We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Archibald City
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Julian(Prague)
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$197
$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$675
$483
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$195
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$257
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
$182
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$124
$89
Park Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$269
$232
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,001)
Filter reviews
1,001 results
Traveler rating
400
461
108
17
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
400
461
108
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswenceslas squareold townrooftop barnice hotelrecommend this hotelcharles bridgebusy roadwithin walking distancesafe areamini bartea coffeeexcellent locationbuffet styletriple roommin walkstayed for nightsmetro station
Filter
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 1,001 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2014

had to book in here at the last minute as there was a problem with our booked apartment but was very happy with the hotel all the staff were very nice and helpful which can be rare in prague the room itself was very clean warm and comfy with tea/coffee makeing facs in the room ,nice breakfast buffet was served in the morning.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnbrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archibald h, Front Office Manager at Archibald City, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Sir,
thank you for your kind words about our hotel, we are glad that you enjoyed your last moment stay! I can only agree with your observation of quality of the local service. It is our longterm aim to offer all our guests a nice and welcoming atmosphere!

So once again, thank you very much, we hope that you will return to us next time!

With sincere regards from sunny Prague,

E.Aljanabi, FOM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

We received a very warm welcome from the friendly reception staff who provided us with city maps and other tourist information which is always helpful on your first visit to a city. The room was excellent: spacious, clean, comfortable, and with all the amenities usually expected (kettle, tea, coffee, safe, spare pillows and blankets). The location of the hotel is a couple of minutes walk from Wenceslas Square down a side street with local shops and bars. The walk to the old square and Charles Bridge etc are that bit further, possibly 15 minutes walk away, but still very easily accessible. The breakfast was very nice with plenty of choices between cereals, hot and cold breakfasts, fruit, breads and so on - something for everyone. My boyfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Archibald City Hotel in Prague and would recommend it to anyone on a smaller budget but who still wants that high quality.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurenuk2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archibald h, Front Office Manager at Archibald City, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Madam,
thank you very much for your nice rating and review! It´s a pleasure to hear that you had a good time in our hotel. I am expecially glad that you enjoyed our breakfast, since we are putting a lot of effort to offer our dear guests new, local and seasonal food every day. If you will plan to return to our hotel, you can contact me or our reservation dept. and we will prepare you another nice stay!

Wishing you a very nice and successful New year 2014,

E.Aljanabi, FOM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

Well set up and good location for this hotel. Within two minutes walk of Wenceslas Sq. Although a little further from the Charles Bridge area, it's still only a comfortable 15 min stroll.
Comfortable rooms with all you'd expect of a city four star. Could do with a coffee bar, though

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank ian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archibald h, Front Office Manager at Archibald City, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Dear Sir,
thank you very much for your rating of our hotel. It´s a pleasure to see that you enjoyed your stay! It is indeed very central location! Also I can assure you that a coffee bar is in plans for the next year, thank you for the great feedback! If you´ll ever plan to return to our hotel and will have special requests, please do not hesitate to contact me or anybody of our staff, we will be glad to prepare you another great stay.

Sincerely from Christmas Prague,

E.Aljanabi, FOM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We (couple from Holland) have stayed this weekend for 3 nights in hotel Archibald City.
The hotel is great. Big rooms, big 2 personsbed and very clean! The breakfast is super!! Many choices: all kind of eggs, bacon, yoghurt, fruit, but also a lot of choices of Bread, croissants, cakes and so on. Really Nice and good!! The location is also perfect. On walking distance of all the tourist highlights and also near a metro station (museum) when needed... Wencleas square is just around the corner. We would absolutely recommend this hotel!! The only thing what could be better was the hight of the shower. My husband was longer then the shower was. The service was also good, we were able to print our flight tickets on a printer of the hotel without any charge, great!! We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel and in the beautifull city of Pragua.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank W D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archibald h, Front Office Manager at Archibald City, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Dear Sirs,
it´s a great pleasure to see that you enjoyed your stay in Prague and in our hotel! Thank you very much for your kind review, we really appreciate it! Especially the parts about our service and our breakfast. I can assure you that we are working on improving our products every single day!

So once again, thank you very much and I wish you Merry Christmas and a great and successful year 2014!
E.Aljanabi, FOM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Excellent value city hotel. Very comfortable and clean. Only problem very warm, air con not working. Great location close to old town and within walking distance to Charles bridge. Breakfast was very good with a large selection of hot food, cold meats, cheese, fruit and pastries. Staff very helpful. Would definitely stay again and recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindyloocardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archibald h, Front Office Manager at Archibald City, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear Madam,
thank you for your kind rating, it´s a pleasure to hear that you had a nice holiday in Prague and in our hotel! We certainly hope that you will be able to accomodate you again when you visit our beautiful city for the next time!

Wishing you a very nice autmn,

E.Aljanabi, FOM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews