We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located”
Review of Antik City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Antik City
Ranked #317 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We were very satisfied with this Hotel. About 15min walking distance from the city center, it has well maintained rooms. The personel is helpful, although we didn't ask much as we were pleased with our stay.
It offers a breakfast buffet whose variety is good.
We spent less than a week in this Hotel (24-11 to 30-11). Near (15min walking) from the train/bus station, I would choose it again in a next trip.

Room Tip: We stayed with a room oriented to the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Y-Pyrenees65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 205 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2012

Lovely hotel in a fantastic location, in the heart of Prague. The room and hotel were spotless. The staff couldn't do enough to help you. Comfortable beds, adequate breakfast, really couldn't fault it. Would highly recommend and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apfrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We have stayed there for 3 nights. We loved this hotel. Great breakfast, good looking rooms and the position few steps from city centre makes it very good value for money. The staff was very helpful as we want to know where to go and see something interesting in the beautiful city of Prague. I would recommend this to everyone who wants calm and romantic stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I enjoyed my 2 night stay (late May, 2012). Room was very nice and clean, staff very friendly, breakfast was delicious (and included in the price). I was a short, safe walk from the action and I did not need a fitness centre, since I was walking 5 hours/day.... It was typical, european bedding with 2 twin beds on wheels, pushed together for a queen... But whatever... 70 euros a night, which is still inexpensive, Canadian standards... Great job Hotel Antik!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caltp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stayed here for one night, and the information we received said a 4 star hotel, free internet and breakfast. Our disappointments so far: No air conditioning in a 4 star hotel, no fitness center, room feels like a dungeon, ugly decoration, not that good location, poor bedding, unfriendly and intrusive staff...
We would not recommend this hotel to anybody who is planning to have a 4/5 star pleasant, romantic, and memorable experience...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ludwig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The hotel is located near the city centre, on a quiet street. The room was big. The hotel is a bit dated: the rugs and furniture have seen their best days. The bed was big and good though.
In the toilet there was an air conditioning that was on whenever the light was on. It made a terrible noise! Breakfast was ok.
Overall a nice experience but nothing special.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

This hotel is 10 minutes walk away from the city centre and therefore is quiet. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the rooms spotless and the breakfast more than adequate. Would also recommend the Pizza restaurant 2 minutes away.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Sunrise
Hotel Sunrise
#195 of 649 in Prague
245 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel PurPur
Hotel PurPur
#355 of 649 in Prague
431 reviews
Praha 11
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Antik
Antik
#91 of 649 in Prague
562 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Noir
Hotel Noir
#168 of 649 in Prague
409 reviews
Praha 2
Alton
Alton
#276 of 649 in Prague
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antik City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antik City

Address: Mala Shtepanska 556/13, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #317 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: $59 - $448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Antik City 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Antik City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing