We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Well located” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Antik City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Antik City
Ranked #302 of 671 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Tarbes, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well located”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We were very satisfied with this Hotel. About 15min walking distance from the city center, it has well maintained rooms. The personel is helpful, although we didn't ask much as we were pleased with our stay.
It offers a breakfast buffet whose variety is good.
We spent less than a week in this Hotel (24-11 to 30-11). Near (15min walking) from the train/bus station, I would choose it again in a next trip.

Room Tip: We stayed with a room oriented to the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Y-Pyrenees65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    78
    26
    7
    4
See reviews for
16
105
21
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Lovely hotel in a fantastic location, in the heart of Prague. The room and hotel were spotless. The staff couldn't do enough to help you. Comfortable beds, adequate breakfast, really couldn't fault it. Would highly recommend and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Apfrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We have stayed there for 3 nights. We loved this hotel. Great breakfast, good looking rooms and the position few steps from city centre makes it very good value for money. The staff was very helpful as we want to know where to go and see something interesting in the beautiful city of Prague. I would recommend this to everyone who wants calm and romantic stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I enjoyed my 2 night stay (late May, 2012). Room was very nice and clean, staff very friendly, breakfast was delicious (and included in the price). I was a short, safe walk from the action and I did not need a fitness centre, since I was walking 5 hours/day.... It was typical, european bedding with 2 twin beds on wheels, pushed together for a queen... But whatever... 70 euros a night, which is still inexpensive, Canadian standards... Great job Hotel Antik!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caltp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stayed here for one night, and the information we received said a 4 star hotel, free internet and breakfast. Our disappointments so far: No air conditioning in a 4 star hotel, no fitness center, room feels like a dungeon, ugly decoration, not that good location, poor bedding, unfriendly and intrusive staff...
We would not recommend this hotel to anybody who is planning to have a 4/5 star pleasant, romantic, and memorable experience...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ludwig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

The hotel is located near the city centre, on a quiet street. The room was big. The hotel is a bit dated: the rugs and furniture have seen their best days. The bed was big and good though.
In the toilet there was an air conditioning that was on whenever the light was on. It made a terrible noise! Breakfast was ok.
Overall a nice experience but nothing special.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

This hotel is 10 minutes walk away from the city centre and therefore is quiet. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the rooms spotless and the breakfast more than adequate. Would also recommend the Pizza restaurant 2 minutes away.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Antik
Antik
#93 of 671 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 417 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Archibald City
Archibald City
#118 of 671 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 743 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
1.Republic
1.Republic
#108 of 671 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Crystal Palace
EA Hotel Crystal Palace
#308 of 671 in Prague
3.5 of 5 stars 295 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Noir
Hotel Noir
#196 of 671 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 293 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mamaison Residence Downtown Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antik City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antik City

Property: Antik City
Address: Mala Shtepanska 556/13, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #302 of 671 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Antik City 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Antik City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing