good service to our guests.

Your satisfaction is our best success! We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Best regards from Hotel Green Lobster Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    204
    40
    17
    11
See reviews for
67
331
19
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cumbria
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2011

This hotel was a great find it was everythinh we expected it is in a great location if you dont mind a bit of a walk up hill! we booked a double room but ended up with a suit which was lovely the only down side was the bedroom was upstairs and bathroom downstairs but it had a small kitchen area where you could make a hot drink.The room was cleaned every day and clean towels put in. We were a bit concerned about the other reveiws about over booking so we e-mailed ahead about our concerns and were told everything would be ok.The breakfast was alway lovely and fresh with cold meats and cheese and also bacon sausage and scrambled eggs and some lovely bread to choose from.Just be carefull of some of the reasturants nearby some can be very expensive but if you look around you can find some better value ones.We would deffinatly stop hear agian!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spangleCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2011

Had a great week in the Green Lobster. Friendly staff, good breakfast, fanstastic location. Noisy neighbours ruined our first two nights, though.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ds12343403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2011

We read the previous reviews on the hotel and were prepared for all eventualities. We therefore telephoned ahead on the day of departure to let them know we would be arriving around 8pm. On arrival at the hotel a couple ahead of us at reception were being taken to a sister hotel as there was a fault in their room and there was not another room available - we feared the same fate. Thankfully not the case, we had booked a double deluxe room and were upgrade to a junior suite. The suite was at the back of the hotel, therefore quiet and very nicely presented without being overly oppulent. It was clean and furnished with quality fittings. The hotel staff were fine, without being overly chatty and the breakfast buffet was perfect for a day sightseeing. We had a very relaxing stay and would recommend the hotel, you need to be fittish to stay there though.

Room Tip: ring ahead on the day of travel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrgtg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2011

Lovely hotel, very clean rooms, excellent service. Great location - short walk to Charles bridge. Lots of restuarants and pubs nearby with a wide choice. Stayed here for 3 nights. Could not fault. Excellent value.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wantotraveltheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2011

This is a lovely place to stay. A lovely location in Malastranska, beautifully appointed rooms, helpful and pleasant staff, and a very good breakfast. We'll stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2011

I booked this hotel for threee nights in april. Despite several e-mails with information about our late arrival (9pm) the last one the night before arrival they informed us at arrival that they did not have room fro us. They arranged another hotel in a completely different area of Prague. Not at all what i had booked. I´m sure this wasn´t a mistake but an intentional overbooking.

Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
9 Thank hesc014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Small Luxury Palace Residence
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Residence Bijou de Prague
Hradcany & Letna
Residence Thunovska 19
Residence Thunovska 19
#323 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
At the Golden Horseshoe - U Zlate Podkovy
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel Red Lion
Hotel Red Lion
#147 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Adler
Hotel Adler
#115 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Green Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Green Lobster

Property: Hotel Residence Green Lobster
Address: Nerudova 224/42, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #200 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Residence Green Lobster 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Green Lobster is a luxury four-star residence created through the extensive renovation of the historical building in Nerudova Street, belonging to the 14th century and few steps from Prague Castle.Its unique architecture and complete renewal of the interior give to the hotel a very elegant atmosphere. It has 14 rooms - 9 Standard and 5 Deluxe - uniquely furnished and completly in harmony with the architeture of the building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Residence Green Lobster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing